Camp update: Ahmed Musa leaves camp after Ghana clash, Brentford’s Fredrick spotted in Super Eagles training

Super Eagles captain Ahmed Musa has left the team's Unity Cup camp in London due to personal reasons, Soccernet.ng exclusively reports.

Musa just returned to the Super Eagles for the first time since the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations last year.

After the AFCON, he stopped playing for his former Turkish club Sivasspor and that ensured that he was not called up to the Super Eagles squad.

Musa eventually joined Nigeria Premier League club Kano Pillars last October, and he has been a regular for them since then. He contributed ten goals and two assists in 23 appearance for the former NPFL champions in the just-concluded season, ensuring that coach Eric Chelle took notice of him.

Musa returned to national team action in Nigeria's 2-1 win over Ghana on Wednesday in the Unity Cup. He got off the bench in the 62nd minute and put up a decent showing.

Following the victory over the Black Stars, Nigeria will play Jamaica in the final of the Unity Cup next, but the former CSKA Moscow star will be absent for the game.

This is as Soccernet.ng's correspondent in the Super Eagles camp in London Tobi Adepoju reports that Musa has left the camp due to personal reasons.

https://soccernet.ng/2025/05/ahmed-musa ... agles.html
Re: Camp update: Ahmed Musa leaves camp after Ghana clash, Brentford’s Fredrick spotted in Super Eagles training

Hmmm, maybe he found a new club.
Re: Camp update: Ahmed Musa leaves camp after Ghana clash, Brentford’s Fredrick spotted in Super Eagles training

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 8:22 pm Hmmm, maybe he found a new club.
Are you implying Retired General Ahmed Musa even has an agent trying to market him like the home based players :taunt:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 8:22 pm Hmmm, maybe he found a new club.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You just can’t make this $@#% up! I just heard that Musa has returned to Nigeria as he’s getting married on Saturday to his 4th wife!
He just came to London to pad up his stats! How the NFF allows this nonsense to continue is insane!

Dammy wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:10 pm You just can’t make this $@#% up! I just heard that Musa has returned to Nigeria as he’s getting married on Saturday to his 4th wife!
He just came to London to pad up his stats! How the NFF allows this nonsense to continue is insane!
Meanwhile, other deserving players are sitting at home watching the fiasco on tv. Nigeria’s football program is long dead. This is what happens when the former Zamfara FA boss is running the show.

Dammy wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:10 pm You just can’t make this $@#% up! I just heard that Musa has returned to Nigeria as he’s getting married on Saturday to his 4th wife!
:curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :veryangry:

As you said to me, Musa doesnt owe you any explanation. Remember? :D

Like I said to you, I agree. We all have to accept the situation we find ourselves. I have found peace with it, I hope the rest of you do, as well. Since you guys decided that the rest of us can go to hell and you will not stand by us, when we asked you to do so, please also find peace wit the situation.

This pain you guys thought only a fraction of us will feel, we will all feel it together. This is just the beginning.

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:27 pm

Like I said to you, I agree. We all have to accept the situation we find ourselves. I have found peace with it, I hope the rest of you do, as well. Since you guys decided that the rest of us can go to hell and you will not stand by us, when we asked you to do so, please also find peace wit the situation.

This pain you guys thought only a fraction of us will feel, we will all feel it together. This is just the beginning.
Stop telling lies! Share my post on when I told you Musa doesn’t owe me any explanation on the forum otherwise just STFU!!!

Dammy wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:44 pm

Stop telling lies! Share my post on when I told you Musa doesn’t owe me any explanation on the forum otherwise just STFU!!!
Perhaps my sentence was misconstrued.

As you said to "ME" - i.e,. you told me that you do not owe ME any explanation. The next part of my sentence was ME to YOU - "Musa does not owe you any explanation."

This is the second time you and I have had this issue, when I say something and you completely misconstrue my sentence. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think you are rushing to read my comments with a preconceived prejudice. Chill, relax, read my comment without thought of negative intention.

Back to the situation at hand, I restate my position. Many of us have cried and cried and we have been mocked. Well, we are no longer crying. We now embrace the situation fully and we are ready to accept whatever failure comes our way. I hope the rest of you are ready to accept it, as well, because it is coming. You cant escape it. This is life. You cant prepare shabbily and expect success. I am sorry, it doesnt work that way. It is unheard of that a team will sacrifice itself for a person whose sole purpose is to add to his caps and attend the World Cup and that team will succeed No, you cant! It doesnt work that way. Since Musa is bigger than Nigeria, then we all have to accept the situation and serve him.

Niger Area!

Good riddance.

Personal reasons ?

Maybe he actually found God and realized what a selfish criminal he has been.

Honestly its better we dont qualify for the world cup. We are not serious at all. Only painful conclusion is that those xenophobes from South Africa will qualify at our expense. So they just invited Musa for fun abi? Like he was playing charity match. This is a disgrace. That slot he took up should have gone to a much better deserving player. Not ony that, he played while Tella that has been balling all season was on the bench thru out. Shame on the NFF, Sycophants in the media, Shameless Nigerian fans that glaze him and Ahmed Musa himself for being an Agbaya

bret- hart wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 12:12 am Honestly its better we dont qualify for the world cup. We are not serious at all. Only painful conclusion is that those xenophobes from South Africa will qualify at our expense. So they just invited Musa for fun abi? Like he was playing charity match. This is a disgrace. That slot he took up should have gone to a much better deserving player. Not ony that, he played while Tella that has been balling all season was on the bench thru out. Shame on the NFF, Sycophants in the media, Shameless Nigerian fans that glaze him and Ahmed Musa himself for being an Agbaya
Dudes wedding is this weekend? Where do you think the rich in Nigeria shop for their wedding? In London! :woot: :lol: :lol:

Dude came on free trip and hotel to shop at Harrods and Selfridges. :lol:

But Musa doesn't owe you any explanation.

The criminals who invite him are the ones you should hold accountable.
Dude has long passed his "Best Before" date.

Maybe he is immune to the derision. :?

Cellular wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 2:32 am

I entirely agree.

You know sey before I'd have been foaming in the mouth?? :lol: :lol: :lol: Those days are lonnngggg gone! Since we have all agreed to fail, we embrace it with our full chest!

danfo driver wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 3:44 am
Cellular wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 2:32 am

I entirely agree.

You know sey before I'd have been foaming in the mouth?? :lol: :lol: :lol: Those days are lonnngggg gone! Since we have all agreed to fail, we embrace it with our full chest!
...can't cry more than the bereaved! :?

Musa got married to his 4th wife today!

Dammy wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 11:56 pm Musa got married to his 4th wife today!
You can’t make $#% like this up! :lol:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: We hail thee!

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

NICE! I LOVE THIS!!! congrats captain!!! please continue to treat this sh1t fanbase with the contempt only you can treat them! :clap: :clap: :clap: Long may it continue, capo!