Report Osimhen says yes to Juventus, but Napoli will resist
Re: Report Osimhen says yes to Juventus, but Napoli will resist
You cannot set up 100 family members by putting them on some sort of welfare, it cannot work.
The entitlement will result in inefficiencies that cannot be controlled.
Even if you fix the payroll, they will get themselves into debt.
The only way you can truly help people is to integrate them into a business structure of some sort. Give them some sort of independence, and Osimhen should already be in a position to do that. Going to Saudi is not going to help with that structure.
Inflate the payroll all you like, but entitlement is a disease and people will do unpredictable things.
They will go into debt like I said. You won't be able to build contingency. You won't be able to build buffers. You have to make them Osimhen's in their own right. So that they value the money, and also become profit earning as well. But most importantly they value the money. Without value, you might be finding an endless pit. Emphasis on endless.
The entitlement will result in inefficiencies that cannot be controlled.
Even if you fix the payroll, they will get themselves into debt.
The only way you can truly help people is to integrate them into a business structure of some sort. Give them some sort of independence, and Osimhen should already be in a position to do that. Going to Saudi is not going to help with that structure.
Inflate the payroll all you like, but entitlement is a disease and people will do unpredictable things.
They will go into debt like I said. You won't be able to build contingency. You won't be able to build buffers. You have to make them Osimhen's in their own right. So that they value the money, and also become profit earning as well. But most importantly they value the money. Without value, you might be finding an endless pit. Emphasis on endless.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Please when will thread END?
I hope last year isnt going to repeat

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
What are you talking about? A club offers you 8m pounds a year on a 9 year contract , plus 25% increase per season playing in a top league , with the potential of making 100m on image rights, sponsors etcbut you want 12 m flat rate...whereas most other clubs in top leagues offer you 4 to 5 years... or you chase the $$$# for a 2 to 3 years deal and enjoy playing with crap teams at 25...smh
Osimhen has the wrong folks whispering in his ears
- TonyTheTigerKiller
I know you are aware that Common sense has no place on CECoach wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 5:53 am Assuming the Al Whoever move goes through, it should end the ludicrous practice of judging a player’s suitability for national representation on the league in which they play. Solely.
The Saudi Pro League is nowhere near as competitive as the Championship and yet many a player has been deemed surplus to SE requirements when playing in the second tier. Ronaldo continues to pick the Portuguese starting lineup, Ivan Toney was recently called up by Tommy Tuchel, form precedes function. At long last.
- danfo driver
You simply dont know Osimhen if you think any one is in his ear.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 2:40 pmWhat are you talking about? A club offers you 8m pounds a year on a 9 year contract , plus 25% increase per season playing in a top league , with the potential of making 100m on image rights, sponsors etcbut you want 12 m flat rate...whereas most other clubs in top leagues offer you 4 to 5 years... or you chase the $$$# for a 2 to 3 years deal and enjoy playing with crap teams at 25...smh
Osimhen has the wrong folks whispering in his ears

Tell your club to shove their 8m and 9 years into their yansh and clench their buttocks, while at it! Not interested.