Can we win in SA?
FIFA pt deduction on not, that’s all we’re banking on to qualify for the WC. Do you believe we can beat SA in SA? What is the precedence that suggests we can pull it off? My heart says yes but my head is doubtful. We have the quality on paper but can the team and Chelle put it together in 90mins? In prior WC qualifying series we’ve always had to get a result on the road in at least 1 game to secure qualification but we were usually ahead, this time we’re way behind.
In the 2018 WCQ, we went to Yaoundé to take on Cameroon and looked like we would win but it ended in a draw, great result at the time. Vic Mo, Mikel and Ighalo performed but we still conceded. This time around, the game that will determine how well we perform will be the Rwanda game prior to SA. SE must not overlook this game with thoughts that it’ll be easy. My expectation and hope is that we get a professional clean victory, tough, hard fought but never in doubt. Once that’s handled, SA will be under more pressure than they’ve ever been in modern times. Once Rwanda is taken care of, SA will be under the illusion that a draw will be enough, assuming they also win their next game. This could be their downfall. You see, it’s easier to get a result vs SE from behind than in front.
The SA game , if we beat Rwanda will be the biggest SE game since we played Algeria in Algiers to qualify for WC 94. But we have to take care of Rwanda first. In a winner takes all game v SA with the WC on the line, it’ll be a classic. God help us.
In the 2018 WCQ, we went to Yaoundé to take on Cameroon and looked like we would win but it ended in a draw, great result at the time. Vic Mo, Mikel and Ighalo performed but we still conceded. This time around, the game that will determine how well we perform will be the Rwanda game prior to SA. SE must not overlook this game with thoughts that it’ll be easy. My expectation and hope is that we get a professional clean victory, tough, hard fought but never in doubt. Once that’s handled, SA will be under more pressure than they’ve ever been in modern times. Once Rwanda is taken care of, SA will be under the illusion that a draw will be enough, assuming they also win their next game. This could be their downfall. You see, it’s easier to get a result vs SE from behind than in front.
The SA game , if we beat Rwanda will be the biggest SE game since we played Algeria in Algiers to qualify for WC 94. But we have to take care of Rwanda first. In a winner takes all game v SA with the WC on the line, it’ll be a classic. God help us.
Re: Can we win in SA?
After watching Ghana beat S. Korea I believe we can beat SA in S. Africa. It depends on the players and the coaches' system and instructions. Ghana's defensive style and their hearts in the game made the difference.
Re: Can we win in
If we beat SA, I think it’ll be a fair and straight victory instead of a grind it out type game. Imho, a 2-0 SE win is more likely than a 1-0. But, I can’t get 1-1 off my mind.
...was this a friendly or real match? There is huge difference, plus South Korea is not African. We are talking/asking about African qualification.
Yes we can!
Yes we will!
South Africa will be under immense pressure as well, all we need to do is stay composed, keep it simple, defend well especially the wing back positions, control the midfield and deploy a very hungry, angry and lethal Osimhen upfront, and the most IMPORTANT of all, have Maduka Okoye in goal.
Yes we will!
South Africa will be under immense pressure as well, all we need to do is stay composed, keep it simple, defend well especially the wing back positions, control the midfield and deploy a very hungry, angry and lethal Osimhen upfront, and the most IMPORTANT of all, have Maduka Okoye in goal.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
Now, I know you don't want us to qualify for World Cup. With Okoye, you are pretty much setting us up for failure.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
I have seen how far Nwabali has set you up for certain qualification.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:46 pmNow, I know you don't want us to qualify for World Cup. With Okoye, you are pretty much setting us up for failure.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
it is over the jinx has spoken , this guy constantly jinx everything SE during the previous WCQs, Kamala Harris etc.. it goes on and on and on . Well may we just focus for AFCONBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Which one of the goals scored was Nwabili's fault?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:53 pmI have seen how far Nwabali has set you up for certain qualification.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:46 pmNow, I know you don't want us to qualify for World Cup. With Okoye, you are pretty much setting us up for failure.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
One thing for sure is that your client hasn't proven to not puke all over himself or shhait on himself when faced with the pressure of representing Naijaria when it counts.
- danfo driver
Your Maduka has bigger problems. If I were you, i will tell him to focus on his betting scandal and defense against the impending 5 years suspension.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:53 pmI have seen how far Nwabali has set you up for certain qualification.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:46 pmNow, I know you don't want us to qualify for World Cup. With Okoye, you are pretty much setting us up for failure.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
- bret- hart
Hmmm Okoye ke? Doesn't he have a court case coming up?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
If Chelle is dumb enough to call up the usual garbage deadweights NFF will force on him, then forget it. Also Ekong and Ajayi should NEVER start that game if they are called up, two sluggish CBs like that against very tricky Mzansi boys will be a recipe for heart breaking bad news...Bassey and Igoh/Federick pairing will be better.
Chelle will have to develop some balls and take a chance with something different this time.
Tobi
So you would actually start Frederick ahead of Ajayi and/or Ekong in a critical WCQ? Really? Bros, I have truly read it all. No way will that happen. Not under Chelle or any Manager who wants to keep his job. Even if Ajayi or Ekong is out, first guy up is Bassey in that central position.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Since you are not good at history let mind me remind you of Mozambique, Kenya- obafemi martins, Tanzania, Ethiopia; those were all away game must win World Cup encounters that we pulled off.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 4:07 am FIFA pt deduction on not, that’s all we’re banking on to qualify for the WC. Do you believe we can beat SA in SA? What is the precedence that suggests we can pull it off? My heart says yes but my head is doubtful. We have the quality on paper but can the team and Chelle put it together in 90mins? In prior WC qualifying series we’ve always had to get a result on the road in at least 1 game to secure qualification but we were usually ahead, this time we’re way behind.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
People wey no sabi ball. Just dey look them.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 3:25 am Tobi
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
This current SA team are on another level. Watching the bulk of the the team play at the ongoing FIFA Club tournament is enough to tell you we have our work cut out. Those boys can play.jette1 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 8:52 amSince you are not good at history let mind me remind you of Mozambique, Kenya- obafemi martins, Tanzania, Ethiopia; those were all away game must win World Cup encounters that we pulled off.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 4:07 am FIFA pt deduction on not, that’s all we’re banking on to qualify for the WC. Do you believe we can beat SA in SA? What is the precedence that suggests we can pull it off? My heart says yes but my head is doubtful. We have the quality on paper but can the team and Chelle put it together in 90mins? In prior WC qualifying series we’ve always had to get a result on the road in at least 1 game to secure qualification but we were usually ahead, this time we’re way behind.
- danfo driver
A manager that wants to keep his job will stay clear of Div 2 fermented Ajayi and Retirement Opioror.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 3:25 am Tobi

The good thing about the WCQs later this year is that if Chelle is a m0r0n, then it will be the final chance for him to realize his 1410cy before the AFCON in Dec... And if he allows his 1410cy to persist and he takes those two rubbish footballers to AFCON, we will be knocked out and he will be fired. Its up to him.
When he was hired, I said that even with all the issues, God blessed him with a fantastic opportunity to make a name for himself. All he had to do was select the team on merit. Thats all! But he allowed corruption, theft and sex to mess his team list about over the last 7 months.
- delisyomie don

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 4:07 am FIFA pt deduction on not, that’s all we’re banking on to qualify for the WC. Do you believe we can beat SA in SA? What is the precedence that suggests we can pull it off? My heart says yes but my head is doubtful. We have the quality on paper but can the team and Chelle put it together in 90mins? In prior WC qualifying series we’ve always had to get a result on the road in at least 1 game to secure qualification but we were usually ahead, this time we’re way behind.
thanks
Yes, we can beat them in their own home.
Chelle beat them 2-0 comfortably when he was with Mali at the recent AFCON.
Don’t allow them to dominate in midfield and we will win the match
Chelle beat them 2-0 comfortably when he was with Mali at the recent AFCON.
Don’t allow them to dominate in midfield and we will win the match
NO
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Everyone one is forgetting that SA is also well capable of dropping points when you least expect them to. It looks like they will win their remaining matches, but this is a group of death where every single team is capable of beating the other on any given day. Zimbabwe is bottom, but they're are far from being whipping boys.
Ogbuefi I am pretty sure there’s a handout/book out there for “How to score Nwabali for dummies”…run at RWB and just manage to get a low cross into a player facing the net and that’s it! Nwabali is useless with low crosses into his box. Benin did it, Mali did it, Zimbabwe did it, Ghana did it, Jamaica did it.Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:59 pmWhich one of the goals scored was Nwabili's fault?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:53 pmI have seen how far Nwabali has set you up for certain qualification.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:46 pmNow, I know you don't want us to qualify for World Cup. With Okoye, you are pretty much setting us up for failure.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 1:38 pm Yes we can!
Yes we will!
One thing for sure is that your client hasn't proven to not puke all over himself or shhait on himself when faced with the pressure of representing Naijaria when it counts.
We really need to wake up and smell the coffee. We have a more technical keeper in Maduka and we seem to be stuck on the Nwabali hype, a goalkeeper that struggles to clear his line when facing minimal charge from an attacking player? ‘Na wah!
Can some of you please go and rewatch the Russia game and see how a goal keeper should actually keep!