Russia v Nigeria - 1:1 FT
Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:0
See how they opened us up there.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:1
See how they pulled us and created space on the right side of our defense ..boom, shooting chance . Wahala dey oooo
him hand no touch ball...
- danfo driver
Opioror
Ajayi
Onyemaechi
- 3 sh1t players.
Ajayi
Onyemaechi
- 3 sh1t players.

- maceo4
Our D gets pulled apart so easily they lose focus so much. I seriously think we must have a back 3, which seems like what the last sub was to bring on a 3rd CB
- packerland
They’re both 1A and 1B. Nwabali’s antics and unnecessary time wasting might get him benched if I was the coach.
This defence has a problem with or in the last 10 minutes of games...
- danfo driver
Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:0
Our formation change didnt favor us. Chelle has changed it now to a 343. Lets see if he can defend the draw
Russia are trying too hard, it's just a friendly haba
Is this substitution signaling a tactical change? We shall see.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
This Tolu get sense... Would love to see him pair with VO.
That header flick pass by Tolu was really nice
Kai, this tackle on Olusegun is threading the border.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- danfo driver
- maceo4
These Russians are rough that’s like YC #4
- Scipio Africanus
Damn! The Russians are kicking our boys like there is no tomorrow!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- danfo driver
Ha! After? You clearluy despise us. So we should a major tournament to do send-off potluck to a guy who is clubless and the other one who is struggling in Saudi? What did we do to you people? You dont want us to win the AFCON??? We are not going there to compete? but to do send-off party?
3 months time , Rwanda and SA next. Well done SE
Tolu and Dessers are officially the capable deputies for Osimhen, midfield looks solid as always.
Defence needs to be overhauled, it's clear Ajayi and Ekong are now deadweights that have to be phased out, Bruno needs more competition and Felix Agu couldn't have come at a better time for that purpose.
- maceo4
1-1 Final, they are a better team than us but we got a result, a lot of work for us to do, but I do like us having more CM on the field rather than wing play that always leaves us more susceptible to the counter. But that said I think if we are serious we will have to revert to 3 at the back, we can’t defend otherwise…
- danfo driver
Why is he playing 3 games in a row, when he is NOT one of our top players and not even marketable? Every coach has that player that they have an unholy alliance with and its clear since the first picture we saw of the two that Chelle has chosen his own. b45t4rds!

Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:1 FT
2025 results, 2 wins 3 draws (Pk win vs jamo)
- packerland
I like this referee. It didn’t look like he was influenced by the home crowd.