Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again
- packerland
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal :
I thought they were offering him between 30 and 45 million. I hope he’s not using the Saudi to stay with Gala with that whole thing about his daughter. To me, Gala is just as bad as going to Saudi. The man scored a lot of goals in less time at Gala and yet not many people noticed.
- packerland
I’m an Arsenal fan but I’ll rather see Vic play for Chelsea than go back to Gala.
back on it seems.
How about he plays for Arsenal. I mean we are wasting money Kai Harvetz... sign victor and let go zie jaman fraud ffs!!!packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 3:51 pm I’m an Arsenal fan but I’ll rather see Vic play for Chelsea than go back to Gala.
Average UK physician Salary/year €200,000 (Before Taxes o!)Enugu II wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:44 pmBabalawo,
BUt think about the fact that the earning period for the footballer is extremely short compared to the physician.
Think also that the footballer of this caliber is well worth those sums given the commercial profits that he brings -- media contracts, other associated marketing gains, and then gates.
In 10 years…..€2,000,0000
30 years…….…€6,000,000
Osimhen in 1 year….€30,000,000,
let’s say he earns that for 3 years….€90,000,000
We have not added the money he made from Napoli and Galatasaray, and the money he will make towards the tail end of his playing career.
You have to be dumb, financially stupid or a complete miscreant not to invest that type of money enough to last you 3 life times on earth.
Even if you save £10,000,000 in cash and decide to pay yourself a post retirement salary of £200K/year (to match the physician who is still working) you still wouldn’t finish that money till you die.
See as I Dey busy Dey calculate another man money, Babalawo Abeg drop phone, go out and hustle.
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal 2nd Offer, 3rd bid made :
- danfo driver
Synopsis, dem no ask am to take pay cut, o! what happened?
Victor Osimhen agrees move
Osimhen closing in on Al Hilal move - https://www.skysports.com/football/live ... eblog-body
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
- kash n' karry

Dear Osihmen, STOP being greedy.. . you better go to Europe to the likes of Arsenal, Chelsea, Man U, Barcelona, PSG !!
Come back to Saudi Arabia in 5-10 yrs time kiddo.. . You are already a rich man !!

===============================================================
Aaaaaggghhh gaaddammnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?

Can you see Osimhen and Arteta under the same roof? Nah that would be too combustible.100%Naija wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:14 pmHow about he plays for Arsenal. I mean we are wasting money Kai Harvetz... sign victor and let go zie jaman fraud ffs!!!packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 3:51 pm I’m an Arsenal fan but I’ll rather see Vic play for Chelsea than go back to Gala.
I’d be hard pressed to see those two co-existing.
Big boots to fill in the Mighty Saudi Pro League. Mitrovic rumoured to be leaving, 68 goals in 79 appearances. Well within his capabilities. As yet, not a murmur from a single side from Europe’s upper echelons. And who needs them. An in his prime Osimhen, is a huge coup for the Saudi Pro League and could open up avenues for more to follow.
Most importantly, once confirmed, it should dispel the myth of needing to play at the highest level to be considered for national representation. Form before function.
Lastly, There’s no agreement between Al Hilal & Victor Osimhen. First 2 offers rejected and he’s taking his time on the 3rd offer & also considering all other offers. He’s in no rush to make a crucial decision.
- Victor Leaves for Nigeria today to properly start his holidays
Reports on Sky Italia. Deadline for CWC 10th June. It’s now or never for the Sand Dunes. Inzaghi in the dugout, 3-5-2, marauding wingbacks. Big Ali Mitrovic, Big Vic Osimhen up top. Throw back to the days of Viduka and Aiyegbeni. Does it get bigger? Swing the crosses in, hattricks of headers day in, day out. If Inzaghi has any sense, he’ll call for Ola Aina too, long throws galore.
Get the deal done.
Via Paris presumably, now being reported on Sky Al Hilal have scheduled a medical for today. Doubt this is for a yellow fever jab and antimalaria tablets for the great Nigerian outback.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 12:19 pm …Victor Leaves for Nigeria today to properly start his holidays
Betting not yet suspended, Al Hilal have leapfrogged Galatasaray into outright favourites. Nail biting stuff. The African Giant could be heading to conquer the desert.
Sky news is no different from fox news. Until it gets to the bbc, then you can start taking it seriouslyCoach wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 12:30 pmVia Paris presumably, now being reported on Sky Al Hilal have scheduled a medical for today. Doubt this is for a yellow fever jab and antimalaria tablets for the great Nigerian outback.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 12:19 pm …Victor Leaves for Nigeria today to properly start his holidays
Betting not yet suspended, Al Hilal have leapfrogged Galatasaray into outright favourites. Nail biting stuff. The African Giant could be heading to conquer the desert.
Sky News via Sky Italia via Gianluca Di Marzio, the latter is renowned for being a credible source for transfers involving Italian clubs. As it stands, no one beyond Al Hilal and Galatasaray has made a formal approach for Osimhen. Napoli don’t want him, at some point he has to make a choice. That choice is between Al Hilal and Galatasaray. The bids from the Chelseas, Man Uniteds, Juventuses et al are as much a myth as Medusa and the Minotaur.
The Al Hilal move gives him a chance to play in the CWC and achieve legendary status across the Arab peninsula. What would you rather have him do, train with the ressies at Napoli or switch on the X-Box and sign himself for Chelsea?
This is a big move for many reasons not just fiscal.
The Al Hilal move gives him a chance to play in the CWC and achieve legendary status across the Arab peninsula. What would you rather have him do, train with the ressies at Napoli or switch on the X-Box and sign himself for Chelsea?
This is a big move for many reasons not just fiscal.
The big Question is why are the big clubs (ManCIty, PSG, Barca, Madrid, Liverpool, Arsenal, ManUtd, AC & Inter Milan) not interested in Osimhen? But would rather spend similar amounts on these kick and rush white kids from Ipswich, Newcastle e.t.c
Something is wrong somewhere.
Vic don land naija
It’s baffling and I don’t think it’s simply about the finances. Many things can be done to make the finances work.Babalawo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:31 pm The big Question is why are the big clubs (ManCIty, PSG, Barca, Madrid, Liverpool, Arsenal, ManUtd, AC & Inter Milan) not interested in Osimhen? But would rather spend similar amounts on these kick and rush white kids from Ipswich, Newcastle e.t.c
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Could it be his outburst on social media berating Finidi George perhaps? I'm not sure why none of the big clubs in europe came for him. I don't like him moving to Saudi at such a young age. Musa moved there and regressed afterwards. Anyway, all I can do is wish him well.
- packerland
At times coaches don’t players with big personality. Zlatan is a good example. As good as he is, he has bounced around many clubs. When someone us said his outburst against Finidi was not good for his career, his followers here abused us. I wish Vic the best.obrin2 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 2:55 pm Could it be his outburst on social media berating Finidi George perhaps? I'm not sure why none of the big clubs in europe came for him. I don't like him moving to Saudi at such a young age. Musa moved there and regressed afterwards. Anyway, all I can do is wish him well.