Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

icee wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:56 pm
deanotito wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:49 pm That our right back no be am at all
The dude is Musa age or older. That's the NPFL level, Ideye - retirement slower league. What i saw today was first and foremost age issue. Trasnfer market lists him as 21- I am laughing!. https://www.transfermarkt.us/sodiq-isma ... ler/944312

Scouts are not stupid
:rotf: :rotf: Never seen a 21 year get so abused for pace. I think the coach should have subbed him out for his own good

I just spoke to Benjamin Federick and the lad was super poised, we have a GEM in our hands guys.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

What’s preventing Akinsanmiro from getting a call up?
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Will like to to see a midfield comprising Akinsanmiro, Bashiru, and Uche
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Abbey wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:34 am What’s preventing Akinsanmiro from getting a call up?
Same thing that kept Uche Chrisantus back in March.

Papa Daniels Pizza and his benefactors in the NFF.

I dont think people realize had much the NFF is holding SE back from success.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 2:30 am
Abbey wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:34 am What’s preventing Akinsanmiro from getting a call up?
Same thing that kept Uche Chrisantus back in March.

Papa Daniels Pizza and his benefactors in the NFF.

I dont think people realize had much the NFF is holding SE back from success.
The politics and redtape in the SuperEagles is too much. Uche would have helped us in that Zimbabwe game. Him and Anthony Dennis. I just pray FIFA deducts those 3 points from SA so we can get back on track. The HomeBased project needs to be scrapped. Non of them are good enough.

Abbey wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:37 am Will like to to see a midfield comprising Akinsanmiro, Bashiru, and Uche
Why should Akinsamiro be called up? Because he is on the books of Inter and has never played a minute? How many midfielders have been on the books of an inter, AC Milan etc and fizzled out. who will he displace? Iwobi, Onyeka, Ndidi, Onyedika ?

Papa Daniels Mustapha.

kawawa wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 2:54 am
Abbey wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:37 am Will like to to see a midfield comprising Akinsanmiro, Bashiru, and Uche
Why should Akinsamiro be called up? Because he is on the books of Inter and has never played a minute? How many midfielders have been on the books of an inter, AC Milan etc and fizzled out. who will he displace? Iwobi, Onyeka, Ndidi, Onyedika ?
This is false. Below is Akinsanmiro making his debut for Inter on Feb 25, 2024. But I agree, he doesnt deserve to be called up yet.

That will be tough for Akinsanmiro. In addition to Bashiru and Uche, there is Iwobi, Onyedika, Dennis and Onyeka.

You saw how good Fredericks looked today.

Akinsanmiro is far ahead of him in terms of club football.

I'm sure Akinsanmiro will do just as well as Fredericks if given the opportunity.

But they must force Papa Pizza on us.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 4:00 am

I'm sure Akinsanmiro will do just as well as Fredericks if given the opportunity.

But who will you drop for him? Fisayo, Onyedika, Uche, Iwobi, Frank, Ndidi. I hope he returns to Inter and gets playing time ( maybe after the slaughter by the 19 year olds of PSG Inter knows time to give some young legs a try). 35 games in serie B last year is good but we need conviction not just that he is in the books at Inter.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 3:15 am
This is false. Below is Akinsanmiro making his debut for Inter on Feb 25, 2024. But I agree, he doesnt deserve to be called up yet.

Thanks for the correction. He did come in once as a sub.

kawawa wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 11:41 am

But who will you drop for him? Fisayo, Onyedika, Uche, Iwobi, Frank, Ndidi. I hope he returns to Inter and gets playing time ( maybe after the slaughter by the 19 year olds of PSG Inter knows time to give some young legs a try). 35 games in serie B last year is good but we need conviction not just that he is in the books at Inter.
Inter want him back for the World Club Cup but Sampdoria want to hold on to him as they could be involved in a play-off to retain their Serie B status, after they were relegated to Serie C in the regular season.
They are waiting for a final decision on Brescia, who could be deducted 4 points due to an infraction and that would push Brescia into relegation and give Sampdoria a lifeline

Dammy wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:12 pm

Inter want him back for the World Club Cup but Sampdoria want to hold on to him as they could be involved in a play-off to retain their Serie B status, after they were relegated to Serie C in the regular season.
They are waiting for a final decision on Brescia, who could be deducted 4 points due to an infraction and that would push Brescia into relegation and give Sampdoria a lifeline
Another fantastic talent waiting in the wings.

Last edited by Lolly on Sun Jun 01, 2025 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:20 pm

Another fantastic talent waiting on the wings.

I am not doubting his talent. However he played for a team recently relegated to Serie C. These excuses waiting for Brescia, maybe plays world club for Inter are just possibilities that may never happen. All I know is that by Danfo’s rule (I have to give him credit for being consistent) we should not really be calling up folks lighting up in weak leagues. If we downplay the English Championship (the 6th strongest league) and badmouth Ndidi, Ajayi etc for playing there why should we be calling up Serie C prospects based on perceived talent. I know agents are here to promote their clients but let’s level the criteria for who belongs and stick to it. This kid is not yet SE material for our midfield. I am hopeful he will get there on merit someday.

kawawa wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 5:22 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:20 pm

Another fantastic talent waiting in the wings.

I am not doubting his talent. However he played for a team recently relegated to Serie C. These excuses waiting for Brescia, maybe plays world club for Inter are just possibilities that may never happen. All I know is that by Danfo’s rule (I have to give him credit for being consistent) we should not really be calling up folks lighting up in weak leagues. If we downplay the English Championship (the 6th strongest league) and badmouth Ndidi, Ajayi etc for playing there why should we be calling up Serie C prospects based on perceived talent. I know agents are here to promote their clients but let’s level the criteria for who belongs and stick to it. This kid is not yet SE material for our midfield. I am hopeful he will get there on merit someday.
I know he is not ready hence why I said he is waiting for his opportunity. He is only 20. But Frederick just proved that you can have a close look at him and see how he performs.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."