Osimhen :Napoli turns down Galatasaray's bid

Re: Osimhen :Napoli turns down Galatasaray's bid

If Victor is smart, he should seek another loan deal and just wait out Napoli. Any club that buys him now is bound to place unrealistic expectations on him due to the high buyout clause and his steep wages🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jul 09, 2025 4:48 pm If Victor is smart, he should seek another loan deal and just wait out Napoli. Any club that buys him now is bound to place unrealistic expectations on him due to the high buyout clause and his steep wages🤔❗️

Honestly this is the best option now. He’s free in a year. Get a loan to England or Spain and keep scoring … A bit risky, but at this point, he’s about to be jammed

Kudus just got a €N55 million move to Tottenham, granted Tottenham aren't particularly world beaters, but they are still among the traditional big clubs in the prem...meanwhile none of our top players (Osimhen, Lookman etc) got any interest much more a transfer.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jul 09, 2025 7:24 pm Kudus just got a €N55 million move to Tottenham, granted Tottenham aren't particularly world beaters, but they are still among the traditional big clubs in the prem...meanwhile none of our top players (Osimhen, Lookman etc) got any interest much more a transfer.
It’s unexplainably bizarre

deanotito wrote: Wed Jul 09, 2025 10:44 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jul 09, 2025 7:24 pm Kudus just got a €N55 million move to Tottenham, granted Tottenham aren't particularly world beaters, but they are still among the traditional big clubs in the prem...meanwhile none of our top players (Osimhen, Lookman etc) got any interest much more a transfer.
Last season, Osimhen was earning nearly 3× more per week than Kudus…roughly £90K vs £255K.

Our village people that have been starved for decades are doing a number on us right now. We need to appease then if we want progress. Even Lookman is not getting much interest. It’s time to shut down CE for 7days of prayers and fasting so the village people can forgive us before the site crashes patapata.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jul 09, 2025 4:48 pm If Victor is smart, he should seek another loan deal and just wait out Napoli. Any club that buys him now is bound to place unrealistic expectations on him due to the high buyout clause and his steep wages🤔❗️

And if you are Napoli, why on earth will you allow him go on loan? He had to extend his contract another year before he got the loan last season. Loan is out of it. Gala has to pay or Vic goes to Al Hilal.

Very disappointing.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Jul 08, 2025 8:05 am No club is going to pay a transfer fee of £70 million for Osimhen when they know he’ll be available for free after the coming season.

Napoli think they’re punishing Osimhen by demanding such an unreasonable buyout for someone who’s not in their plans but they’re only showing themselves in the foot. Watch him end up in Juventus or Atalanta for free after next season🤔❗️

Osimhen extended his contract another year when he went on loan last season. He is NOT available for free next season.

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 12:34 am

And if you are Napoli, why on earth will you allow him go on loan? He had to extend his contract another year before he got the loan last season. Loan is out of it. Gala has to pay or Vic goes to Al Hilal.

Very disappointing.
I don’t think Saudi Arabia is in Osimhen’s plans. If he doesn’t want to go to Al Hilal, nothing Napoli can do about it. No be by force ooo🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 12:49 am

Very disappointing.
I don’t think Saudi Arabia is in Osimhen’s plans. If he doesn’t want to go to Al Hilal, nothing Napoli can do about it. No be by force ooo🤔❗️

I heard Galatasaray matched what Al Hilal offered. The only issue is the structure of the payments. I think Gala wants to spread it out over 3 years. Napoli knows that Osimhen’s heart is at Gala which is why they’re playing games. Osimhen should suck it up, go on loan again and then walk for free next year.

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 12:44 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Jul 08, 2025 8:05 am No club is going to pay a transfer fee of £70 million for Osimhen when they know he’ll be available for free after the coming season.

Napoli think they’re punishing Osimhen by demanding such an unreasonable buyout for someone who’s not in their plans but they’re only showing themselves in the foot. Watch him end up in Juventus or Atalanta for free after next season🤔❗️

Osimhen extended his contract another year when he went on loan last season. He is NOT available for free next season.
Yes, he extended his contract until 2026. He will be available for a free transfer at the end of this season🤔❗️

iworo wrote: Wed Jul 09, 2025 11:23 pm
Last season, Osimhen was earning nearly 3× more per week than Kudus…roughly £90K vs £255K.
Wayne Rooney was earning 300k per week 10 years ago. How much did they expect to pay for top strikers?

packerland wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 12:56 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 12:49 am

Very disappointing.

I heard Galatasaray matched what Al Hilal offered. The only issue is the structure of the payments. I think Gala wants to spread it out over 3 years. Napoli knows that Osimhen’s heart is at Gala which is why they’re playing games. Osimhen should suck it up, go on loan again and then walk for free next year.
Lol he signed a contract with the "Mafia". They won't allow him go on loan without a 1 year extension, just like they did last year.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

We haven't qualified for the World Cup....As a Nation, we're performing below expectations.

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 12:44 am

You are right o. I forgot the deal to Galatasaray included an extension of his contract to 2027. Napoli really did a number on him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

deanotito wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 2:32 am
Wayne Rooney was earning 300k per week 10 years ago. How much did they expect to pay for top strikers?
Times have changed bro. Those salaries are hard to come by these days due to you know what.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

The Transfer to Gala has been blocked by Napoli. Make Gala go siddon

Lolly wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 11:54 am
deanotito wrote: Thu Jul 10, 2025 2:32 am
Times have changed bro. Those salaries are hard to come by these days due to you know what.
No, times have gotten better. Clubs are making more and spending more than they ever did.

Fabrizio just announced that Galatasaray has agreed to pay the release clause but Napoli is asking for bank guarantees because Galatasaray wants to pay over 5yrs.

Osimhen fury at Napoli, while Galatasaray must provide guarantees

There are important developments in the Victor Osimhen saga, with reports Napoli want more guarantees from Galatasaray, so the player is refusing to attend pre-season training.

It had finally seemed to reach a breakthrough after weeks of impasse and a rejected move to Saudi Arabia for Al-Hilal.

Galatasaray said they were prepared to pay the €75m release clause following his loan experience, but would only be able to do it in instalments.
In order to give Napoli protection in case of non-compliance, there would be a series of guarantees written into the deal.

Osimhen determined to push Galatasaray move through

However, this afternoon Sky Sport Italia transfer expert Gianluca Di Marzio reports that Napoli are unsatisfied with the formula and number of guarantees they received, so the negotiations ground to a halt.

At the same time, Turkish transfer pundit Yagiz Sabuncuoglu claims that Galatasaray director Abdullah Kavukcu delayed his return from Milan because the talks were taking longer than expected.

This source also crucially notes that Osimhen is trying to force through a transfer to Galatasaray by refusing to attend pre-season training with Napoli and set an ultimatum to the club.
The Nigeria international scored a massive 37 goals in 41 competitive appearances for Galatasaray while on loan last season, along with eight assists.

https://sports.yahoo.com/article/osimhe ... 00718.html