Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:37 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:24 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:04 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:58 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
That’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.
Al Hilal are unlikely to win the CWC, so there’s no rush to commit to them.
He should take his time and evaluate all his options before making the best decision for his career.
I hope he makes a sporting choice
I am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.

Also, what is a "Sporting choice?"
No one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levels
Did Bruno Fernandes take a pay cut to continue to play at the highest level?

- Bruno presently makes €23,106,517.00 per year - double what Osimhen is asking for.

- Osimhen presently makes €12,000,000.00 per year.
English tax is the reason Osimhen’s not in England now. He would make nearly double his wage in England.
i know the tax issues.

I just want people to know the facts, as they celebrate and exalt Bruno Fernandes. Afterall, Fernandes took a pay cut to continue playing at the highest levels, abi?
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal :

Osimhen would rather accept a slightly lower salary and stay at Galatasaray if it means playing in the Champions League next season.

This is a problem because while they might be able to offer €21m in wages, the transfer fee is still well below that €75m mark.

Both had been hoping that Premier League clubs would step in, but just like last summer, they have been curiously shy about coming forward with big offers.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:05 pm Osimhen would rather accept a slightly lower salary and stay at Galatasaray if it means playing in the Champions League next season.

This is a problem because while they might be able to offer €21m in wages, the transfer fee is still well below that €75m mark.

Both had been hoping that Premier League clubs would step in, but just like last summer, they have been curiously shy about coming forward with big offers.
brother, the transfer window opened 5 days ago (will close in 5 days time and reopen in July). If he doesnt want to go to Gala or Saudi, he doesnt have to do anything in the next 3 months.
Re: Al Hilal : Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:37 pm praise the LORD
He’s the miracle working God!!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:05 pm Osimhen would rather accept a slightly lower salary and stay at Galatasaray if it means playing in the Champions League next season.

Who told you they are playing in the Champions league, they need to win their play off games, they didn't succeed in doing that last year

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:22 pm
He’s the miracle working God!!
Wait till it’s official. Sometimes God shakes his head in disbelief too.

you owe him an apology honorable one.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:50 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
That’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.
He should take his time and evaluate all his options before making the best decision for his career.
I am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.

No one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levels

- Bruno presently makes €23,106,517.00 per year - double what Osimhen is asking for.

English tax is the reason Osimhen’s not in England now. He would make nearly double his wage in England.
i know the tax issues.

I just want people to know the facts, as they celebrate and exalt Bruno Fernandes. Afterall, Fernandes took a pay cut to continue playing at the highest levels, abi?
It’s not similar at all.

King Futcha wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:31 pm
you owe him an apology honorable one.
if i didn't rant and whine, nah so Saudi go come pour sand sand for the only player the entire Africa believes will match Weah.

Saudi is still lurking, Vic do not need Saudi right now. it is very upsetting that we are all about to experience de ja vu like last season.

gochino wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:25 pm

Who told you they are playing in the Champions league, they need to win their play off games, they didn't succeed in doing that last year
They will skip the playoffs

gochino wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:25 pm

https://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleagu ... the-leagu/
2025/26 league phase qualifiers as it stands
2024/25 UEFA Champions League winners (1): Paris Saint-Germain*
2024/25 UEFA Europa League winners (1): Tottenham
England (4): Liverpool, Arsenal, Manchester City, Chelsea
Italy (4): Napoli, Inter, Atalanta, Juventus
Spain (4): Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atlético de Madrid, Athletic Club
Germany (4): Bayern München, Bayer Leverkusen, Eintracht Frankfurt, Dortmund
France (3): Paris Saint-Germain*, Marseille, Monaco
Netherlands (2): PSV, Ajax
Portugal (1): Sporting CP
Belgium (1): Union Saint-Gilloise
Türkiye (1): Galatasaray
Czechia (1): Slavia Praha
Champions League winner rebalancing (1): Olympiacos*
European Performance Spots (2): Newcastle United, Villarreal
Qualifying rounds – champions path (5): TBC
Qualifying rounds – league path (2): TBC
once in a while research so you do not embarrass yourself

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:32 pm

i know the tax issues.

It’s not similar at all.
It isnt?

Fernandes turned down Saudi to keep his 24 million

Osimhen is being asked to turn down Saudi to REDUCE his 12 million.

And Osimhen is a better and bigger player than Fernandes.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:42 pm

i know the tax issues.

It’s not similar at all.
It isnt?

If fernandes was playing in Italy, making the same wage as Osimhen and wanted to come to the EPL, they would ask him to reduce his salary too.

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:45 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:42 pm

i know the tax issues.

It’s not similar at all.
It isnt?

If fernandes was playing in Italy, making the same wage as Osimhen and wanted to come to the EPL, they would ask him to reduce his salary too.
I am not sure this makes sense.

Why would they ask Fernandes to reduce his salary, when right now he is earning more than Osimhen, AFTER taxes? As in, the same 12M net Osimhen asked for, Fernandes is earning that. So, if they gave it to him, in what alternate universe will they not give it to him? Please clarify here.

The issue is, Osimhen would automatically be an additional rate tax payer. In order to equal his net salary at Napoli at the employ of any Premier League club, he’d need to be earning well over 300K a week. Whilst the net will be Napolitan, from a PSR point of view, it’s shed loads of cash.

It’s too simplistic to say EPL teams, none of whom have as yet made an official offer, are refusing to match his salary. They are offering to exceed it (gross), the issue is, HMRChukwudi. If he wants tax free cash, Al hamdilalah.

Bruno Fernandes, Captain and Mancunian legend, makes £15.6M/year base salary. Pre-tax. Approximately 300K/week. To take home £196K/week at United, Osimhen would need to exceed Bruno Fernandes’ pay. For context, on arriving at the Etihad, younger and with a bigger reputation than Osimhen, Erling Haaland did not earn more than Captain Kev.

Bizarrely, some sides have such statutes as “highest earner at the club” tied into contracts. One wonders whether this is to feed male egos and ensure an endless supply of wives for cuckoldry.

Galatasaray now odds on at 1/4. Guaranteed titles galore and adoration of the Ottomans. 100 goals across 4 seasons will see him leapfrog Gokhan Unai in the history books.

For what it’s worth, the Türkiye’s Superliga is ranked below the Mighty Championship, by FIFA metrics. Much like the Saudi Pro League, a permanent move to Turkey, should quench unsubstantiated prejudices and Leagophobias. The greatest show on Earth is rich in unearthed diamonds. Make Gala Great Again and then dig, dig, dig.

€35M…..Choi

Some Physicians after spending 15+ years in training do not even make up to €6M in their entire career, na m small Pikin Dey make €35M in one year just kicking white leather untop grass for 90mins twice a week.

Chineke God!

Babalawo wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 10:39 pm €35M…..Choi

Some Physicians after spending 15+ years in training do not even make up to €6M in their entire career, na m small Pikin Dey make €35M in one year just kicking white leather untop grass for 90mins twice a week.

Chineke God!
Tell that to the families of Marc Vivvien Foe, Samuel Okwaraji and Antonio Puerta.

Chineke God!
Babalawo,

BUt think about the fact that the earning period for the footballer is extremely short compared to the physician.

Think also that the footballer of this caliber is well worth those sums given the commercial profits that he brings -- media contracts, other associated marketing gains, and then gates.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Darwin Nunez the next bait for Saudi Ah Hilal

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:44 pm

Chineke God!
Babalawo,

BUt think about the fact that the earning period for the footballer is extremely short compared to the physician.

Think also that the footballer of this caliber is well worth those sums given the commercial profits that he brings -- media contracts, other associated marketing gains, and then gates.
Thats actually the reason footballer's earn that high. Its the amount of money they bring to the club, which is outrageously higher than what they take home, by the way.

P.s-- I am sure Babalawo was joking

Vic rejects their 2nd offer