Which of these victories do you regard as the best one?

Live: qualifiers and friendlies

Tunisia 1-0 Kenya - Group Five World Cup qualifier - FULL TIME
Sudan 1-0 Benin - Group Three World Cup qualifier - FULL TIME
Libya 0-1 Nigeria - FULL TIME
Portugal v Egypt - starts at 2015 GMT
France 3-0 Ivory Coast
Morocco 0-1 Togo - FULL TIME
Ghana 0-0 Senegal - FULL TIME
Angola 2-1 Cape Verde - FULL TIME

...BBC
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

You are Your Own Dog
Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

Wow. Steven Keshi is a genius!!!

All hail the skippo, Keshi
Re: Which of these victories do you regard as the best one?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Live: qualifiers and friendlies

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

...BBC

Now that is an upset, notwithstanding Togo's recent form. In Africa Morocco has pedigree and to be ambushed like that at home...Impressive result for Keshi and his boys...

Seems Keshi can do and undo :D

I am disspointed by CIV though, that result pains me no be small..
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

The 3-0 loss to France for Ivory Coast, there is nothing like testing youself against the best.. :)
To God be the glory
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Which kind best......first round exit from WC, na him be best?
You are Your Own Dog
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Dog Bruno wrote:Which kind best......first round exit from WC, na him be best?
Taribo Shriner.....I dont have time for you tonight :twisted: :twisted:
To God be the glory

Let us see what happens when Egypt play Portugal tonight. If they win in Lisbon 3-0, that will be some upset!
K

Post by K »

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

...BBC
Na this one sweet me pass

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

Wetin dem find go France when everybody dey play for dem backyard. Ewu Colomentality. Thank you ojare France
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Skylolo wrote:
Dog Bruno wrote:Which kind best......first round exit from WC, na him be best?
Taribo Shriner....

I dont have time for you tonight :twisted: :twisted:

What, do you have a headache?

I shrine those that know how to tap soccer, Taribo happens to be one of the few we have in the SE.....but you people wanna dog him with your street justice mentality and operations.

It aint happening, he's picking up his shirt from Enakhire and Nwaneri- at least for now.
You are Your Own Dog

K wrote:

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

...BBC
Na this one sweet me pass

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

Wetin dem find go France when everybody dey play for dem backyard. Ewu Colomentality. Thank you ojare France
I will rather be a sellout and improve myself than playing against Libya. what have libya done apart from been a stumbling block between cameroon & ivorycoast WCQ

packerland wrote: I will rather be a sellout and improve myself than playing against Libya. what have libya done apart from been a stumbling block between cameroon & ivorycoast WCQ
Well said.
I don't know of any African country that will not jump at the opportunity of playing France. I'm sure if the NFA had gotten an invitation from France, they'd have taken it fast fast.

If GFA had gotten it, we would have requested it be played in Accra :)

Nigeria needs Keshi back immediately. I mean the guy needs a to demand payment upfront and autonomous power to do his thing for the best of our soccer abeg :?

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

AreaDaddy wrote:

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

...BBC

Now that is an upset, notwithstanding Togo's recent form. In Africa Morocco has pedigree and to be ambushed like that at home...Impressive result for Keshi and his boys...

Actually, the game was played somewhere in France.
rock

Post by rock »

Morocco 0-1 Togo
wawa

Post by wawa »

Just saw on soccernet that South Africa played Iceland today and were soundly beaten 4-1. That makes three African teams losing to Eurpoeans today. Yuck!

AreaDaddy wrote:

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

...BBC

Togo did well for themselves but they didn't beat Morocco at home. The game was played in Rouen, France.

None of the above.

Smart coaches dont show their hands in friendlies.

anikulapo wrote:Nigeria needs Keshi back immediately. I mean the guy needs a to demand payment upfront and autonomous power to do his thing for the best of our soccer abeg :?
My bro, In Togo, Keshi's salary is being paid without a itch, so why does he have to go to a place where he will be begging for his salary to be paid up front.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

wawa wrote:Just saw on soccernet that South Africa played Iceland today and were soundly beaten 4-1. That makes three African teams losing to Eurpoeans today. Yuck!
Had Libya declined us, Iceland was willing to host the Super Eagles and turned to RSA after we had accepted the Libya offer... :P
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

AreaDaddy wrote:

France 3-0 Ivory Coast

...BBC

Togo did well for themselves but they didn't beat Morocco at home. The game was played in Rouen, France.
And apparently the game was shown live on Globecast channel 56...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

NFA was smart to go with African opposition in preparation for Algeria! They actually did something right for a change! :roll:
Mister Dolly wrote:
wawa wrote:Just saw on soccernet that South Africa played Iceland today and were soundly beaten 4-1. That makes three African teams losing to Eurpoeans today. Yuck!
Had Libya declined us, Iceland was willing to host the Super Eagles and turned to RSA after we had accepted the Libya offer... :P
Martin

Post by Martin »

Not a good day for Morocco. Not only did they lose their friendly to Togo but more importantly Tunisia beat Kenya in World Cup qualifying and now moves ahead of Morocco in their World Cup qualifying group with 2 matches to play. On the next match day Morocco has what should be an easy match at home v Botswana while Tunisia will have to play at Kenya, who are tough at home. But on the final match day Tunisia hosts Morocco in what will be the group decider. If Tunisia can beat Kenya in their next match they likely will win the group. Even if they don't they are still in pretty good shape since they play that deciding match in Tunis.