Nigerians to watch in the 2025 FIFA Club World Cup
Zaidu Sanusi with Porto of course where he'll hopefully get back to his best since that ACL injury over a year ago.

Former Flying Eagles DM, Onuche Ogbelu will be there with Esperance Tunis

While the Likes of Shola Ogundana (Flamengo), Rilwan Sarki + Joshua Udoh + Hassan Sani + Hope Yusuf Linus (Al Ain FC) are listed are listed as youth team players so are unlikely to feature in the competition but we'll see.

Former Flying Eagles DM, Onuche Ogbelu will be there with Esperance Tunis
While the Likes of Shola Ogundana (Flamengo), Rilwan Sarki + Joshua Udoh + Hassan Sani + Hope Yusuf Linus (Al Ain FC) are listed are listed as youth team players so are unlikely to feature in the competition but we'll see.
Re: Nigerians to watch in the 2025 FIFA Club World Cup
So we have players at the top level of African football but we invite Papa Daniels to SE. 

Ogbelu starts against Flamengo
- danfo driver
That is what our crooked fans want.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 14, 2025 2:26 am So we have players at the top level of African football but we invite Papa Daniels to SE.![]()
He is a papa naaah!! SE need leadershipEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jun 14, 2025 2:26 am So we have players at the top level of African football but we invite Papa Daniels to SE.![]()
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Ogbelu looks very tidy
Esperance has 2 Brazilians, 3 Algerians and a Nigerian in their line up..impressive
- danfo driver
You are right Pokey. He hasnt been a standout, but he has not put a foot wrong.
Dont forget that Flamengo hired Filipe Luis 8 months ago and he has been a revelation. They have been on another level with him as coach. The record is 23 wins, 7 draws, and 2 losses in 32 games and 3 trophies. They are also top of the Brazilian league, even with a game in hand.
- bret- hart
esperance are horrible. Ogbelu is their best player by a mile
- bret- hart
Its a big shame that NPFL teams cant compete with these bang average North African teams. Esperance has done nothing so far.
Flamengo has been the best Brazilian team so far. Waiting to watch Flumenese . I like how they dominate possession , Tunis has brought on two pacey Africans Konate and mayunka, causing issuesdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:42 am You are right Pokey. He hasnt been a standout, but he has not put a foot wrong.
- danfo driver
LOL horrible becus they are not as good as one of the most in form teams in the world??bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:44 am esperance are horrible. Ogbelu is their best player by a mile

You think Flamengo is a kwe kwe team?

Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
- bret- hart
onochie almost had an assist
- danfo driver
Reason why they are top of the Brazilian league. Top top team!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:52 amFlamengo has been the best Brazilian team so far. Waiting to watch Flumenese . I like how they dominate possession , Tunis has brought on two pacey Africans Konate and mayunka, causing issuesdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:42 am You are right Pokey. He hasnt been a standout, but he has not put a foot wrong.
Its unfortunate that Filipe Luis is still young in coaching and Brazilian FA could not consider him. His team plays so much better than the dross Ancelotti is serving them.
wow see goal
- bret- hart
2-0 game over
- danfo driver
look at that fooooooking goal!!!
- danfo driver
my brother!!!!! this is football !!!
- bret- hart
Flemengo is going to give Chelsea hell. Jorghino and David Liuz facing their old club.
- danfo driver
see brazilian flair!!! 

- danfo driver
the coach is also ex-Chelseabret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:10 am Flemengo is going to give Chelsea hell. Jorghino and David Liuz facing their old club.
- bret- hart
I want to see Flamengo vs Chelsea but so far i am really impressed with them. After Ancelloti flops with Brazil i want him to take over the Brazil NT.
- bret- hart
yea david luizdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:13 amthe coach is also ex-Chelseabret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:10 am Flemengo is going to give Chelsea hell. Jorghino and David Liuz facing their old club.