Diogo Jotta, passed away

Passed away along with his brother in a car crash in Spain. Dude just got married 5 days ago. May he RIP

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/live/c5y7p6pw5gyt
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Jul 03, 2025 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Diogo Jota has died.

Terrible news. May he rest in peace. Truly heartbreaking.
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Thu Jul 03, 2025 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
Re: Diogo Jota has died.

Didn't he just get married 5 days ago? WTF?

The sooner legislation is brought in regarding the use of supercars the better, for all. Too much power in untrained hands. These are not your average set of wheels.

The likes of Verstappen, Hamilton and Norris dedicate a lifetime towards taming these beasts and still exercise cautions in the switchbacks and dummy moves. The tyres are checked and changed time and again over the course of one race. No, a Lamborghini isn’t F1 calibre, but neither is it a Rav 4 or C-class coupe.

Jota joins Jose Reyes and the many others before him. Tragic loss of life.

May his widow and children find strength and comfort to live on in his legacy.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Very sad news.. went about his football quietly and effectively. May he rest in peace and May his family/loved ones be comforted.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 9:24 am Didn't he just get married 5 days ago? WTF?
Yes, just a couple of weeks ago - if that. Terrible news for his wife and young family.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25

© The YeyeMan 2025
Re: Diogo Jotta, passed away

Lost his brother as well. The vehicle burst into flames

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

Terrible news. His brother was killed in the car crash as well.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 11:06 am Terrible news. His brother was killed in the car crash as well.
Really tragic. Seems unreal.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

...tragic. This life na real wah!
Those kind automobile should not be racing down the streets in untrained hands. Damn.

mcal wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 11:14 am ...tragic. This life na real wah!
Those kind automobile should not be racing down the streets in untrained hands. Damn.
Apparently a punctured tire on the Lamborghini caused the driver to lose control. The car crashed and burst into flames.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Just seeing this. Totally shocked

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 11:20 am
mcal wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 11:14 am ...tragic. This life na real wah!
Apparently a punctured tire on the Lamborghini caused the driver to lose control. The car crashed and burst into flames.
...yeah, so I read am. But still one got to check their vehicle before leaving home, especially tires. I learned my lesson driving on the autobahn, very tempting to speed in my chevy camaro back in the days.

Coach wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 9:52 am The sooner legislation is brought in regarding the use of supercars the better, for all. Too much power in untrained hands. These are not your average set of wheels.

The likes of Verstappen, Hamilton and Norris dedicate a lifetime towards taming these beasts and still exercise cautions in the switchbacks and dummy moves. The tyres are checked and changed time and again over the course of one race. No, a Lamborghini isn’t F1 calibre, but neither is it a Rav 4 or C-class coupe.

Terrible news. May he RiP

Remember even our own Boniface survived a horrible car crash just last year.
Fortunately he came out of it unscathed.

Just saw the crash site and the vehicle. Nah real wah

Rest in Peace to Diego and his brother. This life! :(

This is a huge shock. Condolences to the family and Liverpool folks.

Coach wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 9:52 am The sooner legislation is brought in regarding the use of supercars the better, for all. Too much power in untrained hands. These are not your average set of wheels.

Maybe the fast cars are truly the connection.

A car crash like this nearly killed Gianluigi Lentini in 1993, the most expensive footballer in the world at that time. The guy never made a full recovery from his head injuries. I guess Salvatore Schillaci would said na God catch am. Lentini was having an affair with Schillaci's estranged wife and was on the way to see her in Porsche. He was reportedly travelling at 150mph, had a flat tyre, changed it to a skinny tyre and ignorantly kept on doing 150mph, when it shouldn't have been more than 50mph. The rest is history.

I think there was also a car crash involving Patrick Vieira and two other players but they all survived. He was still a bit-part player at Milan then.

What about Paul Walker, the F&F actor. It was also a Porsche. He and his friend were burnt beyond recognition.

May God bring comfort to the family of Diogo Jota.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
2think

Post by 2think »

Such a terrible news

May the good Lord comfort his loved ones
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

RIP to Diogo and Andre. Very sad news to wake up to.

ImageImage
@ChelseaFC
: "Everyone at Chelsea FC is devastated to learn of the tragic passing of Diogo Jota and his brother, Andre.

Our thoughts go out to their family, friends and all at Liverpool FC at this incredibly difficult time."