2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu FT

Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (1-0) Hakimi 1HF

what a team

Di Marco's deflection. He's having a nightmarish game

Yes, Inter conceded, but you see how Arcebi defended Dembele? Sadiq should watch that and see how a slower player defends against a fast player. You dont run with him, you bend your run
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (2-0) Hakimi, Doue 1HF

Inter not close to matching half the intensity of PSG
This could get ugly

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Inter need to send Di Marco home immediately.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

But honestly who was waiting for a corner kick that never happened and led to counter led to the second goal
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Thuram and Martinez need to do better in helping relieve the pressure

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:01 pm Thuram and Martinez need to do better in helping relieve the pressure
Nothing is sticking on Thuram's boots. His holdup has been subpar so far

Inter sleeping thru a cup final...

Inter ain't playing shiiit, game is becoming boring

Re: 2024-25 UEFA Champions League Final: PSG vs Inter (0-0) 1HF

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:50 pm PSG are very similar to Chelsea
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:09 pm Inter sleeping thru a cup final...
They are not in form. They lost form in the worst time -- the last 2 months of the season. I feel bad for them.

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:05 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:01 pm Thuram and Martinez need to do better in helping relieve the pressure
Nothing is sticking on Thuram's boots. His holdup has been subpar so far

Inzaghi needs to adjust to create off ramps for the build up from defence, besides just lumping the ball upfield...

Nuno Mendes is struggling

Smh. Thuram that should be in the back of the net

Two good chances on the setpiece for Inter

Needs to sub Mikhytaryan

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:10 pm
Chelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pm
Chelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.

Even Caicedo will struggle to get into that MF...

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pm

I no gree. That's where I draw the line. :lol:

Chileke God of Ndiolumbekwu! PSG are playing Inter like they are playing small pikins. I fear that Inter will come back big-time in the second half. PSG don't let up oh. Let the world see that beautiful footie can win. :thumbs: :thumbs:

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pm

All three PSG MFs have the same level of athleticism as Moises, or slightly less, but much higher technical level than him...
Their football between the lines and in small spaces is beyond Caicedo..