Tolu is Business-Like in his Approach to Striking
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
Re: Tolu is Business-Like in his Approach to Striking
He's not interested talking nonsense and dancing on social media, he's just focused on banging in goals from all angles.
Be More Human!!

Tolu is minus 1 with the current SE setup. Do not deceive yourself
I'll take Onuachu ahead of this Tolu. I'm not sold on him at all.
Is there a different Onuachu or the one we have been seeing all these years? Bros, let’s be serious. Onuachu, Awoniyi, Sadiq are not worthy of any more call ups. They have exhausted all their chances.
Tolu is raw but there is something in how he gets into good positions that sets him apart from the rest. I won’t say he is a guaranteed starter but he deserves to be given more opportunities like the others. I suspect he is here to stay, and not just because of the goal he scored yesterday, though that was sweet.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
inzaghi-esque!! He'll be a good sub at least. he's good in the air and his goal positioning is top notch!!Lolly wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 9:54 pmIs there a different Onuachu or the one we have been seeing all these years? Bros, let’s be serious. Onuachu, Awoniyi, Sadiq are not worthy of any more call ups. They have exhausted all their chances.
Tolu is raw but there is something in how he gets into good positions that sets him apart from the rest. I won’t say he is a guaranteed starter but he deserves to be given more opportunities like the others. I suspect he is here to stay, and not just because of the goal he scored yesterday, though that was sweet.
Be More Human!!
The person selling used Okada is just as business-like as the person selling a new Benz. Mek we hia wod for. E no be am. 

- packerland

He missed some easy chances during the Unity Cup. Minus the goal, his hold up play was very poor against Russia.
packerland wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 10:14 pm![]()
He missed some easy chances during the Unity Cup. Minus the goal, his hold up play was very poor against Russia.
I played soccer, but not professionally. I didn’t see the game to know that’s he’s minus 1. He would be perfect to come off the bench when SE had strong midfielders. Paul has the same problem, but Paul’s saving grace is his ball handling ability.
I don’t understand the Tolu hate on Cybereagles.
Hate it or love it Tolu is the #2 after Osimhen.
I would start a Tolu ahead of Cyril.
Hate it or love it Tolu is the #2 after Osimhen.
I would start a Tolu ahead of Cyril.
I think he will come good. He has physical presence in the box. Some said he missed easy chances, the thing his got the chances. While that other guys mentioned never got that chance. He kept defenders on their toes like Oshimen. You could see Russians and Jamaicans were scared of him.
- bret- hart
No No No No No NNo No No No No

The boy has presence and ready to fight in that front line. If na him get all that opportunity wey we give that funny boy Boniface your words will definitely be different on dis kid. More chance to play.. more provision from him I think...
Yes he %%%% up some sitters in Unity Cup. Na our Superstar Osimhen no miss sitters at last AFCON ? make we use our brain small abeg..
What has Tolu done that Onuachu hasn't done better, both in club football and in the national team?Lolly wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 9:54 pmIs there a different Onuachu or the one we have been seeing all these years? Bros, let’s be serious. Onuachu, Awoniyi, Sadiq are not worthy of any more call ups. They have exhausted all their chances.
Tolu contributed nothing in all the games he has played except for this free goal the goalkeeper dashed him. If you are relying on him to give you goals, you are wasting your time. He doesn't press, doesn't hold the ball well, and is very slow.
Onuachu is not consistent and injury-prone. Didn't live up to the promise, we gatto move on...lolnaijaguy wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:10 amWhat has Tolu done that Onuachu hasn't done better, both in club football and in the national team?Lolly wrote: ↑Sat Jun 07, 2025 9:54 pmIs there a different Onuachu or the one we have been seeing all these years? Bros, let’s be serious. Onuachu, Awoniyi, Sadiq are not worthy of any more call ups. They have exhausted all their chances.
Tolu contributed nothing in all the games he has played except for this free goal the goalkeeper dashed him. If you are relying on him to give you goals, you are wasting your time. He doesn't press, doesn't hold the ball well, and is very slow.
Be More Human!!
No be this same tolu wey dey head ball like say nah field goal. We need to start finding strikers like Osimehn
From his three matches played for Nigeria (especially against Ghana) Tolu gets into goal scoring positions.... He needs to convert those chances...
Osimehn is one in a generation talent. He's the new Yekini, you don't see a guy like that everyday...lolBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:00 am No be this same tolu wey dey head ball like say nah field goal. We need to start finding strikers like Osimehn
Be More Human!!
I prefer Tolu over Onuachu
In the last 3 /4 matches Tolu has 1 goals and 1assist .
Onuachu has played over 15 games and has maybe 2goals and no assists
Striker ranking right now
Osimhen, Cyril and then Tolu
In the last 3 /4 matches Tolu has 1 goals and 1assist .
Onuachu has played over 15 games and has maybe 2goals and no assists
Striker ranking right now
Osimhen, Cyril and then Tolu
The Jury is still out on Tolu
Not yet convinced but he deserves more chances
Certainly above
Iheanacho, Onuachu
I dont think he is above Dessers, and also don't know if he is above Moffi, Sadiq Umar etc.
Not yet convinced but he deserves more chances
Certainly above
Iheanacho, Onuachu
I dont think he is above Dessers, and also don't know if he is above Moffi, Sadiq Umar etc.
Under Chelle I suspect the striker roll call in particular order would be:
Osimhen
Tolu (Chelle seems to like him)
Dessers
Sadiq?
Boniface seems to have potentially played himself out of the team at this point, but if he's still in the picture...then he's further down the pecking order. Awoniyi is so injury prone that he might never be in consideration for national team football again, unfortunately. The likes of Iheanacho, Onuachu etc are clearly going to be NFF usual weird picks, cause it's clear Chelle will never rate those them. Moffi won't be in Chelle's radar anytime soon cause of his long layoffs due to injury, he will need a full/good season to be noticed.
I hope we get George Ilenikhena and Emmanuel Emegha.
Osimhen
Tolu (Chelle seems to like him)
Dessers
Sadiq?
Boniface seems to have potentially played himself out of the team at this point, but if he's still in the picture...then he's further down the pecking order. Awoniyi is so injury prone that he might never be in consideration for national team football again, unfortunately. The likes of Iheanacho, Onuachu etc are clearly going to be NFF usual weird picks, cause it's clear Chelle will never rate those them. Moffi won't be in Chelle's radar anytime soon cause of his long layoffs due to injury, he will need a full/good season to be noticed.
I hope we get George Ilenikhena and Emmanuel Emegha.
Osimhen > Tolu> Dessers> Boniface >Sadiq > Onuachu >Iheanacho