Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi. Al Ahli close to signing Victor Osimhen

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:26 am Victor needs to take his time before signing for any club and should not be stampeded into signing for Al Alhi because of the Club World Cup.
Liverpool are interested but they will need to offload players like Jota, Diaz or Nunez before signing him.
Osimhen, Wirtz, Kerkez and Frimpong! That would be one hell a transfer window for Liverpool
Actually if he refuses Saudi, (which i am very skeptical about)the European clubs will step in. They just cannot match the Saudi bid. These are the talks behind closed doors.

Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi. Al Ahli close to signing Victor Osimhen

Enugu II wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 11:30 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 9:52 pm
:scared: :scared: :scared:
Mo gbe o. It's actually happening!
All the dreams we had for Vic could be done if he moves to Saudi. No Ballon D'Or, No EPL top scorer likely No more Caf player of the year and maybe not even a WC appearance if we don't qualify. Ok o, take the money, do what's best for your family. It was good while it lasted.
I get the impression that he is using Saudi as a bluff but if these Euro clubs do not pony up then it surely could be reality. For me, he needs to put his family first and assure his future. This should not be about this or that fan.
How about sitting out the last year of his Napoli contract of €12m net and walking away on a free in 12 months time. He would then be in a strong position to negotiate a huge sign-on fee and a bigger salary. It’s a no brainer. But I get, his agent must chop.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

^12 months of inactivity being his calling card for however many millions a year? Is staying at Napoli and playing regularly an option? To make of himself a modern day Winston Bogarde may be met with the same outcomes as Winston Bogarde.

Coach wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:00 am ^12 months of inactivity being his calling card for however many millions a year? Is staying at Napoli and playing regularly an option? To make of himself a modern day Winston Bogarde may be met with the same outcomes as Winston Bogarde.
It’s up the Napoli if they want to keep their €70m investment in the locker.

But their finance people will know what to do. Send him out on loan again and save themselves €18m in salary payments, knowing that they would be losing a signing on fee too.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline

Al-Hilal are expecting an answer from Victor Osimhen by Friday at the latest. There is optimism the Nigerian will agree to a €30m-per-season offer, and in time for the Club World Cup.

Hilal tried for Osimhen in 2023, while the Nigerian also agreed to Al-Ahli last summer, only for Napoli to ask for more money.

Hilal have retained signfiicant centrally-allocated budget, originally earmarked for Mo Salah's wage, and are in a position to trigger Osimhen's €75m clause. They are now waiting for his answer, which is expected imminently
https://x.com/JacobsBen/status/19306158 ... gr%5Etweet

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 2:50 pm
Al-Hilal are expecting an answer from Victor Osimhen by Friday at the latest. There is optimism the Nigerian will agree to a €30m-per-season offer, and in time for the Club World Cup.

Hilal tried for Osimhen in 2023, while the Nigerian also agreed to Al-Ahli last summer, only for Napoli to ask for more money.

Hilal have retained signfiicant centrally-allocated budget, originally earmarked for Mo Salah's wage, and are in a position to trigger Osimhen's €75m clause. They are now waiting for his answer, which is expected imminently
https://x.com/JacobsBen/status/19306158 ... gr%5Etweet
Say no Vic, say no! Th shiny green grass you think is on the other side is actually layers of slimy algae on top of a mud pit. Don’t take the dive.

Same folks who 'japa from Naija' to find some green grass are now asking Osimhen
to not do what is best for him?

BTW, CR7 is playing and raking it in with a Saudi Arabian club, and still secured a final place
for Portugal in the UEFA Nations League over Germany.

Selfish ITKs need to go figure this one out. :wink: :roll: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Last edited by joao on Thu Jun 05, 2025 3:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Victor should do the best for Victor abeg. Afterall when he was in Napoli, we didn't win anything. Perhaps playing a lighter schedule is a bless in disguise for the SE.

€30M! ***Brings out calculator and coverts to Naira*** Gaddem! :scared:

Babalawo wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 3:58 pm €30M! ***Brings out calculator and coverts to Naira*** Gaddem! :scared:
Long throat. You won't get a cent from that. Why are you eyeing another person's income. Greed

x
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Jun 08, 2025 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joao wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 3:32 pm Same folks who 'japa from Naija' to find some green grass are now asking Osimhen

BTW, CR7 is playing and raking it in with a Saudi Arabian club, and still secured a final place

Selfish ITKs need to go figure this one out. :wink: :roll: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
You are comparing a 40 year old multiple world player of the year Cron to a 26 year old with no ambition. Never won crap for Nigeria or carri3d afcon or even make it to the worldcup Smh .. no wonder your country is ruled by Tinubu and multiple prosperity pastors

Big man up top at the Club World Cup, target man at one of Saudi’s most prestigious clubs. Get the deal done. Osimhen out in the sand dunes opens up the silk roads for all four corners of the globe. There are scores of players doing well in lesser leagues, ready and willing.

Osimhen joining the SPL should end the “designer label” league status being essential inclusion criteria for call-ups. Get scouts out to Uzbek and deepest Kazakhstan.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:25 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:26 pm I hope Ade moves to Barca. This will be very good for the SE, we don't need our players playing in shitttt leagues like Saudi , Div 2 etc.. regardless of how big you are. Any Se at 26 going to Saudi is of no use
Didnt take you long to turn on him because he doesnt want to go to your club and be disrespected. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its all good. We are keeping a list :D
you make a lot of stuff in your head. my goodness . You are here encouraging Vic to go to Saudi? I do not want the best player out of Nigeria .Africa , etc playing in Saudi. I do not support the BS about $$$$$$. Osimehn is too good to be in that pathetic Saudi

Its all in my head abi? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:05 pm Mercenary footballer. All about the $$$. Cannot even qualify his country for 2 back to back worldcups. Never ever scored a goal against a top African team. You people think going to Saudi will make him better for the crap SE. Let me 😃 😀 😄 😁 🤣 😂

The new Ighalo. Chase the bag. Journey man

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:07 pm
joao wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 3:32 pm Same folks who 'japa from Naija' to find some green grass are now asking Osimhen

You are comparing a 40 year old multiple world player of the year Cron to a 26 year old with no ambition. Never won crap for Nigeria or carri3d afcon or even make it to the worldcup Smh .. no wonder your country is ruled by Tinubu and multiple prosperity pastors
Oh boy, you are taking this thing very hard and personally. :lol: :lol: One thing you have to learn in life is to live yours and dont carry another person's on your head. Trust me, its a f00l's errand. Even your kids, in the end, will leave you and start their own lives.

For me, if he goes to Saudi, its simple, he should NEVER be invited to the SE while he is there. For a country that has fans who are deeply in love with relegation players, Div 2 and 3 and backwater league, I know that will never happen. However, I will never support his invite to the national team.

Like I did when he went to Turkey, I will NOT watch him in Saudi. However, unlike Galatasaray, were I used to watch his goals and count them, I will not even look at whatever goals he scores there because for me, that league is retirement center.

FInally, BigPokey, no go get heart attack for another man life o! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This one threw his career away a couple of years ago, when the likes of Madrid, Barca and PSG wanted him. I guess the money for Saudi no hungry am again. He came back to Europe. :lol:

CR7 is raking it in the cash at 40yrs old in Saudi. Vic is 26yrs old and is no CR7. At 26yrs old CR7 was making a name for himself at the best clubs in the world, it’s why he’s raking in the cash @ 40yrs old.
If Vic goes to Saudi, nobody will remember him at 30yrs old let alone 40yrs old. The constant rush for short term glory at the expense of future progress is why Nigeria is the way it is.

Babalawo wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 3:58 pm €30M! ***Brings out calculator and coverts to Naira*** Gaddem! :scared:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:00 pm
Long throat. You won't get a cent from that. Why are you eyeing another person's income. Greed
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Osimhen is too talented and too young to leave the elite stage just for the money. If his body is healthy and he's hungry for greatness, he should aim to dominate a top European league first. The Saudi payday will still be there at 30. Right now, he should be dreaming of Ballon d'Or nominations or chasing Champions League semifinals, golden boots and world-class rivalries, not just big checks.

That said, only he knows his motivations and if financial security and family stability are his top priorities, it’s hard to criticize the decision. But from a footballing legacy standpoint? Europe is where he belongs, for now.

Al-Hilal submit “formal offer” to Victor Osimhen as Man United’s window to strike narrows

Manchester United’s window to revisit a pursuit of Victor Osimhen is rapidly closing after Al-Hilal submitted an official proposal to the Nigerian international worth a staggering £25 million a year, according to a journalist.

The Red Devils are on the hunt for a striker capable of leading the line at Old Trafford this summer after the club’s worst season in the Premier League era. Ruben Amorim’s side finished 15th in the table with multiple (unwanted) records broken in terms of position, points, losses, and goals scored.

A new number nine is considered an urgent priority after Amorim identified the misfiring forward line as the fundamental weakness in his team. Rasmus Hojlund and Joshua Zirkzee combined for just seven league goals between them, despite totalling over £100 million in transfer fees across successive summer windows.

United had made advances to sign Liam Delap after identifying the 22-year-old striker as their first-choice target due to his £30 million relegation clause with Ipswich. But he rebuffed this interest in favour of a switch to Stamford Bridge.

The Reds hold a long-standing interest in Osimhen, 26, after considering an approach to sign the forward in 2023, though they eventually settled on Hojlund as the Dane was considered more cost-effective.

But United may now return to try and strike a deal for Osimhen with the Nigerian’s contract with Napoli containing a release clause worth around £65 million this summer for clubs outside of Italy.

Old Trafford officials are said to be potentially re-evaluating Osimhen as a target in the wake of Delap’s rejection despite the 26-year-old’s wages being seen as “prohibitive”.

There’s no doubt the goal-scoring prowess Osimhen offers however, as well as the outstanding physical attributes and unrelenting work-rate he brings to the table – all attributes Amorim prioritises in his number nine.

There is a growing sense, after the signing of Matheus Cunha from Wolverhampton Wanderers, that United’s creative hub – comprising Cunha, Amad, and Bruno Fernandes mainly – is one of the stronger areas of the team. The fact that Brentford winger Bryan Mbeumo may be added to this cohort only heightens this.

But these players would be best complimented by a powerful frontman – a ‘bull in a china shop’, but in the best possible way – leading the line ahead of them. And, in Osimhen, there are few better candidates in European football, at an age just as he is about to enter his peak as a footballer.

Yet the financial reality of a deal remains difficult. There is a reason many clubs across the continent have considered him as an option, only to not follow up their interest in spite of a relatively favourable release clause in Naples.

And it’s this reason why a move to the Saudi Pro League appears imminent despite suggestions from figures close to the Nigerian football team that Osimhen wants to play for a top club in Europe.

Ben Jacobs, a reporter with excellent contacts in Saudi Arabia, reveals Al-Hilal have tabled a “formal offer” to Osimhen’s camp worth “around €30m-per-season with bonuses on top”, equating to a yearly wage in excess of £25 million, far beyond anything a European club will offer.
Tweet:
“Understand Al-Hilal have now made a formal offer to Victor Osimhen worth around €30m-per-season with bonuses on top. As revealed in April, Osimhen a key target ahead of the Club World Cup. One to watch in the next few days.”
Al-Hilal are also ready to trigger the release clause to Napoli to complete the signing after reports suggesting they would not match this figure. But the Saudi side are demanding an answer by June 10, when the first portion of the summer transfer window closes, ahead of the Club World Cup on June 14.

If Osimhen accepts the proposal from the Middle East, it will cause a ripple effect in Manchester as the Red Devils miss out on yet another key target for the number nine position.

https://thepeoplesperson.com/2025/06/05 ... ws-295005/

Man U’s £55m bid for Mbueno has been turned down, Sesko and Gykorez are rated at £70m , yet people are converting £ to Naira in foolish excitement as our best football product ever is headed to Saudi, a well paying football purgatory. Perhaps they should consider why Gykorez and Sesko, both of whom can get paid more in Saudi, are not even entertaining the thought of moving to Saudi.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:25 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 4:07 pm

Oh boy, you are taking this thing very hard and personally. :lol: :lol: One thing you have to learn in life is to live yours and dont carry another person's on your head. Trust me, its a f00l's errand. Even your kids, in the end, will leave you and start their own lives.

For me, if he goes to Saudi, its simple, he should NEVER be invited to the SE while he is there. For a country that has fans who are deeply in love with relegation players, Div 2 and 3 and backwater league, I know that will never happen. However, I will never support his invite to the national team.

Like I did when he went to Turkey, I will NOT watch him in Saudi. However, unlike Galatasaray, were I used to watch his goals and count them, I will not even look at whatever goals he scores there because for me, that league is retirement center.

FInally, BigPokey, no go get heart attack for another man life o! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Shiiit hurts man. Very painful. I am done with such players.