Felix Agu- Welcome to the SE family!

Finally, he has been cleared by the German FA to assume his rightful role as the undisputed starting LB for the SE. WITH Agu on the left and Aina on the right, we now have the quality needed to be a top quality team. Imagine, Agu waited yrs while the likes of Igokwe, Tanimu and Sodiq were getting called to the national team by corrupt officials. All we need in defense now is a suitable replacement for Ekong.

Welcome to Felix Agu :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Felix Agu- Welcome to the SE family!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 4:53 pm Finally, he has been cleared by the German FA to assume his rightful role as the undisputed starting LB for the SE. WITH Agu on the left and Aina on the right, we now have the quality needed to be a top quality team. Imagine, Agu waited yrs while the likes of Igokwe, Tanimu and Sodiq were getting called to the national team by corrupt officials. All we need in defense now is a suitable replacement for Ekong.

And it’s an emergency.

Willkommen Felix Agu

I haven't seen him play but he seems to have some decent numbers. Fantastic news!

Damunk wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 7:38 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 4:53 pm Finally, he has been cleared by the German FA to assume his rightful role as the undisputed starting LB for the SE. WITH Agu on the left and Aina on the right, we now have the quality needed to be a top quality team. Imagine, Agu waited yrs while the likes of Igokwe, Tanimu and Sodiq were getting called to the national team by corrupt officials. All we need in defense now is a suitable replacement for Ekong.

And it’s an emergency.
Vince Osuji is in the Club Bugge squad for the last game of the season. I expect big things from Osuji and Frederick next season. These are the players that should be in camp for unity cup,, not clueless Ajayi and useless Nassarawa united players .
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun May 25, 2025 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 3:03 pm

And it’s an emergency.
Vince Osuji is the Club Bugge squad for the last game of the season. I expect bug things from Osuji and Frederick next season. These are the players that should be in camp for unity cup,, not clueless Ajayi and useless Nassarawa united players .
Ajayi's contract with West brom has ended, so he's essentially clubless at the moment...for a team that should be earnestly building for the future and using this unity cup/friendly window to test out the younger prospects, our football administrators once again prove why we will always be Nigerians.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 3:25 pm

And it’s an emergency.
Vince Osuji is the Club Bugge squad for the last game of the season. I expect bug things from Osuji and Frederick next season. These are the players that should be in camp for unity cup,, not clueless Ajayi and useless Nassarawa united players .
Ajayi's contract with West brom has ended, so he's essentially clubless at the moment...for a team that should be earnestly building for the future and using this unity cup/friendly window to test out the younger prospects, our football administrators once again prove why we will always be Nigerians.
The criminals invited Onyebuchi, Sodiq,Ojetola, Nduka and Ajayi. They're not even hiding the crime. 3 junks and a clueless player.:rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun May 25, 2025 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

And it’s an emergency.
No wonder he got invited. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 4:07 pm

And it’s an emergency.
No wonder he got invited. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
So even West Brom don’t want him?

:ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

I will give you 3 games for all these premature ejaculation before you turn on him like you did on Balaogun and Tyron Ebuehi

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Damunk wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:42 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun May 25, 2025 4:07 pm

And it’s an emergency.
So even West Brom don’t want him?

:ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:
Dont worry, Nigerians would LOVEEEEEE him! Nothing SE fans love more than the following:

- Div 2 players,
- Div 3 players,
- backwater league players,
- retirement league players,
- clubless players
- taxi drivers
- hey you!

Once you fall into one of these catgories, SE fans start twerking fast, with vigor! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: If Ajayi knows whats good for him now, he should go and get himself a black cab and start doing some routes close to Brentford! :lol:

:thumbs: :thumbs: Looking forward to watching him.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I rewatched the Nigeria vs Jamaica Unity Cup Final last night and realized we didn’t just discover one gem (Fredrick) in that game...we found two. Felix Agu was outstanding in his debut, aside from two or three misplaced passes.

His performance embodied committed defending, fearless tackles, relentless recovery runs, and brave blocks that reminded me of a young Celestine Babayaro. He played like a man on a mission and he delivered. His overlapping runs were sharp and purposeful, showcasing his dual threat ability, solid at the back and progressive going forward.

He might have even registered a goal or assist if the senior OGs, particularly Simon and Chukwueze, had lifted their heads and picked him out during his runs.

Speaking of Simon, I’m a fan, no doubt. He brings experience, high-work rate and quality. But in this game, his hesitation or outright refusal to pass forward to newer, younger teammates was glaring. It’s something others have pointed out before and this match only added to that narrative. If you’re on the pitch, you deserve the ball. Period! Anything less disrupts team chemistry and undermines development.

The bright side? If Agu and Fredrick maintain this level and stay consistent, they’ll force the coaches’ hands to build a new generation of fearless players who earn respect on merit, not hierarchy.

iworo wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:16 pm I rewatched the Nigeria vs Jamaica Unity Cup Final last night and realized we didn’t just discover one gem (Fredrick) in that game...we found two. Felix Agu was outstanding in his debut, aside from two or three misplaced passes.

His performance embodied committed defending, fearless tackles, relentless recovery runs, and brave blocks that reminded me of a young Celestine Babayaro. He played like a man on a mission and he delivered. His overlapping runs were sharp and purposeful, showcasing his dual threat ability, solid at the back and progressive going forward.

He might have even registered a goal or assist if the senior OGs, particularly Simon and Chukwueze, had lifted their heads and picked him out during his runs.

Speaking of Simon, I’m a fan, no doubt. He brings experience, high-work rate and quality. But in this game, his hesitation or outright refusal to pass forward to newer, younger teammates was glaring. It’s something others have pointed out before and this match only added to that narrative. If you’re on the pitch, you deserve the ball. Period! Anything less disrupts team chemistry and undermines development.

The bright side? If Agu and Fredrick maintain this level and stay consistent, they’ll force the coaches’ hands to build a new generation of fearless players who earn respect on merit, not hierarchy.
What about Christantus Uche?

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:45 pm
iworo wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:16 pm I rewatched the Nigeria vs Jamaica Unity Cup Final last night and realized we didn’t just discover one gem (Fredrick) in that game...we found two. Felix Agu was outstanding in his debut, aside from two or three misplaced passes.

What about Christantus Uche?
Christantus Uche showed glimpses of potential, but with such limited playing time, it’s hard to make a solid judgment. What did stand out during his brief cameo was his physical presence. He’s clearly not easy to knock off the ball (akin to Amokachi) and his ability to shield possession under pressure. That kind of composure is valuable during midfield transitions or when we need to control the tempo.

That said, it would be premature to compare him to Fredrick and Agu, who played nearly the full 90 minutes and had the opportunity to truly showcase their abilities. Hopefully, he gets a start or at least significant minutes against Russia. That’s when we’ll get a clearer picture of his off the ball awareness, decision-making in midfield duels and ability to link play over an extended stretch. It’s the kind of match that can either reveal weaknesses or confirm genuine potential in my opinion.

Yes I noticed that too. He was ignoring Agu's runs. Moses is one of the players I wish we could get rid off. Him, Ihenacho and Musa. They are in the way of this team making progress. He decision making is also terrible. Such an annoying player.