Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season
Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season
In fairness, Delap showed a few decent touches, made some decent runs and has an assist across 2 appearances. He’s not Osimhen, but was never brought to be. Chelsea wanted a battering ram and that “our Liam” is with distinction. 12+ league goals, will outperform his xC (expected cards), both yellows and reds. Loves a tackle. Studs down or up? Need you even ask!
Two words. Big. Man. Up. Top.
- YemiBrazil
Well done Flamengo. Show them.
Vamos Mengao!
Delap was not chosen over Osimhen. He was cheap. Chelsea are bargain-hunting. For several reasons including age and wages.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
That's the pesin they chose over Osimhen?![]()
why do you enjoy telling lies? When did Chelsea choose Delap over Vic. Delap was a bargain for 30 M. I do not think Delap can be the elite signing to take chelsea to the top right now. Everyone and their mama knows Chelsea are cheap. 150k salary nah the max , very cheapThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
- The YeyeMan
They're bargain-hunting but didn't want to buy Maignan for £25m?balo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 2:40 pmDelap was not chosen over Osimhen. He was cheap. Chelsea are bargain-hunting. For several reasons including age and wages.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- The YeyeMan
When they bought him 3 weeks ago.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 4:51 pmWhen did Chelsea choose Delap over Vic.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
They could if Maignan is available for free. Or for 12.5m, for example.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 5:13 pmThey're bargain-hunting but didn't want to buy Maignan for £25m?balo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 2:40 pmDelap was not chosen over Osimhen. He was cheap. Chelsea are bargain-hunting. For several reasons including age and wages.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
- packerland
Chelsea owner should take a page from his buddy, Mark Walter who owns the Los Angeles Dodgers and now the LA Lakers, on how to spend big and win big. Magic Mike is a bargain for £25m. I wish Arsenal will get him.balo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 6:13 pmThey could if Maignan is available for free. Or for 12.5m, for example.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 5:13 pmThey're bargain-hunting but didn't want to buy Maignan for £25m?balo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 2:40 pmDelap was not chosen over Osimhen. He was cheap. Chelsea are bargain-hunting. For several reasons including age and wages.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
By the way, I wasn't agreeing with Chelsea's "opportunity" transfer style. Just saying that's what they are doing.packerland wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 6:36 pmChelsea owner should take a page from his buddy, Mark Walter who owns the Los Angeles Dodgers and now the LA Lakers, on how to spend big and win big. Magic Mike is a bargain for £25m. I wish Arsenal will get him.balo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 6:13 pmThey could if Maignan is available for free. Or for 12.5m, for example.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 5:13 pmThey're bargain-hunting but didn't want to buy Maignan for £25m?balo wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 2:40 pmDelap was not chosen over Osimhen. He was cheap. Chelsea are bargain-hunting. For several reasons including age and wages.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:05 pm I saw Delap running around like a bonehead.
They intentionally send feelers out that they wanted someone to see if they are available for cut prices and wages. They seem to have moved away from throwing the bank at experienced players.
7.3M bagged.
Chelsea qualified for the Champions League - which is worth between £80m and £100m and should attract a new lucrative front-of-shirt sponsorship deal - before the Club World Cup.
But they are on for a double windfall, given the Club World Cup is the most lucrative competition in club football on a per match basis, according to Fifa.
The Blues made just under $38m (£28m) for qualifying for the tournament.
They earned another $2m for each win in the group stage, beating LAFC and ES Tunis. They will also earn $7.5m when facing Benfica in the round of 16, which takes their total to $49.5m.
There is a further $13.1m on offer for reaching the quarter-final, $21m for the semi-final and $30m for reaching the final. A further $40m is reserved for the winner.
That all adds up to an extra $104m for the victorious team.
But they are on for a double windfall, given the Club World Cup is the most lucrative competition in club football on a per match basis, according to Fifa.
The Blues made just under $38m (£28m) for qualifying for the tournament.
They earned another $2m for each win in the group stage, beating LAFC and ES Tunis. They will also earn $7.5m when facing Benfica in the round of 16, which takes their total to $49.5m.
There is a further $13.1m on offer for reaching the quarter-final, $21m for the semi-final and $30m for reaching the final. A further $40m is reserved for the winner.
That all adds up to an extra $104m for the victorious team.
Liam Delap. One of “our” own.
- danfo driver
" . . . but but but I am happy my club is not participating so that my players can rest"