Russia v Nigeria - 1:1 FT

This is the midfield most people have been screaming for.

Last edited by Lolly on Fri Jun 06, 2025 7:34 pm, edited 4 times in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Russia v Nigeria - Starting 11

Nice :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:16 pm Nice :thumb:
defense made up of retirement Opioror Mango and a clubless player released by a Div 2 team. But dont worry, "Nice :thumb:"

I have to give it to Ajayi and whoever his daddy in the NFF is though, returned to the National Team at the right time to market his shameless self. :oops:

I just can't see where our goals are going to come from. Maybe Dele-Basiru, Uche or Simon? Or maybe it would be Boniface's day.

And from the bench, it could come from one of Tolu, Alimi or Olakunle. I am feeling dizzy.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Idk what formation this is

Maybe 4-3-1-2
Last edited by Synopsis on Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:19 pm
defense made up of retirement Opioror Mango and a clubless player released by a Div 2 team. But dont worry, "Nice :thumb:"

I have to give it to Ajayi and whoever his daddy in the NFF is though, returned to the National Team at the right time to market his shameless self. :oops:
Frederick might come on for either of them when we are 3-0 down. :sneaky:

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:20 pm I just can't see where our goals are going to come from. Maybe Dele-Basiru, Uche or Simon? Or maybe it would be Boniface's day.

And from the bench, it could come from one of Tolu, Alimi or Olakunle. I am feeling dizzy.
This is why you have to take it easy. All the knacking Alhaji dey knack you, see what its ended up in?

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

I like it, l like it👌
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

This is the future. At least for the next 2 years. We need to start looking for a young RB.

Aina - 28
Frederick - 20
Bassey - 25
Agu - 25

We shall know exactly what the formation is when the game starts but looking at this list my immediate thought is a 4-5-1.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

We shall know exactly what the formation is when the game starts but looking at this list my immediate thought is a 4-5-1.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
NAIjAND

Post by NAIjAND »

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:31 pm

This is the future. At least for the next 2 years. We need to start looking for a young RB.

Aina - 28
Frederick - 20
Bassey - 25
Agu - 25
Felix agu is a right Back and not a left back and struggles to use his left.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:21 pm Idk what formation this is

Maybe 4-3-1-2
Yup!

Very thin bench.
I expect Tolu to come on for Boniface and the Russian based guy for Moses or Chris.

Maybe Papa Daniels Pizza for Onyedika.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

NAIjAND wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:47 pm

Aina - 28
Frederick - 20
Bassey - 25
Agu - 25
Like Aina, he can play on both sides but mostly plays on the left.

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/felix-a ... aison/2024

NAIjAND wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:47 pm

Aina - 28
Frederick - 20
Bassey - 25
Agu - 25
Sir,
Agu plays Left back for club and now country.

If you have access to Russian Channels, game is on Maty TV in crystal clear HD :thumbs:

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:20 pm I just can't see where our goals are going to come from. Maybe Dele-Basiru, Uche or Simon? Or maybe it would be Boniface's day.

That's why it's called a friendly game.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Boniface again?

He better score a hat trick.
Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 4:12 pm This is the midfield most people have been screaming for.

Re: Russia v Nigeria - 0:0

The settings is like a world cup game. Stadium is filled to capacity

...kai 1960 national anthem

mcal wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 5:35 pm ...kai 1960 national anthem