Bruno Onyemachi

Where is this guy from? He doesn’t sound Igbo to me.
Re: Bruno Onyemachi

iworo wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 7:48 pm

He sounds very Igbo

Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 8:21 pm

He sounds very Igbo
Are you sure?

He sounds very Igbo
Abi o. I like his game even though I think Agu is way better. He needs to work out some bad habit he picked up in Nigeria, you can tell he didn’t have top level coaching growing up. He can still put it all together.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 1:09 am

He sounds very Igbo
Abi o. I like his game even though I think Agu is way better. He needs to work out some bad habit he picked up in Nigeria, you can tell he didn’t have top level coaching growing up. He can still put it all together.
he is lucky that Zaidu lost his spot at Porto due to injury. If Zaidu was playing at Porto + Agu, Onyemaechi wouldnt be anywhere near SE.

But thankful that we have these 3 options though. The more options we have, the better for us.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 1:44 am

He sounds very Igbo
he is lucky that Zaidu lost his spot at Porto due to injury. If Zaidu was playing at Porto + Agu, Onyemaechi wouldnt be anywhere near SE.

But thankful that we have these 3 options though. The more options we have, the better for us.
Extremely lucky.

Just like Uzoho lucky then say he dey overseas...
Bicos na di lifeline way e carry dey Eagus team.

Bobo needs to improve drastically if he wan continue dey dat Eagus squad.

I believe Zaidu will be back next season either with Porto or another team. He’s unfortunate that Francisco Moura who was signed when he was out injured has been playing well. Porto released the Brazilian international, Wendell, and kept Zaidu because they believed in him. However, time is running out and Zaidu is too good to become a bench option and could move away in the summer if things don’t improve. There’s interest in him from the EPL and La Liga.
IMO, a fully fit Zaidu is a superior LB to Agu and Onyemachi

Cellular wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:58 am

He sounds very Igbo

Extremely lucky.

Isn’t this cute…Oga of the house agreeing with his meguard. You’re the same guy that watched the Unity Cup and used your mouth to say that Sodiq Ismaila was exceptional. It’s well, carry on.

You mean his English accent? It sounds like it's from Northern Nigeria. Many Igbos are born and bred in the north.

He sounds very Igbo

Extremely lucky.

Bruno is good enough to make the SE squad. I know he has his limitations but I am seeing people write him off on the back of an average performance at the Unity Cup. I will take Bruno over Aina playing at LB as the coach tried to do a few months ago.

The comparison with the fumbling Uzoho is way off the mark.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Bruno is 100 times better than zaidu offensively. Defensively they are on par.
I'll take Bruno any time, any day.

naijaguy wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 12:36 pm Bruno is 100 times better than zaidu offensively. Defensively they are on par.
You obviously didn’t watch Zaidu playing for Porto at the business end of the champions league, putting prime Ronaldo and Cuadrado in his pockets or the big Portuguese league matches against Benfica and Sporting Lisbon

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 12:25 pm

He sounds very Igbo

Extremely lucky.

Bruno is good enough to make the SE squad. I know he has his limitations but I am seeing people write him off on the back of an average performance at the Unity Cup. I will take Bruno over Aina playing at LB as the coach tried to do a few months ago.

No one is writing him off. He probably wrote himself off when he moved to Greece. But thats probably the reason you like him - most Nigerian fans loooooovvvveeeeee backwater! :lol:

This has nothing to do with the Unity Cup. Fact is that we have better options.

I see you are regurgitating the same thing they force-fed you with Uzoho/Akpeyi - thinking we do not have options because all you can see is what is in front of you. If the coaches did their jobs and scouted + selected players on merit, Bruno will be nowhere near the SE. Same was Uzoho and Akpeyi are nowhere near the SE today because scouting was finally done.

WE HAVE OPTIONS

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 11:34 am
Isn’t this cute…Oga of the house agreeing with his meguard. You’re the same guy that watched the Unity Cup and used your mouth to say that Sodiq Ismaila was exceptional. It’s well, carry on.
My client had a decent first game and wasn't as good in subsequent games.

But he was better than Bruno. And that's not saying much...

The truth is that had my client been as atrocious as Bruno in the tournament, una for dey find stone, stone am.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:17 pm

He sounds very Igbo

Extremely lucky.

No one is writing him off. He probably wrote himself off when he moved to Greece. But thats probably the reason you like him - most Nigerian fans loooooovvvveeeeee backwater! :lol:

I see you are regurgitating the same thing they force-fed you with Uzoho/Akpeyi - thinking we do not have options because all you can see is what is in front of you. If the coaches did their jobs and scouted + selected players on merit, Bruno will be nowhere near the SE. Same was Uzoho and Akpeyi are nowhere near the SE today because scouting was finally done.

WE HAVE OPTIONS
You could have saved your energy by just listing the better options instead of the epistle.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

WE HAVE OPTIONS
Thank you, DD.

I keep saying this, if you didn't know where some people ply their trade/craft and just watched them play for the Eagus, you will say, Mba! No! Lia-lia, dem no belong... I agree with you, we can do better. Na laziness on the part of scouting...

See how they accidentally discovered that Fredricks can play... but they would rather keep going back to people who have proven to be below par.

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:28 pm

He sounds very Igbo

Extremely lucky.

WE HAVE OPTIONS
You could have saved your energy by just listing the better options instead of the epistle.
Why should I do that though? There is a guy who gets paid 50K dollars to list the options for you, why are you not asking him to do so?

I dont list options and I believe last month Pokey asked you to list options and I defended you - telling him that it is not your job.

Trust me, we have options! And I like writing epistles. :D

Cellular wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 3:29 pm

WE HAVE OPTIONS
Thank you, DD.

I keep saying this, if you didn't know where some people ply their trade/craft and just watched them play for the Eagus, you will say, Mba! No! Lia-lia, dem no belong... I agree with you, we can do better. Na laziness on the part of scouting...

See how they accidentally discovered that Fredricks can play... but they would rather keep going back to people who have proven to be below par.
Accidentally discovered Fredericks? Weren’t you on this platform when we were shouting that Chelle didn’t know about him and didn’t include him in the Unity Cup squad until Pato spoke convinced him?

Who else have we accidentally discovered that we didn’t already know about on this platform? Is it Agu, Uche or Dressers?

Orion wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 11:51 am

You mean his English accent? It sounds like it's from Northern Nigeria. Many Igbos are born and bred in the north.
You perfectly got it :thumbs:!

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 4:29 pm

WE HAVE OPTIONS
Thank you, DD.

Accidentally discovered Fredericks? Weren’t you on this platform when we were shouting that Chelle didn’t know about him and didn’t include him in the Unity Cup squad until Pato spoke convinced him?

Who else have we accidentally discovered that we didn’t already know about on this platform? Is it Agu, Uche or Dressers?
He wasn't in their original plans.

Cellular wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 5:16 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 4:29 pm

WE HAVE OPTIONS
Thank you, DD.

He wasn't in their original plans.
Not because the guys at the NFF didn’t know about him. They were more interested is giving their home boys a jolly and scouting window than testing the right players.

Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:17 pm
naijaguy wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 12:36 pm Bruno is 100 times better than zaidu offensively. Defensively they are on par.
You obviously didn’t watch Zaidu playing for Porto at the business end of the champions league, putting prime Ronaldo and Cuadrado in his pockets or the big Portuguese league matches against Benfica and Sporting Lisbon
I watched him play.
Please let us know the match that he put Ronaldo in his pockets. He's a left back, I wonder how on earth he put Ronaldo, a number 9 in his pockets. Let us know the match pls.

naijaguy wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 9:37 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:17 pm
I watched him play.
Please let us know the match that he put Ronaldo in his pockets. He's a left back, I wonder how on earth he put Ronaldo, a number 9 in his pockets. Let us know the match pls.
And Ronaldo never played with Cuadrado in Ronaldo's prime. :lol:

The mold in council estates is well known to be so poisonous that it can cause dementia. :oops: So sad.