The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2025-26 Season

azuka
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2025-26 Season

Post by azuka »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 5:07 pm
Na waa ooo.
This is another saga oo.

Arsenal have confirmed 17 players will leave the club this summer in a statement.

The Gunners announced their release list, for players who's contract was up on June 30 - including first-team stars such as Jorginho and Kieran Tierney while Raheem Sterling will also leave the club after his loan spell.

A statement read: "Ahead of the official Premier League announcement of all men’s players who will be out of contract on June 30, we are taking this opportunity to say thank you to those leaving us when their contracts are completed at the end of the month.

"This includes men’s players and scholars who have represented the club at first-team, under-21, and under-18 levels, together with members of our women’s squad, whose departures have been previously announced."

Nathan Butler-Oyedeji, Reece Clairmont, Khayon Edwards, Jakai Fisher, Romari Forde, Jimi Gower, Jack Henry-Francis, Jorginho, Max Kuczynski, Salah-Eddine Oulad M’Hand, Ismail Oulad M’Hand, Neto, Brian Okonkwo, Elian Quesada-Thorn, Zacariah Shuaib, Raheem Sterling and Kieran Tierney were all named.

"We thank all the players leaving us for their contributions to the club. You will always be part of the Arsenal family and we wish you all the best of health and happiness in your futures.

Football is a tough business.
Still remember the hype about
Edwards and the Oulad brothers.
Wishing those youngsters and the rest
a bright future elsewhere
azuka

Post by azuka »

Gabby signs.
Hopefully Saliba next.

Just saw the fixture list for the new season.
Brutal first six games to start.
Season opener @ Old Trafford.
Can’t wait
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 12:53 pm Just saw the fixture list for the new season.
Can’t wait
Not so bad IMHO oo. Playing Man U and Liverpool this early and away is a good thing oo. These two are possible contenders and getting them out of the way before they all settle into their groove is good.
Hopefully Arteta can fulfill his promise this season oo

azuka wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 2:02 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 12:53 pm Just saw the fixture list for the new season.
Can’t wait
Not so bad IMHO oo. Playing Man U and Liverpool this early and away is a good thing oo. These two are possible contenders and getting them out of the way before they all settle into their groove is good.
Nnai Maazi Emelike Ephraim Ifunnanya Dominus Ikpeazuchukwu Tinubu Azuzu, ke du ko di?

I am astounded that you believe the week you play "Man U and Liverpool" have any impact on your season. Whether you play them in the middle of the week, the 7th week or in pre-season, you cant finish higher than 2nd, unless you do the needful. :D

Once again, I ask, on the 5th year, are you ready to do the needful? :D
azuka

Post by azuka »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 2:23 pm
Can’t wait
Nnai Maazi Emelike Ephraim Ifunnanya Dominus Ikpeazuchukwu Tinubu Azuzu, ke du ko di?

I am astounded that you believe the week you play "Man U and Liverpool" have any impact on your season. Whether you play them in the middle of the week, the 7th week or in pre-season, you cant finish higher than 2nd, unless you do the needful. :D

Keep dreaming.
What if we win the EPL. Wanna bet?
azuka

Post by azuka »

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... 25-26.html

17/08/2025 16:30 Manchester United (a)

23/08/2025 15:00 Leeds United (h)

30/08/2025 15:00 Liverpool (a)

13/09/2025 15:00 Nottingham Forest (h)

20/09/2025 15:00 Manchester City (h)

27/09/2025 15:00 Newcastle United (a)

04/10/2025 15:00 West Ham United (h)

18/10/2025 15:00 Fulham (a)

25/10/2025 15:00 Crystal Palace (h)

01/11/2025 15:00 Burnley (a)

08/11/2025 15:00 Sunderland (a)

22/11/2025 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur (h)

29/11/2025 15:00 Chelsea (a)

03/12/2025 20:00 Brentford (h)

06/12/2025 15:00 Aston Villa (a)

13/12/2025 15:00 Wolverhampton (h)

20/12/2025 15:00 Everton (a)

27/12/2025 15:00 Brighton (h)

30/12/2025 20:00 Aston Villa (h)

03/01/2026 15:00 A.F.C. Bournemouth (a)

07/01/2026 20:00 Liverpool (h)

17/01/2026 15:00 Nottingham Forest (a)

24/01/2026 15:00 Manchester United (h)

31/01/2026 15:00 Leeds United (a)

07/02/2026 15:00 Sunderland (h)

11/02/2026 20:00 Brentford (a)

21/02/2026 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur (a)

28/02/2026 15:00 Chelsea (h)

04/03/2026 20:00 Brighton (a)

14/03/2026 15:00 Everton (h)

21/03/2026 15:00 Wolverhampton (a)

11/04/2026 15:00 A.F.C. Bournemouth (h)

18/04/2026 15:00 Manchester City (a)

25/04/2026 15:00 Newcastle United (h)

02/05/2026 15:00 Fulham (h)

09/05/2026 15:00 West Ham United (a)

17/05/2026 15:00 Burnley (h)

24/05/2026 16:00 Crystal Palace (a)

Can’t wait
Mate,
You don’t think an opening game fixture at Old Trafford and then the next two at Anfield and the Toon is a tough start to the season?

And in there is the visit of a rejuvenated City team

azuka wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 3:17 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 2:23 pm
Can’t wait

Keep dreaming.
What if we win the EPL. Wanna bet?
Only two ways that can happen -

1. you bend the knee; or
2. Osimhen goes to Arsenal and breaks my curse.

Seriously - why does arsenal take sooooooo long to complete deals and still over pay :( ?

[tweet][/tweet]
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 3:40 pm
Can’t wait
Mate,
You don’t think an opening game fixture at Old Trafford and then the next two at Anfield and the Toon is a tough start to the season?

And in there is the visit of a rejuvenated City team
My friend, i will rather play Man U, Liverpool and Chelsea away at this early part of the season that later.

Can’t wait
United is not a contender. You should just go and beat them.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 5:52 pm Seriously - why does arsenal take sooooooo long to complete deals and still over pay :( ?
Because they’ve no genuine interest or intention to recruit to challenge. They’ll wait till the market settles, for all the big boys to leave the store, then satiate their appetite on the leftovers.

Now the world has gone officially mad.
Arsenal reportedly trying to solve more of Chelsea’s PSR issues by looking to sign Noni Madueke.
Surely this is one bad joke
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:12 am Now the world has gone officially mad.
Arsenal reportedly trying to solve more of Chelsea’s PSR issues by looking to sign Noni Madueke.
Surely this is one bad joke
My thoughts exactly when I read it this morning.
I don't know why Arsenal is not in the market for Igor Jesus and Artur of Botafogo?

@Azuka, it’s a big step from the Brazilian League to the upper echelons of the EPL. In an ideal world, Igor proves himself elsewhere and then moves for even more cash to a bigger outfit. Closer to home there’s Evanilson and Rodrigo Muniz, if Arsenal are insistent on a bargain basement, B class option.
Last edited by Coach on Fri Jun 20, 2025 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Coach wrote: Fri Jun 20, 2025 4:00 pm @Azuka, it’s a big step from the Brazilian League to the upper echelons of the EPL. In an ideal world, Igor proves himself elsewhere and then moves more even more cash to a bigger outfit. Closer to home there’s Evanilson and Rodrigo Muniz, if Arsenal are insistent on a bargain basement, B class option.
Hmm.
Then sign Igor and loan him out to another club.
He has the making of a great striker. I hope you watched him against PSG yesterday @coach.
He got a half-chance in between 2 CDs and not only did he turn it to a full chance, he scored too.

One blonde bombshell and he’s finished. Few Brazilians have cracked the Premiership, of the attackers at least. Will be dancing kaduro in Betis Balompie before the end of the week. Wouldn’t last a whistle’s blow at Stoke or The Den.

Madueke sounds about right. Wide left, Martinelli through the middle. Cheap. Cheerful.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Please. Arsenal does not need Madueke.