Moses Simon Signs For Paris FC

Re: Moses Simon Signs For Paris FC

Good luck to him.

This Buchi guy is claiming exclusivity to a story that’s been on OWN and score N for over a month. :laugh:
Anyway sha, good luck to Simon. Paris FC is under new oil $ ownership and they’re very ambitious, he’ll also get paid very well.

Didn't they just get promoted? Why leave Nantes for a team that would likely be relegated? I tire for Nigerian players

...which wan be Paris FC? The only one 'we' sabi na Paris PSG :? :?

gochino wrote: Wed Jun 25, 2025 11:34 am Didn't they just get promoted? Why leave Nantes for a team that would likely be relegated? I tire for Nigerian players
Nantes is going nowhere. Paris FC have some of that oil money. He’s part of their push. Better than treading water in Nantes. Plus, if you’ve been to Nantes, you know to get out to Paris if you get the chance.

Nantes may get relegated next season. Their main man is gone.

gochino wrote: Wed Jun 25, 2025 11:34 am Didn't they just get promoted? Why leave Nantes for a team that would likely be relegated? I tire for Nigerian players
Mrs. Finidi. :oops:

You see what happens when you bury your head into the deep sand that is Rivers United? :lol: You fail to know what is going on around you, like an ostrich.

If you knew anything about football, you will know that Nantes almost got relegated last year and if they are not wise this summer, it will be their fate next season.

On the contrary, Paris FC has money to spend - probably will spend more money than Nantes this summer and they are ambitious. He will also make a higher salary and would move his family to a fancier city.

They did. However, Paris FC might be the next NewCastle. I believe they have wealthy owners and if they don’t, they will be easily bought by someone with a big bankroll soon. They are rivals with PSG and that alone will bring an influx of cash for the league. Nantes on the other hand are not going anywhere.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 25, 2025 1:19 pm
Mrs. Finidi. :oops:

You see what happens when you bury your head into the deep sand that is Rivers United? :lol: You fail to know what is going on around you, like an ostrich.

If you knew anything about football, you will know that Nantes almost got relegated last year and if they are not wise this summer, it will be their fate next season.

On the contrary, Paris FC has money to spend - probably will spend more money than Nantes this summer and they are ambitious. He will also make a higher salary and would move his family to a fancier city.
I doubt that his decision is principally about relegation possibility or not.

Follow the money and prepare for post-football. It is a job, importantly.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics