Metsu tipped to replace Keshi !!

kash n' karry
Metsu tipped to replace Keshi !!

Post by kash n' karry »

Metsu tipped as Keshi’s replacement
Bruno Metsu is in the frame to take charge of Togo, with the confirmation that the Hawks coach, Stephen Keshi has been sacked. Togo is bound for the World Cup in Germany this summer, but Keshi's place at the helm is over after the Hawks’ abject showing at the Egypt 2006 African Cup of Nations.

The country's FA is considering its options closely and Metsu, who is currently working in Qatar, is high on the list of replacements. Metsu would not be able to take charge until May and Metz education centre chairman Francis De Taddeo could take interim control.

Although the Togo FA is refusing to be drawn to comment on the reports, De Taddeo confirmed something could be in the pipeline. "Before Bruno Metsu comes, my mission would be to oversee the Togolese players in Europe and work on three or four meetings with the local players in Togo," he said. "I talked with Metz chairman Carlo Molinari who seems keen to agree."

Togo has other irons in the fire, including Otto Pfister and Bora Milutinovic
mblack

Post by mblack »

So of what good will Metsu be to Togo if he takes over in May? The idea of using an interim is just another way to extort money from another African FA. How sad. Togo is not some Nigeria, Cameroon, CIV or Senegal that have players playing almost everyday in their respective clubs and do not also have a good idea of what the team should look like.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

mblack wrote:So of what good will Metsu be to Togo if he takes over in May? The idea of using an interim is just another way to extort money from another African FA. How sad. Togo is not some Nigeria, Cameroon, CIV or Senegal that have players playing almost everyday in their respective clubs and do not also have a good idea of what the team should look like.
March 2006 - Metsu hired
June 2006 - Metsu quits

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Metsu is proven infact I won't mind him coaching the SE, though bringing him to replace keshi at this point is so unjust. Any coach that qualifies his team to the WC should be allowed to enjoy the good times of coaching that same team in that WC. Except for in rare cases of incompetency.
Kenovski
Re: Metsu tipped to replace Keshi !!

Post by Kenovski »

kash n' karry wrote:Metsu tipped as Keshi’s replacement
Bruno Metsu is in the frame to take charge of Togo, with the confirmation that the Hawks coach, Stephen Keshi has been sacked. Togo is bound for the World Cup in Germany this summer, but Keshi's place at the helm is over after the Hawks’ abject showing at the Egypt 2006 African Cup of Nations.

The country's FA is considering its options closely and Metsu, who is currently working in Qatar, is high on the list of replacements. Metsu would not be able to take charge until May and Metz education centre chairman Francis De Taddeo could take interim control.

Although the Togo FA is refusing to be drawn to comment on the reports, De Taddeo confirmed something could be in the pipeline. "Before Bruno Metsu comes, my mission would be to oversee the Togolese players in Europe and work on three or four meetings with the local players in Togo," he said. "I talked with Metz chairman Carlo Molinari who seems keen to agree."

Togo has more mercenaries ready to walk into the fire, including Otto Pfister and Bora Milutinovic
No vex bro, I took the liberty of editing your post.......
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous
Oba

Post by Oba »

kash n' karry wrote:Metsu is proven infact I won't mind him coaching the SE, though bringing him to replace keshi at this point is so unjust. Any coach that qualifies his team to the WC should be allowed to enjoy the good times of coaching that same team in that WC. Except for in rare cases of incompetency.
Try to think from a togolese's perspective (wanting Togo to fly higher) and not the Nigerian perspective (wanting Keshi to go to the world cup).

Togo, now that they are in the world cup, don't give two rats about Keshi as a person. They want to do as best as Keshi has now thought them to dream. Sad, but pretty much an expected reaction.
Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

mblack wrote:So of what good will Metsu be to Togo if he takes over in May? The idea of using an interim is just another way to extort money from another African FA. How sad. Togo is not some Nigeria, Cameroon, CIV or Senegal that have players playing almost everyday in their respective clubs and do not also have a good idea of what the team should look like.
March 2006 - Metsu hired
June 2006 - Metsu quits
You summed it up very nicely........
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

thats so ungrateful of them. Keshi worked his butt off to qualify them for the world cup.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

REDSPYDA wrote:thats so ungrateful of them. Keshi worked his butt off to qualify them for the world cup.
:evil: :twisted:

Exactly, this happening to keshi the 2nd time! I think the poor guy will need to sign a contract clause with his next team that "If I qualify u guys to the WC, then I get to coach that team in the WC except baring any extraordinary negative circumstances" Simple, else he should just spend his time coaching clubs which involves more day to day micro-management :twisted: :twisted:
goldfeet2

Post by goldfeet2 »

keshi shot himself on the foot this time. however, this is typical stupid african mentality. what magic will metsu conjure in one month. togo will be better off leaving keshi to finish what he started. the president shud reconcil the warring parties and use it ascatalyst for added insentive to achieve. i hope togo fa will use common senserather than waste their meagre resources on a goose chase. :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: togo
our future is in our hands
Catalyst
Re: Metsu tipped to replace Keshi !!

Post by Catalyst »

Seriously, it is possible you just made this up.

Do you have a source?
kash n' karry wrote:Metsu tipped as Keshi’s replacement

Togo has other irons in the fire, including Otto Pfister and Bora Milutinovic
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Keshi is now officially turned to a monkey coach, :lol: he works his #$% off for other to ripe the fruits of his labor. Keshi need to visit his babalawo cos something is really not working for him. He was stopped twice from going to the world cup.

Keshi is dump for signing a dump contract with Togo, why work hard to take a team to the world cup and let them fire him like that. He should have threaten to quit during the WCQ if they didnot change his contract to benefit him. His players fought for themselves, while keshi did nothing. Business is business man, next time Keshi will sign better contract.
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

I'm sorry to say this, but I think we Africans are STUPID!
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Penarity wrote:I'm sorry to say this, but I think we Africans are STUPID!
No ! Keshi is an illitrate and knows nothing about how business is conducted,he exposed himself period. He should have told them that he want local coaches to take over during the ANC and focus on WC preparation when he wasn't able to prepare for ANC properly. You gatto watch ur back man, but Keshi didn't.

Look at Ghana's coach he got an excuse for his performance in ANC, but Keshi wasn't able to make a case for himself. He should have focused on his goal of going to the world cup, since the players refused to train during the ANC, he should have started some drama that will exclude him from ANC and focus on his WC campaign.
kulu

Post by kulu »

It is easy to say all these things after the fact! Especially from the comfort of your keyboards and monitors!
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

mastermind wrote:
Penarity wrote:I'm sorry to say this, but I think we Africans are STUPID!
No ! Keshi is an illitrate and knows nothing about how business is conducted,he exposed himself period. He should have told them that he want local coaches to take over during the ANC and focus on WC preparation when he wasn't able to prepare for ANC properly. You gatto watch ur back man, but Keshi didn't.

Look at Ghana's coach he got an excuse for his performance in ANC, but Keshi wasn't able to make a case for himself. He should have focused on his goal of going to the world cup, since the players refused to train during the ANC, he should have started some drama that will exclude him from ANC and focus on his WC campaign.
You have to give it up for Ghana's coach. From the beginning he whinned and cried so much about how difficult it would be to be successful in Egypt, that the Bushmen at the GFA forgot that he was actually mediocre in the first place. Now he has a chance to carry on his mediocre legacy into Germany!! Hurrahh!!

As for Keshi, it seems he played right into the arms of those who were waiting for an excuse to plunge the dagger into his back!! A shame really.

Anonymous

Kenovski wrote: You have to give it up for Ghana's coach. From the beginning he whinned and cried so much about how difficult it would be to be successful in Egypt, that the Bushmen at the GFA forgot that he was actually mediocre in the first place. Now he has a chance to carry on his mediocre legacy into Germany!! Hurrahh!!

As for Keshi, it seems he played right into the arms of those who were waiting for an excuse to plunge the dagger into his back!! A shame really.
Nonsense. He said that with the resources (un)availalble it'd be difficult in Egypt.

Even with our depleted squad, we gave Naija a solid game and even defeated the 4th place team in the tournament. Gimme your address mek I forward you yellow jersey for the summer

penarity, NO NEED TO APOLOGIZE: AFRICANS ARE...

...in your words, "STUPID".

Meanwhile I welcome, if cynically, the appointment of a European FC. When, not if, Togo gets hammered in Germany, it won't be on Keshi's shoulders.
Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Kenovski wrote: You have to give it up for Ghana's coach. From the beginning he whinned and cried so much about how difficult it would be to be successful in Egypt, that the Bushmen at the GFA forgot that he was actually mediocre in the first place. Now he has a chance to carry on his mediocre legacy into Germany!! Hurrahh!!

Nonsense. He said that with the resources (un)availalble it'd be difficult in Egypt.

Even with our depleted squad, we gave Naija a solid game and even defeated the 4th place team in the tournament. Gimme your address mek I forward you yellow jersey for the summer
Which resources? He had countless friendlies. You as well as I know that Ghana has as much talent as Nigeria (never mind the yabbing) but he was incapable of finding a team that could come out of Group D. When the chips were down, in a must win game against Zimbabwe, he dropped the ball.

What if, God forbid, he saviours Essien, Muntari and Co. are suddenly unavailable for Germany? Will he use the same lame excuse? My fren, that man refuses to take responsibility for anything!!

Send my jersey, I will wear it with pride. Afterall I will be supporting Ghana not the coach..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anonymous

Funny man.
Go get white shirt and dip it in mustard - works for me.

As for WC, I am feeling very very confido about Ghana's chances

OH I FORGOT TO ASK...

...whatever happened to the other European FC's (Jorge and the Ghana coach come to mind) who similarly underperformed in Egypt? I haven't any suggestions that their jobs are in danger.
Africa, oh Africa!
Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Bell wrote:OH I FORGOT TO ASK...

...whatever happened to the other European FC's (Jorge and the Ghana coach come to mind) who similarly underperformed in Egypt? I haven't any suggestions that their jobs are in danger.
Africa, oh Africa!
Refer to tfco's post, him talk say he dey comfortable with Mr Whinning Djucovic. :lol: :lol:

This is after their failure to beat Zimbabwe. I hate to see what will happen when they do not win a match. Maybe they will give him a national award :lol: :lol:

Anonymous

Kenovski wrote:
Bell wrote:OH I FORGOT TO ASK...

Africa, oh Africa!
Refer to tfco's post, him talk say he dey comfortable with Mr Whinning Djucovic. :lol: :lol:

This is after their failure to beat Zimbabwe. I hate to see what will happen when they do not win a match. Maybe they will give him a national award :lol: :lol:
Whatever the case we will play MORE matches at this WC than your bunch of over-rated stars. And score more goals than your lot scored in 2002.

Remind me again, what was your record in Japan/Korea???