Rwanda & SA Squad - Father of all battles!
We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
As of today, assuming all,players are healthy. Na,e your squad for these 2 monumental games. No more than 25 pls.
Goalies - Okoye, Nwabali, local slot
Def - Aina, Osayi Samuel, Troost, Ajayi,Bassey, Ogbu, Agu, Onyemachi, Frederick
MF - Ndidi, Onyeka, Uche, Iwobi, Onyedika, Bashiru
FW - Lookman, Osihmen, Chukwueze, Dessers,Simon, Boniface, Tella, Arokodare.
Personally, I’d pick Sadiq or Onuachu over Arokodare but Chelle and the Nff like him for some reason.
Who ya got?
As of today, assuming all,players are healthy. Na,e your squad for these 2 monumental games. No more than 25 pls.
Personally, I’d pick Sadiq or Onuachu over Arokodare but Chelle and the Nff like him for some reason.
Who ya got?
Re: Rwanda & SA Squad - Father of all battles!
nice list, i will remove Boniface and put Olusegun that guy has speed, chukwueze na CAMEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
Who ya got?
Def - Aina, Osayi Samuel, Troost, Ajayi, Bassey, Ogbu, Agu, Onyemachi, Frederick
MF - Ndidi, Onyeka, Uche, Iwobi, Onyedika, Bashiru, Chukwueze
FW - Lookman, Osihmen, Dessers, Simon, Olusegun, Tella, Arokodare.
I like your list betterBabadee wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:16 amnice list, i will remove Boniface and put Olusegun that guy has speed, chukwueze na CAMEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
Who ya got?
Def - Aina, Osayi Samuel, Troost, Ajayi, Bassey, Ogbu, Agu, Onyemachi, Frederick
MF - Ndidi, Onyeka, Uche, Iwobi, Onyedika, Bashiru, Chukwueze
FW - Lookman, Osihmen, Dessers, Simon, Olusegun, Tella, Arokodare.
Thought I was the only one that noticed Olusegun, dude was rapid yesterday. I'll definitely include him in the September qualifiers cause we need LOTS of pace and dangerous runs against Rwanda (they will sit deep) and SA for the counters. But we all know Chelle and NFF will pick Sadiq over him (for experience).
The wing position has actually become an area of concern because the only wingers we have are Simon and Chukwueze. Lookman is more a wing forward/SS and we don’t have any young wingers in the pipeline. The likes of Phillip Otello and Nijinmah should be given a look as Simon gets older and Chukwueze is used as a CAM.
This unity cup/friendly game would have been q perfect chance to invite Philip Otele and Njinmah who just indicated his interest to represent Nigeria, these players (both very good and explosive players) would give us far more than Mr predictable AKA Simon Moses whose #$% should be on the bench or out of the team if we're serious. But NFF are afraid of taking chances so we won't see Otele and Njimmah in those Sept games, probably until the AFCON.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:36 am The wing position has actually become an area of concern because the only wingers we have are Simon and Chukwueze. Lookman is more a wing forward/SS and we don’t have any young wingers in the pipeline. The likes of Phillip Otello and Nijinmah should be given a look as Simon gets older and Chukwueze is used as a CAM.
- bret- hart
GK - Okoye, Nwabali, Okonkwo
Def- Aina, BOS, Troost, Ajayi, Bassey, Agu, Bruno, Fredrick
Mids- FDB, Uche, Onyeka, Onyedika, Iwobi, Ndidi
Fowards- Lookman, Osimhen, Dessers, Simon
, Tolu, Chukwueze, Tella
StandBy- Amas, Ogbu, Anthony Dennis, Akinsanmiro, Otele, Ilehekhana
No homebased, no quota system, no BS, No Boniface
Fowards- Lookman, Osimhen, Dessers, Simon

Papa John's Pizza Daniel is saying hi to youbret- hart wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:40 am GK - Okoye, Nwabali, Okonkwo
Fowards- Lookman, Osimhen, Dessers, Simon, Tolu, Chukwueze, Tella
Remove Boniface for Ejuke.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
Who ya got?
Also I honestly wouldn't risk starting Ekong whose positional awareness and pace has been $#% lately and Ajayi (another slow CB) against a very quick and tricky SA side, those two pairing together will leak goals like a whore hawks her goods on the Broadway at night. Infact if not for the "experienced" bullshit, I wouldn't have those two in my team anymore; they should be phased out and hopefully after the AFCON. The SA and Rwanda fixture will require a yourhful, pacey, energetic and ball playing CB pairing, and I feel taking a risk with Benjamin Federick and Bassey (for experience) as our CBs will give more in terms of dynamism.
For midfield, Chukwueze or Iwobi have to play as the CAM close to Osimhen/Arokodare or Dessers. A three man mid of Onyeka/Onyedika and Chukwueze as the CAM will be solid and give us flair. Iwobi should either start as a RW or play him closer to the front 3 as a CAM ahead of Chukwueze who should never play as a RW for us anymore, Chuks is NOT a RW- at least not in the Super Eagles system. For the attack i think Osimhen will excel with Dessers or Lookman playing close to him in a second striker role in a 2 man attack.
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:42 amPapa John's Pizza Daniel is saying hi to youbret- hart wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:40 am GK - Okoye, Nwabali, Okonkwo
Fowards- Lookman, Osimhen, Dessers, Simon, Tolu, Chukwueze, Tella

Injuries really did a number on Ejuke last season. Just as he was becoming one of the best players at Sevilla he gets injured and misses a couple months. Certainly a candidate for backup to Lookman role, aka Simon’s position.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:46 amRemove Boniface for Ejuke.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
Who ya got?
- danfo driver

Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.
The guy does not pass, he slows down all our counterattack and does his stupid cul-de-sac dancing every time.
He has one good game out of every 3 or 4 he plays.
He was crap in all 3 games this window.
This guy is not better than Ejuke. Not offensively, no way.
The guy does not pass, he slows down all our counterattack and does his stupid cul-de-sac dancing every time.
My 23 man squad
Goalies - Okoye, Nwabali, ???
(2 Keeepers, last slot still available)
Def - Aina, Osayi Samuel, Troost Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey, Onyemachi, Ogbu, Frederick
(8 defenders, no new invites again please)
MF - Ndidi, Onyeka, Uche, Iwobi, Onyedika, Dele Bashiru
(6 midfielders, E choke. I love it!)
FW - Lookman, Osihmen, Chukwueze, Simon, Arokodare, Dessers/Boniface
(7 attackers. But one of Dessers or Boniface to drop for a keeper)
Def - Aina, Osayi Samuel, Troost Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey, Onyemachi, Ogbu, Frederick
Philip Otele should be replacing Simon at this point, dude has been in this SE set up since 2015? surely we should have moved on from Moses Simon like 3-4 years ago but hey, he gives us "hard work" just like Musa brings "experience" and of course some behind-the-scene white envelopes for the NFF criminals to pick him.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.
Felix Agu nko?trae_z wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:41 am My 23 man squad
The problem with Moses and Chukwueze is that they don’t release the ball fast enough to be effective as a winger. For a winger to be truly great at what he does, he has to understand how to use time and space effectively. Dribbling takes time and closes space as the defense adjusts. It’s important to release the ball on time so you can attack space where you can truly use your creativity with more time. That’s the difference between Finidi and Simon. In his prime, Finidi rarely dribbles one on one unless he has space in front of him, he would pass the ball on a give and go to create space. Simon and Chukwueze try to dribble and end up in closed spaces.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.
Please stop this Phili Otele hype.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:42 amPhilip Otele should be replacing Simon at this point, dude has been in this SE set up since 2015? surely we should have moved on from Moses Simon like 3-4 years ago but hey, he gives us "hard work" just like Musa brings "experience" and of course some behind-the-scene white envelopes for the NFF criminals to pick him.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.
Dude is not better than Ejuke.
Dude is 26 and playing in Switzerland. He is being outshine in his team by a 22 year old Ivorian who cannot even make their squad even with injuries in the wing position.
I think Otele looks good going forward and doesn’t hold on to the ball as much as Ejuke. Unity Cup was the right opportunity to try him but alas we had to give Alimi a chance.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 5:00 amPlease stop this Phili Otele hype.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:42 amPhilip Otele should be replacing Simon at this point, dude has been in this SE set up since 2015? surely we should have moved on from Moses Simon like 3-4 years ago but hey, he gives us "hard work" just like Musa brings "experience" and of course some behind-the-scene white envelopes for the NFF criminals to pick him.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.
Dude is not better than Ejuke.
Dude is 26 and playing in Switzerland. He is being outshine in his team by a 22 year old Ivorian who cannot even make their squad even with injuries in the wing position.
And dude joined his Swiss club on loan in January, played all his clubs games bar one (18) and scored 9 goals. Not bad for a player who didn’t do preseason. I strongly believe he is ready for the SE and the right backup for Simon on the left.
Below are some clips from his time in Romania before he took the money to go to UAE. He was once at Arsenal Academy as 14 year old,and recently had Brighton interested in him.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
I don't know about white envelopes, but Simon shouldn't be more than a squad player at this point. He's a very frustrating player to watch, his 'hard work' is unfortunately not matched by his football IQ. Time and time again, he seems to make the same bone-headed decisions; shooting or dribbling instead of passing to better positioned players, or just running down blind alleys for no discernible reason. That he has managed to play so many games for the SE is a reflection of the depths to which the team have sunk.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:42 amPhilip Otele should be replacing Simon at this point, dude has been in this SE set up since 2015? surely we should have moved on from Moses Simon like 3-4 years ago but hey, he gives us "hard work" just like Musa brings "experience" and of course some behind-the-scene white envelopes for the NFF criminals to pick him.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.
- kash n' karry

All i know is that we gonna have to beat SA by all means in that next match with them. ALSO, I hope FIFA has changed home match venues of Zimbabwe and Benin away from South Africa. They can bring those home matches to Nigeria for them !!

=========================================================
Aaaaggghh gaadaammnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chic ?

You sure say you well so?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
Who ya got?
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
I have never understood what people see in Sadiq. He has not impressed once in all the matches I have seen him play, both for club and country. Just watch how a raw Arokodare moves around the pitch and creates openings for himself. And someone wants to bring Sadiq back.Babalawo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:36 pmYou sure say you well so?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.
Who ya got?