Nigeria vs Ghana(2-1) Desser,Ajayi assist Sodiq Ismail, Samu
Re: Nigeria vs Ghana(1-0)
You don't get it. If only he'd be playing the WCQ in September. Why play the match with a team different from the one that will be playing in September to November?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Nigeria vs Ghana(2-0) Desser,Ajayi assist Sodiq Ismail, Samu
Do you know how to count?Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:18 pmBut we're starting more home based players. Only Ndidi (who is almost washed), Chukwueze, Ajayi and Nwabali are our mainstay A players, the Ghanaian team looks better on paper than their performance suggests.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:16 pmNo it isn't. Not even close.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:51 pmThat's almost their A team as well barring Kudus, Semenyo and ParteyBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:47 pm The gulf in class is too much . This looks like a miss-match
Our team is much closer to our strongest team.
Ghana starting all 4 homebased players they called.
We are starting 3 homebased players.
Ghana is starting 4.
Onyeamachi, Chukwueze, Ajayi, despite not being starters are key bench players.
Ghanas team is very weak. Our team is much closer to our strongest team.
Delude yourself if you like.
One thing is quite evident here: an attempt at ball retention. However imperfect the execution is, the attempt is quite glaring
Re: Nigeria vs Ghana(1-0)
The team you are thinking will play in September has played 6 games and has only gotten 7 points. We already know what they can do ... not score, so we need to keep looking.
Papa Daniels has done NOTHING to suggest he should be anywhere near SE.
Is he not supposed to be the most offensive of our 3 midfielders ?
Ive seen more offence from both Ndidi and Onyeka.
What a joke.
Sodiq is ok, but he's not better than Aina, or Samuel. I doubt he is better than Agu on the right.
That other homebased winger is whack.
What a joke.
Sodiq is ok, but he's not better than Aina, or Samuel. I doubt he is better than Agu on the right.
- danfo driver
Like Tanimu, he needs to secure a Div 2 or 3 contract before his services will no longer be required.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:27 pm Papa Daniels has done NOTHING to suggest he should be anywhere near SE.
What a joke.

...so far some folks are sad at this outcome.
We are terrible building out the back.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Ịghọ Ogbu is one that's here to stay.
In general, we are playing very well.
I expected Chelle to make like 4 changes at halftime. What's he waiting for?
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Rubbishvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:24 pmDo you know how to count?Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:18 pmBut we're starting more home based players. Only Ndidi (who is almost washed), Chukwueze, Ajayi and Nwabali are our mainstay A players, the Ghanaian team looks better on paper than their performance suggests.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:16 pmNo it isn't. Not even close.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:51 pmThat's almost their A team as well barring Kudus, Semenyo and ParteyBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:47 pm The gulf in class is too much . This looks like a miss-match
Ghana is starting 4.
All the players you mentioned are players many fans argue aren't good enough for the team anymore except Bruno, infact the ONLY player fans will agree is an A level player is Nwabali from this line up!
This must be like our team C. The commentator just called it, the SE are missing too many regulars
I expect Felix Agu to come in
- bret- hart
Papa Daniel is just playing rubbish
- danfo driver
hmmm i guess he is here to stay

If I am not watching this game and I just come here to read some people comments here... I do think the Super Eagles I saw in the 1st half have done practically nothing. Imagine if that uncalculated pass by Nwabali that landed in the black star striker has entered the Net, many Fans would have called him the worse goal keeper in Africa.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
I believe we can now all see that Papa Daniels is not an SE material.
- bret- hart
Nwabali is too comfortable. He needs competition
sub off Nwabali, dude is pissing me off
No mind vancity. He just likes to make these outlandish statements to try to sound impartial.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:34 pmRubbishvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:24 pmDo you know how to count?Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:18 pmBut we're starting more home based players. Only Ndidi (who is almost washed), Chukwueze, Ajayi and Nwabali are our mainstay A players, the Ghanaian team looks better on paper than their performance suggests.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 8:16 pmNo it isn't. Not even close.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:51 pmThat's almost their A team as well barring Kudus, Semenyo and ParteyBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:47 pm The gulf in class is too much . This looks like a miss-match
Ghana is starting 4.
All the players you mentioned are players many fans argue aren't good enough for the team anymore except Bruno, infact the ONLY player fans will agree is an A level player is Nwabali from this line up!
He should be subbed cos he's pissing you off??

- danfo driver

Last edited by danfo driver on Wed May 28, 2025 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.