Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Lol. Does Chukwueze not have a right foot?

Samu can't do a trivela?
Last edited by anointed on Sat May 31, 2025 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-1) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:12 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:09 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:08 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:03 pm
olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:01 pm It's honestly a shame because Sodiq is genuinely skillful and knows where to be in an attacking sense (better than any other fullback we have), but no one beat that easily 1 v. 1 has any business at the top level in Africa. Always a step slow and the continent if full of wingers that want to try you.

Skillful?
Do you even know what that means?
Nothing he wrote made sense
Fans like Olumide are the reason we have players like Sodiq in our team. :oops:
He s a good crosser of the ball and has good ball skills and looks a threat in the final third, but he is the worst defensive fullback I have ever seen for Nigeria.

How many has he provided here?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
olumide

Post by olumide »

Is Samu just unable to use his right foot? He will work himself into perfect position to cross with his right, and still not use it.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Osimhen will definitely have scored that header
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Osimhen needs to give Tolu heading lessons :lol:

This is what I love about Chrisantus so strong on the ball!

Na wa for Big man. Guy see goal and chop. Wahala!
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

So Bruno dey bench all this while. Smh
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Good cross from Sodiq

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
icee

Post by icee »

Sodiq is an intelligent player -suspect age is his problem. The dude can cross just like I can at 40 - I can't move tho - me and him both
olumide

Post by olumide »

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:19 pm
olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:12 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:09 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:08 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:03 pm
olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:01 pm It's honestly a shame because Sodiq is genuinely skillful and knows where to be in an attacking sense (better than any other fullback we have), but no one beat that easily 1 v. 1 has any business at the top level in Africa. Always a step slow and the continent if full of wingers that want to try you.

Skillful?
Do you even know what that means?
Nothing he wrote made sense
Fans like Olumide are the reason we have players like Sodiq in our team. :oops:
He s a good crosser of the ball and has good ball skills and looks a threat in the final third, but he is the worst defensive fullback I have ever seen for Nigeria.

How many has he provided here?
Just provided another good one that Tolu should have put on target and Osimhen probably would have scored.

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:20 pm Na wa for Big man. Guy see goal and chop. Wahala!
They are the worst strikers man, talk for nothing…another Basketballer in the making…
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:20 pm Good cross from Sodiq
And so? Is he a striker?
eyan

Post by eyan »

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:15 pm Not sold on this Arokodare. He looks clumsy to me.
He will come good.

Kelechi coming on! We are about to collapse :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:20 pm Osimhen needs to give Tolu heading lessons :lol:
Victor would've had 2 or 3 headed goals from these chances

Chelle is preparing for Penalty.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

So Sodiq is irreplaceable

Giving Samu all his flowers, he played well today!

Samu out for Kelechi possibly due to pks with 6 mins left

can yall take a chill pill , it's a brand new back 4 playin g. These are the type of games we need to weed out players. I am very happy about why i am seeing, those who are up to it or not

icee wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:20 pm Sodiq is an intelligent player -suspect age is his problem. The dude can cross just like I can at 40 - I can't move tho - me and him both

No he's not.
He has good delivery when given TIME and SPACE.

But he's delivery is poor under pressure or when done at speed.
His placement is also inconsistent