Osimhen :Napoli turns down Galatasaray's bid

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jul 07, 2025 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Osimhen heading to Napoli for preseason

Conte wants him to train with the youth team since hes not in their plans. We wait for news on his new team.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:42 pm Conte wants him to train with the youth team since hes not in their plans. We wait for news on his new team.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA, who is currently on your ignore list, made this post.
Display this post.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jun 30, 2025 8:12 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:42 pm Conte wants him to train with the youth team since hes not in their plans. We wait for news on his new team.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA, who is currently on your ignore list, made this post.
Display this post.
He pretty much said -
maalu maallluuuuu mbam bam bam ...

moooooooo moooooooo moooooooooo!!

maaluuuuuu mallluuuu mooooooo!!!
You didnt miss much from the demented calf, bro.

There are many reports in Italy since yesterday, especially on tuttomercatoweb that Osimhen may stay with Napoli!!!
I believe something is in the offing.
Today’s il matino link regarding the topic is below.

https://m.tuttomercatoweb.com/rassegna- ... en-2121456

So signing a new contract a while back was a huge mistake.

Orion wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 9:26 am So signing a new contract a while back was a huge mistake.

Why classify it as a huge mistake? A contract is supposed to benefit both parties, not so? Did Osimhen not get a huge lift in wages in exchange for more control granted to the club? Are you claiming that the club got more than the player in that deal? Please explain a bit more.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:36 pm
Orion wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 9:26 am So signing a new contract a while back was a huge mistake.

Why classify it as a huge mistake? A contract is supposed to benefit both parties, not so? Did Osimhen not get a huge lift in wages in exchange for more control granted to the club? Are you claiming that the club got more than the player in that deal? Please explain a bit more.
The release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.

Orion wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:46 pm

The release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.
Vlahovic is in the same situation. Release clauses are ok until the parent club doesn't want that player. No one wants to pay a high fee for a player you don't want who's also on a huge wage.

Dammy wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 8:59 am There are many reports in Italy since yesterday, especially on tuttomercatoweb that Osimhen may stay with Napoli!!!
I believe something is in the offing.
Today’s il matino link regarding the topic is below.

https://m.tuttomercatoweb.com/rassegna- ... en-2121456
Lukaku nko?

packerland wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:01 pm

Vlahovic is in the same situation. Release clauses are ok until the parent club doesn't want that player. No one wants to pay a high fee for a player you don't want who's also on a huge wage.
This is not so. There is an easy solution to a high release clause of a player you don’t want.

You lower the amount. It’s still in your control. Osimhen’s problem isn’t the release clause perse. Its valuation.

His biggest problem now is that his contract expires next year. So clubs are asking why pay 50-100m for a player that will be free next year. The only clubs that don’t mind doing that are generally the Saudis.

Napoli can lower the release clause, but they still want something sizable for him…

This was somewhat of the same situation Mbappe was in with PSG. It’s Mbappe, so no clubs is going to let him go for peanuts, but the buyers are looking at the situation and going ‘who pays 150m dollars for a player that will be free in a year?”. In the end, Real Madrid did a handshake deal with Mbappe and he stayed in PSG for a final fruitless year that frustrated PSG

deanotito wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:53 pm

This is not so. There is an easy solution to a high release clause of a player you don’t want.

You lower the amount. It’s still in your control. Osimhen’s problem isn’t the release clause perse. Its valuation.

His biggest problem now is that his contract expires next year. So clubs are asking why pay 50-100m for a player that will be free next year. The only clubs that don’t mind doing that are generally the Saudis.

Napoli can lower the release clause, but they still want something sizable for him…

This was somewhat of the same situation Mbappe was in with PSG. It’s Mbappe, so no clubs is going to let him go for peanuts, but the buyers are looking at the situation and going ‘who pays 150m dollars for a player that will be free in a year?”. In the end, Real Madrid did a handshake deal with Mbappe and he stayed in PSG for a final fruitless year that frustrated PSG
Your point is valid but i’m I don't think i’ve heard a club lower a release clause while engaged in a bitter battle with the player. I’ve seen scenario where it goes up or down at a certain date. Any revision will require Osimhen’s signature but at this point I don't think both sides can sit on the same table. In addition, the other clubs might see it as a desperate move.

packerland wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 7:30 pm
deanotito wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:53 pm

Your point is valid but i’m I don't think i’ve heard a club lower a release clause while engaged in a bitter battle with the player. I’ve seen scenario where it goes up or down at a certain date. Any revision will require Osimhen’s signature but at this point I don't think both sides can sit on the same table. In addition, the other clubs might see it as a desperate move.
The valuation starts declining the nearer he is to the end of his contract. Osimhen’s valuation in January next year would be lower than €20m since he can move for free 6 months later

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Galatasaray has sent a bid of 50m plus 5 for Vic, Three clubs wanting vic. Gala, Al halal and Juve. No issues with Gala per personal terms. Vic no want Halal, they are willing to pay Napoli 75m , Juve are trying a swap with Vlahovic

Galatasaray needs to match the fees, Napoli no gree the 50m plus 5

Napoli turns down 60m bid..

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jul 07, 2025 4:19 pm Galatasaray has sent a bid of 50m plus 5 for Vic, Three clubs wanting vic. Gala, Al halal and Juve. No issues with Gala per personal terms. Vic no want Halal, they are willing to pay Napoli 75m , Juve are trying a swap with Vlahovic
Napoli should accept Vlahovic and 50m naw. Abi for nibda fun Napoli ni? :curse:
Re: Osimhen :Napoli turns down Galatasaray's bid

Newcastle just bought Elanga from Nottingham Forest for 55M pounds. Elanga!!! E-bleeping-Langa??

I must admit, even with all my transfer logic above, there’s something about Victor’s situation that doesn’t make sense. How do you buy Elanga for 55m yet there’s no club willing to pay 75-90 for Osimhen???

Elanga is a decent player, but that’s it. Decent

We sure say Victor no get wetincall…emmmm… Home Trobu??

Again, the release clause is not the problem at all. Paying 70million pounds for Osimhen is not a big deal, the problem is paying that to the club and then also pay Osimhen the huge wage he's requesting.
A club like Chelsea would have paid the 70m long ago, but they now have a wage structure. They are not ready to go out of that wage structure to pay Osimhen.
The only top European clubs that can easily pay the 70m and pay Osimhen what he's demanding currently are Manchester United, PSG and Real Madrid.
I have a feeling he'll sign for United since Gyokeres is reportedly close to signing for Arsenal.

No club is going to pay a transfer fee of £70 million for Osimhen when they know he’ll be available for free after the coming season.

Napoli think they’re punishing Osimhen by demanding such an unreasonable buyout for someone who’s not in their plans but they’re only showing themselves in the foot. Watch him end up in Juventus or Atalanta for free after next season🤔❗️