Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Chrisantus definitely caught my eye. Nice 15 min or so cameo

olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:47 pm Jamaica #1 Andre Blake is a top keeper. I'm happy he was not here because the backup keeper was no near any of the penalties, lol.
Andre Blake is almost 35 years old

iworo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:50 pm It seems Chelle was genuinely impressed with Fredrick today.
Na our starting CB be that, if Chelle get any sense he will do like Big Boss did phasing out Yobo for Omeruo in 2013…

For me, the jury is still out on the CDs as well as Agu. Nevertheless, I really liked Agu the few times he ventured forward. The CDs need to play some more. Hopefully, they get to play against Russia. The Arokodare guy does not impress me TBH. As for Ismail, he is definitely done with the SE.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:54 pm
iworo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:50 pm It seems Chelle was genuinely impressed with Fredrick today.
Na our starting CB be that, if Chelle get any sense he will do like Big Boss did phasing out Yobo for Omeruo in 2013…
My brother, we have:

- Bassey
- Ogbu
- Frederick
- Osuji
- Osho
- Torumarigha

We do not have excuses to be dilly dallying with retirement league players and clubless players. But you know your country. The hatred for success is deep in their blood.

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:54 pm For me, the jury is still out on the CDs as well as Agu. Nevertheless, I really liked Agu the few times he ventured forward. The CDs need to play some more. Hopefully, they get to play against Russia. The Arokodare guy does not impress me TBH. As for Ismail, he is definitely done with the SE.
Speaking of jury; NWABALI

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Its taking this long to present a simple trophy? Dang!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:54 pm For me, the jury is still out on the CDs as well as Agu. Nevertheless, I really liked Agu the few times he ventured forward. The CDs need to play some more. Hopefully, they get to play against Russia. The Arokodare guy does not impress me TBH. As for Ismail, he is definitely done with the SE.
Baby Basketballer will soon run out of chances o…very disappointing in many ways…him and Boniface have flattered to deceive and keep getting chances with each chance you are less and less impressed with them…

Erick chelle attacking and holding the ball philosophy definitely looming

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Feel bad for Okoye not getting a minute in these games, but he will be starting vs Russia with Nwabali out…

Nice win but goodness gracious that Sodiq guy is awful

jette1 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:56 pm
Maybe you mean Jewelry? Yes he shines bright like a diamond…stop hating…

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:01 pm
jette1 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:56 pm
Maybe you mean Jewelry? Yes he shines bright like a diamond…stop hating…
Let them continue to talk. Nwabali is going nowhere.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Guys, maybe am just being finicky but Nwabali looks suspect and might eventually be a weak link if we ever go on to the world cup....but eh!! his mind might actually be somewhere else, he has two parents to bury next week.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:02 pm Guys, maybe am just being finicky but Nwabali looks suspect and might eventually be a weak link if we ever go on to the world cup....but eh!! his mind might actually be somewhere else, he has two parents to bury next week.
He had a mistake in the last game but made it for it by not allowing a goal, what did he do wrong in this game though?

Interesting experiment playing Chukwueze from the middle.

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:57 pm Image

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you be real yeye . abeg maybe Soji will shine in chan or when he moves to Europe

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:03 pm
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:02 pm Guys, maybe am just being finicky but Nwabali looks suspect and might eventually be a weak link if we ever go on to the world cup....but eh!! his mind might actually be somewhere else, he has two parents to bury next week.
He had a mistake in the last game but made it for it by not allowing a goal, what did he do wrong in this game though?
Why are you explaining? We lived through Uzoho and Akpeyi, we know what we suffered and the gold we have today. Please dont waste your time.
olumide

Post by olumide »

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:48 pm
olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:47 pm Jamaica #1 Andre Blake is a top keeper. I'm happy he was not here because the backup keeper was no near any of the penalties, lol.
Nigeria #9 Victor Osimhen is a top striker. If he was here, Blake would not have a chance to get to penalties. It would have ended 5-0, lol.
:lol: I know too many Jamaican here in Yankee. I don't want to diminish the win. I am just seriously happy to avoid the consequences of a loss.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:04 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:57 pm Image

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you be real yeye . abeg maybe Soji will shine in chan or when he moves to Europe
E be like sey for that picture, dem ask am to explain e performance and e begin stutter :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

With what agents saw today, seems Oga Cellular will have to partner with dem Papa Daniels' agent to organize scrimmage for e boy :lol: :lol: :lol:

...wey the confetti
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Well we had Uzoho and Akpeyi, we thank God for small mercies by giving us Nwabali.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS