Report Osimhen says yes to Juventus, but Napoli will resist

Re: Report Osimhen says yes to Juventus, but Napoli will resist

Synopsis wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 2:07 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 10:41 am
goke313 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 4:59 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 11:37 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:41 pm Every single top striker is negotiating with top clubs except for Vic. Something is going on.
Chelsea have signed Delap and Man have signed Cunha.
[media] [/media]
He is going to Saudi. Stop asking the obvious. Modern day Nigerian footballers are all for the green. Don't you see how b Boniface is yet to recover since he missed out on the Saudi deal in January. Victor Osimhen is going to play in the Saudi pro league next season . Even last season about the chelsea wahala was all fake news . He had a huge chance to join chelsea last season. Was going to be the highest earner. Same money as Sterling. Also guaranteed to get a 25% bump in pay for the following season.
Well said
I know Chelsea are still trying to get Vic, however the ball is left in Vic's court . They've even pushed so hard for him . We all await and see . For me Saudi is a wrong move at this stage of his career and also for the SE. any low IQ CE or Nigeria that states Saudi is it , has no business talking football here or going gaga over back water league players invited to the SE
Fernandes is likely going to Al-Hilal for 100 million. They may use that money to fund Osimhen.
united wants to sell Bruno, yes that is legit. The club needs more than Bruno or Osimhen. Until you read comments from David Orstein, then you can be sure there are truths in such rumors. As of now the Ah Ahli are really spoiling business for any of the actual clubs vic wants. I can tell you Chelsea are trying very hard to get Vic .

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 2:34 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:41 pm Every single top striker is negotiating with top clubs except for Vic. Something is going on.
[media] [/media]
He is going to Saudi. Stop asking the obvious. Modern day Nigerian footballers are all for the green. Don't you see how b Boniface is yet to recover since he missed out on the Saudi deal in January. Victor Osimhen is going to play in the Saudi pro league next season . Even last season about the chelsea wahala was all fake news . He had a huge chance to join chelsea last season. Was going to be the highest earner. Same money as Sterling. Also guaranteed to get a 25% bump in pay for the following season.
Well said
I know Chelsea are still trying to get Vic, however the ball is left in Vic's court . They've even pushed so hard for him . We all await and see . For me Saudi is a wrong move at this stage of his career and also for the SE. any low IQ CE or Nigeria that states Saudi is it , has no business talking football here or going gaga over back water league players invited to the SE
Fernandes is likely going to Al-Hilal for 100 million. They may use that money to fund Osimhen.
united wants to sell Bruno, yes that is legit. The club needs more than Bruno or Osimhen. Until you read comments from David Orstein, then you can be sure there are truths in such rumors. As of now the Ah Ahli are really spoiling business for any of the actual clubs vic wants. I can tell you Chelsea are trying very hard to get Vic .
What’s your source on Chelsea trying to sign him?

Synopsis wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 2:46 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 2:34 pm
[media] [/media]
Well said
What’s your source on Chelsea trying to sign him?
I will tell you this, EPL clubs are not acting towards Osimhen until the WCC starts.(as long as he fails to go to Saudi) They are not going to compete with Saudi. I will tell you Vic set his mind on Saudi. All the crap story about Chelsea were smoke screens.The late move by Chelsea were last min, because the Saudi club pulled out due to the Napoli owner wanting more after Toeny's fees to Brentford was like wow.... he (napoli owner)said vic is more and asked for more money and they pulled out. United story is crap and fake news.

Chelsea already had (last season) the fees wrapped up with Napoli. Our Osimhen has always wanted the Saudi deal( Even the story with PSG , Osimhen went for the Saudi deal) Money is the driving force here and i mean more $$$$$

Only Two clubs this month have tried to sway VIC, Juventus and Chelsea. He is keen on the Saudi.

[media] [/media]
Well said
For me Saudi is a wrong move at this stage of his career and also for the SE.

Let's hope it is not a move that he will come to regret. This is too early for a retirement league; when he is just breaking into his own. However there is no one size fits all. I am hoping he is making the best the decision for himself and family.

A Saudi move now would be a disaster for the progress of Nigeria football and Osimhen’s career.

Synopsis wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 8:48 pm A Saudi move now would be a disaster for the progress of Nigeria football and Osimhen’s career.
How about for his family and his existence in the future?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 8:50 pm
Synopsis wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 8:48 pm A Saudi move now would be a disaster for the progress of Nigeria football and Osimhen’s career.
Who gives a @#$% about his family?

He’s already making more money than 99.99999% of people in the world. Plus he can command even more money from Saudi Arabia in 5 -7 years after conquering Europe. Look at how much money Benzema’s making at age 37. 100 million a year.
Last edited by Synopsis on Fri May 30, 2025 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yeap , it will become a negative factor when recruiting Nigerian footballers. Just take a look at Boniface since the botched Saudi transfer in January

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 8:58 pm
Yeap , it will become a negative factor when recruiting Nigerian footballers. Just take a look at Boniface since the botched Saudi transfer in January
Truth

Synopsis wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 8:57 pm
He’s already making more money than 99.99999% of people in the world. Plus he can command even more money from Saudi Arabia in 5 -7 years after conquering Europe. Look at how much money Benzema’s making at age 37. 100 million a year.
Abi ooo, Nigerians are very short sighted. This is why our politicians gets fatter. They don't look ahead , it is all about the now and prosperity churches. You should have seen the large entourage of distractors abi social media folks who all went to turkey for the last game. Tundeendnut and co.

Cellular wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 8:56 pm
So his family folks are hungry or begging for $$$$? Please let us know, so we can start a go fund me.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 9:04 pm
So his family folks are hungry or begging for $$$$? Please let us know, so we can start a go fund me.
Bigpoke,

You do not have to beg for more in order to want more. If that was the case, most of the world's billionaires would have quit seeking to make more.

For athletes, particularly those from the "We" countries, the money they make is not for their individual family but for communities. At the end of his career it will all end. Football is an extremely short career and this very Osimhen could quickly become broke.

In my view, if the Western clubs can pony up their offer he sure should consider them. However, this should never be about playing for a top Western club. It should be about Osimhen's future and the future of his larger family.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 9:17 pm
Bigpoke,

You do not have to beg for more in order to want more. If that was the case, most of the world's billionaires would have quit seeking to make more.

For athletes, particularly those from the "We" countries, the money they make is not for their individual family but for communities. At the end of his career it will all end. Football is an extremely short career and this very Osimhen could quickly become broke.

In my view, if the Western clubs can pony up their offer he sure should consider them. However, this should never be about playing for a top Western club. It should be about Osimhen's future and the future of his larger family.
Most of the world billionaires are still challenging themselves and getting mad loot . I repeat no ambitious potential world best would throw in the towel, without betting on themselves. Halaand is today earning 500k British pounds a week on a 10 year contract at City after renewing his contract , I didn't add endorsement . same with mo-Salah who turned down 200M from saudi to extend his contract at pool, Salah is in his 30s. Trust Nigerians to shout ha nah money wey go scatter oil for akara, nothing else matters. etc .

Osimhen has the potential to continue to make crazy money after retirement . His name alone carries massive weights .

I have never seen such short sighted folks in my life like my country folks

Assuming the Al Whoever move goes through, it should end the ludicrous practice of judging a player’s suitability for national representation on the league in which they play. Solely.

The Saudi Pro League is nowhere near as competitive as the Championship and yet many a player has been deemed surplus to SE requirements when playing in the second tier. Ronaldo continues to pick the Portuguese starting lineup, Ivan Toney was recently called up by Tommy Tuchel, form precedes function. At long last.

His future and his family’s future are already SECURE.
It’s okay if he wants to be the next ‘Dangote’ or ‘Otedola’, but you don’t need to be worth half a billion dollars to secure your future or family’s future.
This absolute obsession with material wealth genuinely baffles me. E wan carry am go heaven?

How can anyone conceivably imagine that Osimhen is “trying to secure his future” by going to play in Saudi?
Use a different reason, but not that.
He is probably earning in one week what most of us would dream of earning in a year!
And we are not ‘selling grannut’ here. :rotf:

Like someone once said: “Nigerians. You see money, you lose your sense”.
We pray he keeps his head screwed on tight and doesn’t lose his sense of focus.

But if he decides on Saudi, good for him.
It’s our loss.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 9:36 pm
Enugu II wrote: Fri May 30, 2025 9:17 pm
Bigpoke,

Most of the world billionaires are still challenging themselves and getting mad loot . I repeat no ambitious potential world best would throw in the towel, without betting on themselves. Halaand is today earning 500k British pounds a week on a 10 year contract at City after renewing his contract , I didn't add endorsement . same with mo-Salah who turned down 200M from saudi to extend his contract at pool, Salah is in his 30s. Trust Nigerians to shout ha nah money wey go scatter oil for akara, nothing else matters. etc .

Osimhen has the potential to continue to make crazy money after retirement . His name alone carries massive weights .

I have never seen such short sighted folks in my life like my country folks
Thank you Bigporkey.
Didn’t see your comment before I made mine.

We’ve had this ‘material wealth’ debate about a year and an half ago.

For many of us, the satisfaction money brings get limit. There are far more important things to life.
But most Nigerians can’t relate. :rotf:

So his family and his existence in the future is threatened by playing at the highest level?

Pack it in E2. The move is the most short-sighted thing he could possibly do at this point.

waka-man wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:59 am

So his family and his existence in the future is threatened by playing at the highest level?

Pack it in E2. The move is the most short-sighted thing he could possibly do at this point.
You really don’t want to know Enugu II’s views on money, value systems and Osimhen’s career choices.
Check out some of the things he said on the linked thread I posted. Osimhen’s matter entered topic about half way down page 1.

But nuttin spoil. I’m just a fan. :D
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Coach wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:53 am Assuming the Al Whoever move goes through, it should end the ludicrous practice of judging a player’s suitability for national representation on the league in which they play. Solely.

The Saudi Pro League is nowhere near as competitive as the Championship and yet many a player has been deemed surplus to SE requirements when playing in the second tier. Ronaldo continues to pick the Portuguese starting lineup, Ivan Toney was recently called up by Tommy Tuchel, form precedes function. At long last.
Standards are dropped, which opens up a precedent for further instability.
NFF sold us out; Osimhen choosing Saudi Arabia is no different

On the contrary, Osimhen’s potential move should open up national representation to a wealth of talent beyond the top tier of the top leagues. There’s a number of highly skilled, talented British-born Nigerians in the U-19-21 at Championship sides who are worth taking a look at.

A discussion with “friends” recently threw up a pair in the Australian A-League and a few in Bulgaria making waves. Osimhen’s cashing in could present a chance for others to do the same…correction, could open up the pool of players for Nigeria to choose from, to the betterment of our longterm objectives.

Damunk wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:32 am
His future and his family’s future are already SECURE.
It’s okay if he wants to be the next ‘Dangote’ or ‘Otedola’, but you don’t need to be worth half a billion dollars to secure your future or family’s future.
This absolute obsession with material wealth genuinely baffles me. E wan carry am go heaven?

How can anyone conceivably imagine that Osimhen is “trying to secure his future” by going to play in Saudi?
Use a different reason, but not that.
He is probably earning in one week what most of us would dream of earning in a year!
And we are not ‘selling grannut’ here. :rotf:

Like someone once said: “Nigerians. You see money, you lose your sense”.
We pray he keeps his head screwed on tight and doesn’t lose his sense of focus.

But if he decides on Saudi, good for him.
It’s our loss.
You can use your Google machine to Google "Football/Soccer players who went broke" despite earning millions in salaries. Whie you are at it, Google Athletes who went broke.

The financial pressure that athletes, especially African athletes, are under is impossible to imagine.

Advising someone who has a limited window to EARN an income in a profession once you leave it, won't be able to earn anything close to it, is about maximizing one's earning ability.

The accolades will end one day.

And the same people that asked you to go for glory will be the same ones asking you what you did with all the money you earned.

As a medical professional, you have a potential earning window of 50+ years, assuming you are fortunate enough to live that long.
What is the earning window of a professional soccer player?

The Internet is littered with confessions from athletes wishing they had taken the money...

There is no amount of wealth that Osimhen can earn in Saudi that will not result in him going broke, of he is not financially savvy.

One of the biggest issues in African football (including the diaspora) and we have seen it with examples from Adebayor, Pogba, Mikel, Osimhen etc. Is that families manipulate football players.

This manipulation is one of the major reasons why they apparently struggle financially.

So, even if Osimhen triples his wealth but continues to be manipulated, it may not help.

A manipulator can demand to the heavens!

These people will not be asking for bread and water. The demands can be absolutely anything. Imagine if one of them blows $500 000 gambling, so you think they will say tk themselves "oops, I blew my stack, I can't ask for more".

They can ask as much as they want and demand as much as they want, and there really is no limit to how much money a person can waste.

So is Osimhen set up for life? That is not a question that can be answered by trying to double or triple his income. It is more a question of mindset, planning and strategy.

Saudi Arabia will not help him, if these values are not already instilled.

Osimhen should already be in a stage where it is about legacy not survival. Even Cristiano Ronaldo went to KSA for legacy not survival. The amount of money he will secure from KSA will enable him to build a very powerful football dynasty.

Cristiano is thinking far ahead of what many fans realise. He has very big plans in the future.

Moving to Saudi because you are afraid is just not going to work out.

If I had Osimhens money, there is no way in a million years, I would ever go broke, and I have a personal example from my life thst I could share but I won't. But let's just say i did with one years salary, what most human beings would not do with 10 years salary.

I.e. most people that are far richer than I am in earnings, have less to show for it.

Earnings can only get you so far, mentality is what gets you across the line.

You talk about footballers going broke, but was the issue about their earnings? Was that the issue?

Osimhen needs to identify the problems in his life and eliminate them. Who are the manipulators what are the inefficiencies.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT