OWOMOYELA Not Better Than Abbey George

mastermind
OWOMOYELA Not Better Than Abbey George

Post by mastermind »

OWOMOYELA Not Better Than Abbey

Anybody that watch him against Barca last night will see that OWO is an average player, Ordia and Abbey are better than him in my view. The only outstanding thing that he did last night was him begging Ronaldinho for his jersey :lol:

A very humble Abbey George is good enough as a backup for Ordia, I don't think we really need him.

I thought he was okay; def better than Abbey.
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

airwolex wrote:I thought he was okay; def better than Abbey.
Abbey was solid in ANC. I will pick a humble Abbey over some german rasta boy.

Unecessary topic. Owomoyela is a German. Chidi Odiah and George Abbey will be Nigeria's two right wing backs going to the World Cup.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Unecessary topic. Owomoyela is a German. Chidi Odiah and George Abbey will be Nigeria's two right wing backs going to the World Cup.
Abbey is going nowhere. I'd rather we have Rabiu Afolabi or kukuma than Abbey. Is he even playing at all?

BTW, una know something we no know. You, DrYinka and Robbynice just dey too confident, una don go sacrifice to Sango or something?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Owo played more than soldid tonight.
He is way better than Abbey, but out of disscussion.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:Owo played more than soldid tonight.
He is way better than Abbey, but out of disscussion.
KPOM!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Leaf

Post by Leaf »

but he's half white, so that means an automatic invite to the SE.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Unecessary topic. Owomoyela is a German. Chidi Odiah and George Abbey will be Nigeria's two right wing backs going to the World Cup.
Another losing horse that my friend Ayo is backing.
ayomeks

Post by ayomeks »

i watched him against Barca and he was not impressive!
To contibute my quota

airwolex wrote:
BTW, una know something we no know. You, DrYinka and Robbynice just dey too confident, una don go sacrifice to Sango or something?
Abeg mek Ayo write wetin he wan write now b4 October b4 anoda heart wrenching loss go force am go R & R.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

ayomeks wrote:i watched him against Barca and he was not impressive!
You watched the wrong match.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:
ayomeks wrote:i watched him against Barca and he was not impressive!
You watched the wrong match.
he is mistaking Ronaldinho for Owo.he thought Bremem wore yellow yesterday.

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

the ones who said he was just average did you watch the game? and even if he was just average don't forget that he played against fc barcelona!
Martin

Post by Martin »

And what about Oguchi Onyewu who a few months back some here were saying wasn't good enough to play for Nigeria? Now he's become a starter for the US and has been the revelation of the US team during World Cup qualifying.

Jared Borgetti showed what he can do this past summer in the Confederations Cup against Argentina, Brazil and Germany but in Mexico's recent qualifying match against the US (won 2-0 by the US), Onyewu simply took him out of the game. Onyewu is on his way to becoming one of the best markers in the game.
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Martin wrote:And what about Oguchi Onyewu who a few months back some here were saying wasn't good enough to play for Nigeria? Now he's become a starter for the US and has been the revelation of the US team during World Cup qualifying.

Jared Borgetti showed what he can do this past summer in the Confederations Cup against Argentina, Brazil and Germany but in Mexico's recent qualifying match against the US (won 2-0 by the US), Onyewu simply took him out of the game. Onyewu is on his way to becoming one of the best markers in the game.
Let him mark out eto'o, Martins, adriano and schevy before calling him the best.

I believe George Abbey only gets stick because of the club he plays for. There are many right backs in the Premiership who are no better than him.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Unecessary topic. Owomoyela is a German. Chidi Odiah and George Abbey will be Nigeria's two right wing backs going to the World Cup.
Abbey's position in the SE squad is coming under serious threat right now. If you know him tell him he needs to compete at a higher level week in week out!
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:
Abbey's position in the SE squad is coming under serious threat right now. If you know him tell him he needs to compete at a higher level week in week out!
In 1994, Austin Eguavoen or Emmanuel Ammunike were not playing at a higher level than him. On the other hand, players like Akpoborire who were playing at the highest level, did very little for the Eagles.

Gbenga Okunowo played for Barcelona but was nowhere near as good as George Abbey as an Eagles right back. If people actually looked beyond Port Vale and focused on George Abbey, they will discover that he is a good player.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:
In 1994, Austin Eguavoen or Emmanuel Ammunike were not playing at a higher level than him. On the other hand, players like Akpoborire who were playing at the highest level, did very little for the Eagles.

Gbenga Okunowo played for Barcelona but was nowhere near as good as George Abbey as an Eagles right back. If people actually looked beyond Port Vale and focused on George Abbey, they will discover that he is a good player.
This is the problem with International football these days, you have to be playing at the highest level to be considered this is one of the reasons why players are moving to clubs participating in the Champions league.

Firstly there is more competition for the Spots inthe Eagles these days than in 94....If not the inept CCC who almost killed our football we should have a stronger SE today than we had in 94.....We have more talent & depth at our disposal now.

The bottomline is that the emergence of Chidi Odiah makes Abbey a squad member..Options for the RB position are coming up (Lamey, Emaghara, Adefemi WTF even Chinwo)....when you consider that Yobo can also play there then you find that George Abbey's position in the SQUAD is under serious threat!

Your boy Olofinjanna is bound to have the same problem, you have to compete in a top league to be considered a top player, it's that simple! They are not bad players, but at the same time they dont stand out in the group, the level they are competing at week in - week out will only hurt their SE prospects in the long run!
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:

The Eagles are past the stage that we have guys plying their trade in div 3 can get call ups. Abbey needs to play at a higher level to be even considered. IMHO he has no excuse to be playing in Macclesfield, he has a Bristish passport and he can say he played with one of the best teams in Africa. I can only believe that he is just not up to scratch.

O pari!
kaylord

Post by kaylord »

if people actually take out QPR (championship side) and look at Danny Shittu, man of the match in 2 matches at least this season, they would see that he is a great player.

K
Skylolo wrote:

Am Designed For Destiny...
http://www.youtube.com/v/SmLhyPjHVes

Your boy Olofinjanna is bound to have the same problem, you have to compete in a top league to be considered a top player, it's that simple! They are not bad players, but at the same time they dont stand out in the group, the level they are competing at week in - week out will only hurt their SE prospects in the long run!
Olofinjana as far as i'm concerned really needs to take a critical look at where his career is going. He has not improved a jot since going to Wolves and finds himself benched by the human china glass Anderton. To be honest he is another that should be dropped asap!