Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi

Dammy wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 9:38 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 1:19 pm There are serious talks with vic and AlHali , men this wan go pain me if bobo go Saudi now. I hope not, but he is a grown man .. chei who do our SE like this
Seems like Chelsea will not make you vex, as reports suggest they’re making serious moves to sign Osimhen
Post the report Mek we see joor. Why na only us go Dey see report? Se Kia Kia jare. :roll:

Why is everyone running to the mountain cap in hand as if Osimhen is desperate? Ln my view, the clubs will be desperate and for good reasons. Osimhen holds most of the cards and even un a face off with Napoli. Osimhen should have nothing to fear but injury. He can wait them out till an offer that he likes comes around. Such offers will be there from Europe and elsewhere. It will be Osimhen's choice. His productivity assures that and his Napoli contract goves him time leverage.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Dammy wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 9:38 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 1:19 pm There are serious talks with vic and AlHali , men this wan go pain me if bobo go Saudi now. I hope not, but he is a grown man .. chei who do our SE like this
Seems like Chelsea will not make you vex, as reports suggest they’re making serious moves to sign Osimhen
There are factors in play.

Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Unbelievable... we are taking Panadol for another man Headache......? Well we all mean well for our Star Player.....

Just on a curious note na how much Bayern pay to grab useless Harry Kane from Totenham? just wondering... oooo

Maybe we can get a clue if this is not another Shedeur Sanders treatment going on here.....wink... wink.... wink....

Agbako wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 12:40 am Unbelievable... we are taking Panadol for another man Headache......? Well we all mean well for our Star Player.....

Just on a curious note na how much Bayern pay to grab useless Harry Kane from Totenham? just wondering... oooo

Maybe we can get a clue if this is not another Shedeur Sanders treatment going on here.....wink... wink.... wink....
It should be obvious to you. Are we just fanboying over some random guy on the street with dyed blonde hair, or are we trying our best to be his financial adviser or agent?

The point of all this deliberation is that he is of significance to our country, yes our country. This guy might potentially be the best Nigerian player of all time, objectively and subjectively. It is very possible. Extremely possible.

So, there is a lot at stake. You act as if we are drawing up permutations for Nwakaeme.

This guy has a concrete impact on Nigeria and Nigerians. He is a national asset and is even recognised as such with his member of the order of the Niger (correct me if it's the wrong award, I'm tired of fact checking this minute).

Of course he is also a human being with his own personal needs and wants and objectives. As fans, it is a balancing act between respecting what he wants and also thinking about what he means to us and our cause.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Lolly wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:23 pm This was my prediction last week.

It is obvious a lot of the top clubs in Europe are not too keen on spending big money on Osimhen especially his €12m net salary demand.

He should just go and do 2 years in Saudi and move to the French league on a FREE in two years time.
His contract with Napoli ends next year. If I were him, I’d stay with Galatasaray one more year and play in the champions league then move to Juventus on a free transfer🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 1:58 pm

It is obvious a lot of the top clubs in Europe are not too keen on spending big money on Osimhen especially his €12m net salary demand.

He should just go and do 2 years in Saudi and move to the French league on a FREE in two years time.
His contract with Napoli ends next year. If I were him, I’d stay with Galatasaray one more year and play in the champions league then move to Juventus on a free transfer🤔❗️

Galatasaray are trying to keep him on a permanent transfer but are looking for a discounted fee and lower salary. Neither Napoli nor Osimhen are willing to accept less.

But Napoli would be forced to sell him if they don’t want him to go for Free next year.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 1:58 pm

Which Champions league? Galatasaray is going to the play offs and might not make the Champions league sef ,when we say turkish league is bad, you think say na joke?

mcal wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 1:26 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 6:54 am
Synopsis wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 6:25 am The funny thing is that he can make the move to Saudi Arabia in 5 years and get the same amount of money.
The dilemma he is facing is that none of the top clubs are passionately interested in him. If he goes pushing for it, they would know he is desperate and offer him peanuts. I also think he has a poor agent.
...and many of them on CE telling long tales, they know all the inside gist about the kid.
With all his exploits in Italy and now Turkey no club or clubs dey fight to get him.
He has a no name manager plus the drama surrounding him is not helping matters
goke313

Post by goke313 »

VO9
https://www.capology.com/player/victor-osimhen-36158

Haaland
https://www.capology.com/player/erling-haaland-36728/

Lewa
https://www.capology.com/player/robert- ... ski-32376/

Chelsea's highest-paid player...James
https://www.capology.com/player/reece-james-36502/

Emotionally, as a fan, Chelsea needs to make an exception to their wage structure for Osimhen (even though it's not my money, I believe in precedent, and wouldn't break it).

Lolly wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:36 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:27 pm How many in gross salary will equal £12m net. Should be about £20m. No?
It’s 12m Euros, not Sterling.

Fabrizio: Clubs interested in Osimhen know he wants the same salary he's on at Napoli which is £10.2m net, £196k weekly wages net. In gross wage terms this would be more like £18.55m a year with £355k weekly wages. Clubs do not want to pay these wages which is why interest in Osimhen is limited.
Were they really expecting him to take a pay cut? For what purpose?

deanotito wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 6:59 am
Lolly wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:36 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:27 pm How many in gross salary will equal £12m net. Should be about £20m. No?
It’s 12m Euros, not Sterling.

Fabrizio: Clubs interested in Osimhen know he wants the same salary he's on at Napoli which is £10.2m net, £196k weekly wages net. In gross wage terms this would be more like £18.55m a year with £355k weekly wages. Clubs do not want to pay these wages which is why interest in Osimhen is limited.
Were they really expecting him to take a pay cut? For what purpose?
Players take pay cuts to move to their dream teams or for family reasons but they use sign-on fees and bonuses to cover the shortfall.

If Osimhen wants to be mercenary, then he can sit out the last year of his Napoli contract on loan somewhere and then move on a free next year. He should learn from Mbape who took a huge pay cut in moving to Madrid but over $100m sign on fee.

I honestly think Osimhen is worth his wages of €12m a year. I doubt his is even in the top 20 of salaries in world football.
Last edited by Lolly on Mon May 26, 2025 9:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I am just confused with Osimhen and his agent, he had the opportunity to leave Napoli as a free agent, he didn’t. He also had the opportunity of going to Chelsea on loan and earn exactly the same salary but he ended up with a loan at Galatasaray. If Chelsea is offering lower salary because of a new wage structure, why not negotiate higher incentives and bonuses to make it up? Don't forget Chelsea may likely offer him a 10 year contract that will give him assurance till the end of his career even Mbappe took a pay cut to play for Madrid.

gochino wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:16 am I am just confused with Osimhen and his agent, he had the opportunity to leave Napoli as a free agent, he didn’t. He also had the opportunity of going to Chelsea on loan and earn exactly the same salary but he ended up with a loan at Galatasaray. If Chelsea is offering lower salary because of a new wage structure, why not negotiate higher incentives and bonuses to make it up? Don't forget Chelsea may likely offer him a 10 year contract that will give him assurance till the end of his career even Mbappe took a pay cut to play for Madrid.
Napoli gave him a huge pay rise and inserted a huge buyout clause and an extra year on to his contract. That must have been the handiwork of his agent who obviously got a hefty commission and must have convinced Osimhen to take the money. But he only has one year to go. I know he is wiser now.
Last edited by Lolly on Mon May 26, 2025 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lolly wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 9:24 am
gochino wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:16 am I am just confused with Osimhen and his agent, he had the opportunity to leave Napoli as a free agent, he didn’t. He also had the opportunity of going to Chelsea on loan and earn exactly the same salary but he ended up with a loan at Galatasaray. If Chelsea is offering lower salary because of a new wage structure, why not negotiate higher incentives and bonuses to make it up? Don't forget Chelsea may likely offer him a 10 year contract that will give him assurance till the end of his career even Mbappe took a pay cut to play for Madrid.
Napoli gave him a huge pay rise and inserted a huge buyout clause and an extra year on to his contract. That must have been the handiwork of his agent who obviously got a hefty commission and must have convinced Osimhen to take the money. But he only has one year to go. I know he is solider now.
Yeah, that was directly after the Napoli staff made a caricature of him, he should have left.

Vic yab, Saudi league at 26. Time to go and find another ambitious SE . SMH

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Osimhen got taken advantage of by his agent.
Yes, he earned more in the short term.
But it would have commanded more on the open market.
This is simple, it's business 101, but players get clouded by sentiments and feelings.

Osimhen could've gotten the same deal at Galatasary with Chelsea. Napoli paying significant portion of his salary.
Galatasaray benefited with a later transfer window closing than England smh...A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush
Out of respect for Osimhen, Mikel and Nigerian journalists refrained from criticizing Osimhen, unlike Chelsea fans who often lack an understanding of the business aspects of professional football, labeling Him as selfish or greedy because he chose to negotiate his wages.

Osimhen still played meaningful football; Chelsea missed an opportunity to get a trial run of Osimhen during his loan smh.

goke313 wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 10:33 am

Osimhen got taken advantage of by his agent.
Yes, he earned more in the short term.
But it would have commanded more on the open market.
This is simple, it's business 101, but players get clouded by sentiments and feelings.

Osimhen could've gotten the same deal at Galatasary with Chelsea. Napoli paying significant portion of his salary.
Galatasaray benefited with a later transfer window closing than England smh...A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush
Out of respect for Osimhen, Mikel and Nigerian journalists refrained from criticizing Osimhen, unlike Chelsea fans who often lack an understanding of the business aspects of professional football, labeling Him as selfish or greedy because he chose to negotiate his wages.

Osimhen still played meaningful football; Chelsea missed an opportunity to get a trial run of Osimhen during his loan smh.

:arrow:

I pray he makes the right decision that is in the best interest of him and his family.

Cellular wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 2:48 am I pray he makes the right decision that is in the best interest of him and his family.
KPOM! That should be the focus and not on wishes of fans.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

First and foremost, we are football fans.

Don't forget what you are.

This move is a sad day for football fans. Maybe it is a great day for his family. Maybe! That is a bold assumption (that is unproven).

But what we do know for a fact is that it is a sad day for football if the deal goes ahead.

A great prospect in his prime is 99.99999% guaranteed to not be able to better his craft in such a league.

You go to such leagues to coast. So there is no rational argument on how it is good for football or football fans.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.

This move is a sad day for football fans. Maybe it is a great day for his family. Maybe! That is a bold assumption (that is unproven).

But what we do know for a fact is that it is a sad day for football if the deal goes ahead.

A great prospect in his prime is 99.99999% guaranteed to not be able to better his craft in such a league.

You go to such leagues to coast. So there is no rational argument on how it is good for football or football fans.
Well said, we are football fans and not his family! This forum is for Nigerian football fans and not his family, for those who can’t make a distinction between the two!
Our comments are based on a fan’s perspective and any rational Nigerian football fan would like to see Osimhen continue to play at the highest levels for as long as possible.
Osimhen is arguably the best footballer Nigeria has ever produced and fans get joy from seeing him do us proud at the top echelons of world football.
If he goes to Saudi Arabia, it will be a sad day from a fan’s perspective but I wish him all the best

Dammy wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 8:27 am
Tbite wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.

Well said, we are football fans and not his family! This forum is for Nigerian football fans and not his family, for those who can’t make a distinction between the two!
Our comments are based on a fan’s perspective and any rational Nigerian football fan would like to see Osimhen continue to play at the highest levels for as long as possible.
Osimhen is arguably the best footballer Nigeria has ever produced and fans get joy from seeing him do us proud at the top echelons of world football.
If he goes to Saudi Arabia, it will be a sad day from a fan’s perspective but I wish him all the best
Kpom! As fans we need our bragging rights and something to tune into every weekend, ain’t nobody tuning in to watch the Saudi league.

At the same time Osimhen needs to secure his financial future.

Whatever decision he makes we have no choice but to respect it. I wish him well.