How do you think Eguavoen will play it against Zim?
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
How do you think Eguavoen will play it against Zim?
I envisage the team will line up like this in a 4-3-3 formation:
**********************Makinwa************************
**************Martins*************Aghahowa************
******************Obodo******Okocha******************
**************************Yusuf***********************
***Taiwo*******Enakarhire***********Yobo********Odiah***
***********************Enyeama***********************
This is not how I would play it but I envisage that this is how Eguavoen will play. If Aghahowa is not fully fit, I believe he will play Osaze Odemigwe instead.
**********************Makinwa************************
**************Martins*************Aghahowa************
******************Obodo******Okocha******************
**************************Yusuf***********************
***Taiwo*******Enakarhire***********Yobo********Odiah***
***********************Enyeama***********************
This is not how I would play it but I envisage that this is how Eguavoen will play. If Aghahowa is not fully fit, I believe he will play Osaze Odemigwe instead.
Eguavoen will probably have the team line up in a 4-3-3 formation.
I think JJ will be on the bench - I doubt if he would have made a full recovery on his groin injury then. I suspect Eguavoen will want to play it safe and use 2-way midfielders instead of your traditional playmaker. He probably would want to stick with those that played well in Oran, Algeria.
The starters will probably be:
.......................................V. Enyeama...........................................
.....C. Ordia.......J. Enakhahire...........J. Yobo............T. Taiwo........
........A. Yussuf................S Olofinjana....................C. Obodo.........
........O. Odemwingie ............. S. Makinwa ........... O. Martins......
I think JJ will be on the bench - I doubt if he would have made a full recovery on his groin injury then. I suspect Eguavoen will want to play it safe and use 2-way midfielders instead of your traditional playmaker. He probably would want to stick with those that played well in Oran, Algeria.
The starters will probably be:
.......................................V. Enyeama...........................................
.....C. Ordia.......J. Enakhahire...........J. Yobo............T. Taiwo........
........A. Yussuf................S Olofinjana....................C. Obodo.........
........O. Odemwingie ............. S. Makinwa ........... O. Martins......
It will be dumb to put Okocha on the bench since we don't have the service of Utaka. Egu need to instruct the players to play to instruction, he need to instruct Obodo and Ayinla not be release the ball to Okocha every time, our attack will be predictable that way.
Okocha should be made to play as AM strickly behind the 2 strikers. I beleive that Egu will play a 4-3-1-2 formation.
---Martins-----------Makinwa--------------
--------------Okocha-------------------------
-----Obodo---------Seyi--------Ayinla-----
Taiwo-----Yobo--------Joe E.-------Ordia
-------------Enyeama------------------------
Jag and Kanu will be used as a sper sub.
Okocha should be made to play as AM strickly behind the 2 strikers. I beleive that Egu will play a 4-3-1-2 formation.
---Martins-----------Makinwa--------------
--------------Okocha-------------------------
-----Obodo---------Seyi--------Ayinla-----
Taiwo-----Yobo--------Joe E.-------Ordia
-------------Enyeama------------------------
Jag and Kanu will be used as a sper sub.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Eguavoen is likely to stick with the team that beat Algeria, the only change I can see him making is JJ for Oruma down the middle, Oruma will have to fight Odemwingie for Utaka's spot....On current form/ability I see Odemwingie in that slot.
The only other part of the team he might tinker with is the defence, but I dont see a better partner for Yobo among the invited CD's...
.....................................ENYEAMA.................................................
...ODIAH..............YOBO...................BIG JOE.......................TT...........
..........................OBODO..................AYILA..........................................
.........................................OKOCHA....................................................
............ODEMWINGIE.....................................MAKINWA....................
...........................................OBAGOAL.................................................
The only other part of the team he might tinker with is the defence, but I dont see a better partner for Yobo among the invited CD's...
.....................................ENYEAMA.................................................
...ODIAH..............YOBO...................BIG JOE.......................TT...........
..........................OBODO..................AYILA..........................................
.........................................OKOCHA....................................................
............ODEMWINGIE.....................................MAKINWA....................
...........................................OBAGOAL.................................................
To God be the glory
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
I do not like the way this line-up leaves all the ball-winning duties to only two players but I can live with it.Skylolo wrote:Eguavoen is likely to stick with the team that beat Algeria, the only change I can see him making is JJ for Oruma down the middle, Oruma will have to fight Odemwingie for Utaka's spot....On current form/ability I see Odemwingie in that slot.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I do not like the way this line-up leaves all the ball-winning duties to only two players but I can live with it.Skylolo wrote:Eguavoen is likely to stick with the team that beat Algeria, the only change I can see him making is JJ for Oruma down the middle, Oruma will have to fight Odemwingie for Utaka's spot....On current form/ability I see Odemwingie in that slot.
I know what you mean Ayo, but we are playing at home and our enphasis should be to attack our opponents, as long as Obodo and Ayila in particular stick to their briefs there should be no problem we should have the ball for the majority of the match so we should not have to worry so much about defence(Zimbabwe's best chance will be from set-plays)....Please note that JJ, Odemwingie and Makinwa will have defensive responsibilitites too...It is always good to have a arrowhead like Oba who works so hard for the team regardless of the instructions..It could be worse if the arrowhead was the YAK..

To God be the glory
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
ol boi .. one step at a while .. are u Eguavoen .. u do realise that most managers have their favourite tactics .. u also realise that Austin will pick wuteva tactic he feels is right for the Argies when we face them .. leave it to him ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:Syklolo, by this stage, we should have a team that takes care of everything. As you can see this is another experimental squad. I bet you Eguavoen will also think he can play this way against Argentina.
KPOM..Cristao wrote:ol boi .. one step at a while .. are u Eguavoen .. u do realise that most managers have their favourite tactics .. u also realise that Austin will pick wuteva tactic he feels is right for the Argies when we face them .. leave it to him ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:Syklolo, by this stage, we should have a team that takes care of everything. As you can see this is another experimental squad. I bet you Eguavoen will also think he can play this way against Argentina.
To God be the glory
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Abeg, after this game, we need a top class coach to manage the team. It is suicidal to line Eguavoen up against a team of Argentina's calibre.Cristao wrote:ol boi .. one step at a while .. are u Eguavoen .. u do realise that most managers have their favourite tactics .. u also realise that Austin will pick wuteva tactic he feels is right for the Argies when we face them .. leave it to him ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:Syklolo, by this stage, we should have a team that takes care of everything. As you can see this is another experimental squad. I bet you Eguavoen will also think he can play this way against Argentina.
why would it be suicidal .. do u think if there was a match between Nigeria and Argentina that they wouldnt be afraid of us?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Abeg, after this game, we need a top class coach to manage the team. It is suicidal to line Eguavoen up against a team of Argentina's calibre.Cristao wrote:ol boi .. one step at a while .. are u Eguavoen .. u do realise that most managers have their favourite tactics .. u also realise that Austin will pick wuteva tactic he feels is right for the Argies when we face them .. leave it to him ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:Syklolo, by this stage, we should have a team that takes care of everything. As you can see this is another experimental squad. I bet you Eguavoen will also think he can play this way against Argentina.
In 1994, inexperience killed us .. in 1996 the u23s showed them why they shud neva lean back against us, in 2002, they beat a young learning naija side .. in 2005 they needed to dive to beat us .. mark my words I have no fear of Nigeria against Argentina .. none zilch ..
leave the tactical decision in Nig vs Arg to the coaches who handle it .. I am sure the duo of SSS and AE wouldnt mind the challenge if thots of such matches are leavin u quaking in ur boots
Cristao once Ayo get's into this mode its best to leave him, for his sake I hope we get a FC while he is still alive..

Cristao wrote:why would it be suicidal .. do u think if there was a match between Nigeria and Argentina that they wouldnt be afraid of us?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Abeg, after this game, we need a top class coach to manage the team. It is suicidal to line Eguavoen up against a team of Argentina's calibre.Cristao wrote:ol boi .. one step at a while .. are u Eguavoen .. u do realise that most managers have their favourite tactics .. u also realise that Austin will pick wuteva tactic he feels is right for the Argies when we face them .. leave it to him ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:Syklolo, by this stage, we should have a team that takes care of everything. As you can see this is another experimental squad. I bet you Eguavoen will also think he can play this way against Argentina.
In 1994, inexperience killed us .. in 1996 the u23s showed them why they shud neva lean back against us, in 2002, they beat a young learning naija side .. in 2005 they needed to dive to beat us .. mark my words I have no fear of Nigeria against Argentina .. none zilch ..
leave the tactical decision in Nig vs Arg to the coaches who handle it .. I am sure the duo of SSS and AE wouldnt mind the challenge if thots of such matches are leavin u quaking in ur boots
To God be the glory
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
how can one fail if one has not made an attempt .. remember Nigeria pre WYC2005 .. how many of us gave those boys a chance .. yeah we knew they had talent we knew they were African champions but how many of us can say hey I knew at the end this boys would be second and have two players in the top 3 ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am not prepared to see Eguavoen and Siasia fail before replacing them because by then, it will be too late. You do not go into a World Cup campaign gambling!
Ayo honestly sometimes i see ur inability to grant ICs a open judgement similar to that u give FCs as an extension of urself .. do u lack self belief .. do u lack self confidence .. do u not believe in challenges .. are u ronin or samurai?
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
There is a world of difference between a youth tournament and the World Cup! The gulf is phenomenal!!!Cristao wrote:how can one fail if one has not made an attempt .. remember Nigeria pre WYC2005 .. how many of us gave those boys a chance .. yeah we knew they had talent we knew they were African champions but how many of us can say hey I knew at the end this boys would be second and have two players in the top 3 ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am not prepared to see Eguavoen and Siasia fail before replacing them because by then, it will be too late. You do not go into a World Cup campaign gambling!
Ayo honestly sometimes i see ur inability to grant ICs a open judgement similar to that u give FCs as an extension of urself .. do u lack self belief .. do u lack self confidence .. do u not believe in challenges .. are u ronin or samurai?
Cristao wrote:how can one fail if one has not made an attempt .. remember Nigeria pre WYC2005 .. how many of us gave those boys a chance .. yeah we knew they had talent we knew they were African champions but how many of us can say hey I knew at the end this boys would be second and have two players in the top 3 ..Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am not prepared to see Eguavoen and Siasia fail before replacing them because by then, it will be too late. You do not go into a World Cup campaign gambling!
ayo has become the biggest joker on the forum and the most unpatriotic LC hater. Until SE is managed by a white journeyman or the argentine pyshycologist ayo will not rest. People, dont take ayo serious, just leave him to his dreams.

our future is in our hands
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
I have no faith in ICs! Nigeria needs a world class coach! Period.goldfeet2 wrote:
ayo has become the biggest joker on the forum and the most unpatriotic LC hater. Until SE is managed by a white journeyman or the argentine pyshycologist ayo will not rest. People, dont take ayo serious, just leave him to his dreams.![]()
[/b]
I foresee a reshuffling in the se DEFENSE. Why? The reason is because Nojim Raji of Enyimba is going to displace Joseph Enakhire. Believe it or not..this is going to happen. OUR BACK FOUR WILL LOOK LIKE THIS:
.............Ordiah...............Yobo.................Raji.............Taiwo................
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?