I don't like Conte, but I have to give the man his props!

I really thought Napoli was doomed this season, with the whole Osimhen drama and the decision to put all their eggs in the basket of Lukaku and Conte.
I saw nothing but disaster.
But I was wrong. Leading Serie A comfortably, and on pace to win the title. If he pulls it off, I will forever put respect on his name. Conte sabi ball!! I no go lie!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Re: I don't like Conte, but I have to give the man his props!

Mods! Conte is not Nigerian and Napoli is not in the NPFL. Pls zagalo this hateful thread to Tinubu square forum. Oloshi :curse:

bushboy wrote: Tue Oct 29, 2024 10:16 pm I really thought Napoli was doomed this season, with the whole Osimhen drama and the decision to put all their eggs in the basket of Lukaku and Conte.
I saw nothing but disaster.
But I was wrong. Leading Serie A comfortably, and on pace to win the title. If he pulls it off, I will forever put respect on his name. Conte sabi ball!! I no go lie!!
your definition of comfortable is suspect

Bizarre game vs Parma. No urgency from Napoli. 10 minutes to save their title challenge. Inter 2-1 up vs Lazio.

Napoli have been awfully subdued. Bizarre.

Unbelievable. Lazio Penalty in the 90th minute levels it up. Napoli back on top. Title goes to the wire. Or does it?

Mob bosses in full effect. What theatre. Napoli awarded a penalty 90+9th minute. VAR overturns it. 13 minutes extra-time played.

Pistols at dawn vs Cagliari next week. Gun them down and Zinedine ZiTominay will have a fresco painted in his honour. Football. F wording Hades.
Last edited by Coach on Mon May 26, 2025 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

None other than the Grand Very Old Duke of Stamford Bridge, Pedro, with a brace to put the title back in Napoli’s reach. Combined age of both sides close to 900 years. Wonderful.

Coach wrote: Sun May 18, 2025 9:56 pm None other than the Grand Very Old Duke of Stamford Bridge, Pedro, with a brace to put the title back in Napoli’s reach. Combined age of both sides close to 900 years. Wonderful.

https://x.com/eurofootcom/status/1926667711934804119

wiseone wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 5:36 pm https://x.com/eurofootcom/status/1926667711934804119
WTH

Conte is a job hopper.

Conte is the epitome of heart on sleeve and head hotter than Icarian wings. He’s beyond bonkers. He’ll win, more often than not, but must pick a fight with anyone standing in the corridor. It’s his way. Legend.

Conte na Serial cheater. He gets himself knocked out of cup competitions so that he can focus on the league. All the time.