Camp update for Russian friendly: Aina and 5 other players out, Olusegun called up

Re: Camp update for Russian friendly: Aina and 5 other players out, Olusegun called up

Ogbuefi Cellular, I admire your player marketing skills, this was top notch :clap:
kash n' karry
Re: Camp update for Russian friendly: Aina and 5 other players out, Olusegun called up

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
What time is da friendly match b/w Naija and Russia ?
Looks like 3pm eastern USA time & 7pm london time :mrgreen:
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:59 pm Wow! So Uncle Cellular went to hire a young boy in Russia? How many rubles you give the boy? Confess! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Even Sodiq doesn't believe it :rotf: :rotf:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Gosh. It is all one giant scam.

I like Olusegun but the guy but i wish they called up Moses Cobham as well since they play in the same club. We need to find a replacement for Moses Simon ASAP.

Ejuke and Agus colleague Ninja should be the wide players we are looking at.

Maybe Otele as well.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:03 pm I like Olusegun but the guy but i wish they called up Moses Cobham as well since they play in the same club. We need to find a replacement for Moses Simon ASAP.
For real. Moses can’t even take his man on nor can he deliver a good cross. He does the same move over and over again where he pretends he’s running at the defender then stops and passes the ball backwards . Look at how Rafael Leão changed today’s game with his dribbles and direct play. Please we need to give Ejuke a real shot.

Even if we qualify for the world cup by some fortune, it will be 3 games and back home if we line up players like Moses Simon, Ajayi, Ekong etc...imagine a Nuno Mendes, Yamal, Rafael Leão or any of those new generation football freaks running at that our defence of Ekong and Ajayi? :shock:

And knowing NFF and their ways, they will snuggle in some home based players in their usual unapologetic criminality..same way they made Keshi pick Juwon Oshaniwa, Reuben Gabriel, and Babatunde "Messi" for that 2014 world cup. Man, I've truly suffered as a Nigerian fan sha, I've been through a lot supporting this national team as a Nigerian

iworo wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 2:37 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 1:19 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:59 pm Wow! So Uncle Cellular went to hire a young boy in Russia? How many rubles you give the boy? Confess! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Absolutely depraved levels of shamelessness these criminals will resort to.

So you mean some random Russian boy is enthralled with Sodiq ?

Of all the SE stars at hand and this kid is taking g selfies with Sodiq ?

Abeg how much did they pay this child ?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Sodiq himself looks shell shocked. :rotf:

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:50 am Even if we qualify for the world cup by some fortune, it will be 3 games and back home if we line up players like Moses Simon, Ajayi, Ekong etc...imagine a Nuno Mendes, Yamal, Rafael Leão or any of those new generation football freaks running at that our defence of Ekong and Ajayi? :shock:

And knowing NFF and their ways, they will snuggle in some home based players in their usual unapologetic criminality..same way they made Keshi pick Juwon Oshaniwa, Reuben Gabriel, and Babatunde "Messi" for that 2014 world cup. Man, I've truly suffered as a Nigerian fan sha, I've been through a lot supporting this national team as a Nigerian
Nobody made Keshi pick those players, he picked them all by himself

Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:04 am
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:50 am Even if we qualify for the world cup by some fortune, it will be 3 games and back home if we line up players like Moses Simon, Ajayi, Ekong etc...imagine a Nuno Mendes, Yamal, Rafael Leão or any of those new generation football freaks running at that our defence of Ekong and Ajayi? :shock:

And he got to second round with those players…
Where did your idol Agent Rohr with his fanciful cones and “special” scouting software get to?! :taunt:

Gotti wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:11 am

Where did your idol Agent Rohr with his fanciful cones and “special” scouting software get to?! :taunt:
You are too old for all this stupid stuff! No be everything be fight o! Not everything should be toxic! This is not an attack on Keshi! I’m just correcting the wrong impression. No one could force any player on Keshi when he was SE coach. Something the current generation of coaches should learn from.
You don turn am to Keshi v Rohr!

Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:27 am

You are too old for all this stupid stuff! No be everything be fight o! Not everything should be toxic! This is not an attack on Keshi! I’m just correcting the wrong impression. No one could force any player on Keshi when he was SE coach. Something the current generation of coaches should learn from.
Thanks for always showing maturity on the forum. I was surprised at Gotti's post. Totally uncalled for.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

...those players were groomed by their home clubs before they ventured out to foreign clubs and making waves. We, Nigeria, do not groom or provide the resources to groom our players to that caliber to compete.
Why? because we;re too crooked, corrupt, and criminal minded.

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:46 am

Thanks for always showing maturity on the forum. I was surprised at Gotti's post. Totally uncalled for.
Gotti is always looking for a Gotya! :rotf:

Damunk wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:14 pm

No mind am! My comments were actually complimentary about Keshi based on the fact that no one could impose players on him unlike our recent coaches. Baba did not comprehend and just lashed out! :taunt: :taunt:

Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:53 pm

No mind am! My comments were actually complimentary about Keshi based on the fact that no one could impose players on him unlike our recent coaches. Baba did not comprehend and just lashed out! :taunt: :taunt:

They don't call him HEG for nothing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Come learn work you no go gree.
One day you too can go from conductor to driver to owner... :D :taunt:

Babalawo wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 12:46 pm Ogbuefi Cellular, I admire your player marketing skills, this was top notch :clap:
Tankyo, tankyo.
I did my undergrad for Enugu.
Den did Master's for Aba.

Currently waiting for my PhD candidacy for Lagos to be accepted.

I go need am to market the retention of Bruno and di akpu and oha soup loving client of yours on the national team. :D :taunt:

txj wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 7:50 pm
Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:53 pm

They don't call him HEG for nothing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Glad to see my time on CE is not completely wasted as you’ve all come around to respecting the legendary Keshi… :rotf: :rotf: