Oliseh not in support of Chelle

“Africans are not allowed to coach abroad, and Nigerians are not allowed to coach outside their shores. The only job that is the most prized one, leave it for the people to handle; that’s my opinion.

“I am not a big fan of him [Eric Chelle], I feel it is a sign of disrespect to the coaches and people of Nigeria. I am not going to comment on how good he is, but he looks like a nice guy.

“I feel my country has suffered enough; the coaches, players, and ex-players have suffered enough, and they have paid the price, so let them do their job,” Oliseh said.

https://soccernet.ng/2025/06/super-eagl ... helle.html
Re: Oliseh not in support of Chelle

He never find job? :roll:

Oliseh's football is good, but he is typically overhyped.
When it comes to coaching, he does not have the temperament or ability to lead.
He should enjoy his retirement, and stop meddling and creating problems.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 4:42 pm He never find job? :roll:
He has. E pain you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Next

Post by Next »

gochino wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 7:21 am “Africans are not allowed to coach abroad, and Nigerians are not allowed to coach outside their shores. The only job that is the most prized one, leave it for the people to handle; that’s my opinion.

“I am not a big fan of him [Eric Chelle], I feel it is a sign of disrespect to the coaches and people of Nigeria. I am not going to comment on how good he is, but he looks like a nice guy.

“I feel my country has suffered enough; the coaches, players, and ex-players have suffered enough, and they have paid the price, so let them do their job,” Oliseh said.

Who cares?
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

gochino wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 7:21 am “Africans are not allowed to coach abroad, and Nigerians are not allowed to coach outside their shores. The only job that is the most prized one, leave it for the people to handle; that’s my opinion.

Oliseh na my guy but when he was given the job, he claimed people were jazzing him and he resigned.. Coaching the SE isn't about sentiments
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Oliseh !!! Who is that ?
I thought he just played for our U20 in Egypt

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

What did he do when they gave him the job? He ran away.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Abeg, anyone have a video or a clip of him saying this?

It doesn't sound like what he would say.

Cellular wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 10:07 pm

Abeg, anyone have a video or a clip of him saying this?

It doesn't sound like what he would say.

That was exactly my first thought too. I seriously doubt he actually said that, but if he did, he’s lost a great deal of my respect. It makes him sound like just another “Emilokan” job seeker, motivated by entitlement rather than merit, which is deeply disappointing….
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

This is a head scratcher
Can't understand the rationale.
No Escape
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
I don't believe he said this but if he did said so, then he is a fool, how many of our local SE coaches have really achieved anything appreciable other than Keshi and maybe Siasia. Equavoen, Onigbinde, Amodu etc have all been failures.
=============================================================
In a spry world, life is a progressive project {growth} not a finished product
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

I don't believe he said this but if he did said so, then he is a fool, how many of our local SE coaches have really achieved anything appreciable other than Keshi and maybe Siasia. Equavoen, Onigbinde, Amodu etc have all been failures.
In a spry world, life is a progressive project {growth} not a finished product :mrgreen:

kash n' karry wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 1:14 pm

In a spry world, life is a progressive project {growth} not a finished product :mrgreen:
Kash n' karry,

Can you elaborate on how Amodu failed. Please provide support for such a claim. Let's start from there.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 5:06 pm

Kash n' karry,

Can you elaborate on how Amodu failed. Please provide support for such a claim. Let's start from there.
Amodu was a failure many times over .. . Go look at his records :taunt: :taunt:

kash n' karry wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 7:44 pm

Kash n' karry,

The reason I ask is exactly because the record actually disputes what you just wrote. This is why I want to know. BTW, what do you think about Rohr, Peseiro, and Oliseh?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:47 pm

Kash n' karry,

The reason I ask is exactly because the record actually disputes what you just wrote. This is why I want to know. BTW, what do you think about Rohr, Peseiro, and Oliseh?

Without mincing word to bite a tough....They are all failures too, as per the NFF, they have a 90% failure rate in the coaching department. The last 2 good coaches the NFF had at the helm of the SE were both local coaches in Keshi and Sia 1 !! :atc:

Oh by the way with this last game against Russia, both goals were grievious defensive mistakes. Those players need to be given 39 lashes of the whip, that was given our Lord Jesus Christ !! :mrgreen:
===============================================================
Aaagghhhh gaadammmnn ittt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:
[/quote] :mrgreen:

Kash n' karry,

Please REMOVE Amodu's name from the failure list! Amodu qualified us for every tournament when he was coach & that includes 2 World Cups, the only coach in our history to do that (2002 & 2010). He got to the semis of the 2 AFCONs he played in and won bronze 2002 & 2010. The only coach to have 100% win rate i.e. winning 6 out of 6 in a qualifying round. His win rate as SE coach is one of the highest in our history. He clearly is one of our best but most disrespected coaches in our history. Stop the BS.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Adisboy wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 8:56 am

Kash n' karry,

Please REMOVE Amodu's name from the failure list! Amodu qualified us for every tournament when he was coach & that includes 2 World Cups, the only coach in our history to do that (2002 & 2010). He got to the semis of the 2 AFCONs he played in and won bronze 2002 & 2010. The only coach to have 100% win rate i.e. winning 6 out of 6 in a qualifying round. His win rate as SE coach is one of the highest in our history. He clearly is one of our best but most disrespected coaches in our history. Stop the BS.
BS ko .. Crap shoot ni.. ..!!! Amodu was an underachiever and also line up along the groups of coaches who are a mishap to the SE. .. .. Now go an wallow in your sadness over other people's unbiased opinion :rotf: :woot: . Amodu was a downgrade to replacing Sia 1 in a typical NFF corrupt move :taunt: :taunt:
========================================================================
Truth ... be told. BOLDLY !!

Kash n' karry,

Amodu has the best game record of ALL Nigeria (SE) coaches, bar none.
And it’s not even close!
They basically did a dirty on him - and not just once.

Kash n' karry,

He failed woefully at AFCON in the days when we had much better players than our opponents. In addition to not winning a title, the football his teams served us was an eyesore. That’s why most people didn’t feel sorry for him losing out on being coach at the World Cup in 2010. We were really poor at the AFCON. Similar to how most were not sad to see Rohr go even after meeting all his targets.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 10:19 am

Kash n' karry,

And it’s not even close!

Wrong.

This was the winning ratio (%) in competitive games for our recent managers. The data was from 2022, so Eguavoen’s record would have been dented by his recent performances.

viewtopic.php?p=5758547#p5758547
Eguavoen 67
Rohr 66
Amodu 65
Westerhof 57
Chukwu 56
Keshi 50
Gloria 42
Tiko 33
Onigbinde 22

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 10:19 am

Kash n' karry,

And it’s not even close!
Wrong ... Amodu history was that of an underachiever, even Keshi to some extent. The only thing that exonerated Keshi... was winning that CAF cup, as a coach. Remember, even in that competition, in the early group stages, Keshi was flopping big time. Amodu flopped at pretty much all his main competition. See you may have short memories on scars that has long healed but anyone with reflective memory will not forget.
See all these bad to mediocre coaches both local and yesss foreign, have been the reason why Nigeria fans has started aiming low for the SE, bcos they have been beaten down for the longest. Even other small African teams have caught up and don't fear us anymore. Just ask E. Guinea, Cape Verde, Zimbabwe, Gabon etc etc !!