Ruud Gullit just peed me off!!!
1naija wrote:I don't think there is any 20 years old footballer in Ghana. Dont be fooled by the bend down tactics that they fool Europeans with, all Ghanaian U20 players are well over 45!

http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

1. How old is he this year?1naija wrote:Dele Adeyele was 16 last year.
2. Is he a 3Sc player?
If the answer to the second question is yes, then I understand.

PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
Essien is from my village and I know he was my dad's classmate.Waffiman wrote:Ruud infrence was to Essien, word around Chelski is he is not the age he claims to be.

PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
His comment was to Nii Lamptey. Lamptey has been made the poster boy of age cheating in Europe by the media.Waffiman wrote:Ruud infrence was to Essien, word around Chelski is he is not the age he claims to be.
Please dont draw Essien into this.
Essien's classmate is my friend in Minnesota...and my friend is 24
Ghana won ANC so many times and RETIRED one for Keeps
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Atvb-9Uoszo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcK8r_NeiZk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Atvb-9Uoszo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcK8r_NeiZk
I take it you believe pigs fly.deciiva wrote:His comment was to Nii Lamptey. Lamptey has been made the poster boy of age cheating in Europe by the media.Waffiman wrote:Ruud infrence was to Essien, word around Chelski is he is not the age he claims to be.

My Naija brothers and forumers, l went to school with Michael Essien and Mathew Amoah in St Augustines in Cape Coast Ghana, we were all in the same dorm,l was their senior, Essien is in his mid twenties, he is not cheating, he is young, he and Mathew played in our school team, check this for yourselves. l know him very well, he was very shy and hardly speaks, he used to cry alot in school when seniors are up on him, he will come to me for solace sometimes, the guy is very respectful and obedient and l know he still is. Those of you in London, if you should see him in training or anywhere, mention the name BORAH to him and see, he still remembers me and still respects me. the lad is still a lad so if you dont know him, do not say what is not true about him. l know him and am here to set the record straight. Thanks for your time. l am enjoying your post guys. You have a great sense and mind of the game. Peace my brothers!
Africans together lets work to regain our lost glory and status as the once sucessful and glorious people!
Re: Ruud Gullit just peed me off!!!
We were the talk of town in 1994Chief Gabtigab wrote:Sweden was never the reference point of scandinavian talkless of European football. And never will. Ewu can beer.SvenGunderson wrote:Nigeria used to be the refernce point for African soccerheavyd wrote:He is the guest of Skysports for the Chelsea Manure match and in a discussion about Wayne Rooney - that it is hard to believe he is only 20 - Gullit made the ridiculous comment that "if he was from Ghana he may doubt his age![]()
- what a Moron!!
how has the mighty fallen
Third place match July 16, 1994
Sweden 4 - 0 (4-0) Bulgaria
I will not believe a word 'deciever' says.deciiva wrote:His comment was to Nii Lamptey. Lamptey has been made the poster boy of age cheating in Europe by the media.Waffiman wrote:Ruud infrence was to Essien, word around Chelski is he is not the age he claims to be.

I believe this is Essien himself logging on to CE with the username "BORNAGURU" !bornaguru wrote:My Naija brothers and forumers, l went to school with Michael Essien and Mathew Amoah in St Augustines in Cape Coast Ghana, we were all in the same dorm,l was their senior, Essien is in his mid twenties, he is not cheating, he is young, he and Mathew played in our school team, check this for yourselves. l know him very well, he was very shy and hardly speaks, he used to cry alot in school when seniors are up on him, he will come to me for solace sometimes, the guy is very respectful and obedient and l know he still is. Those of you in London, if you should see him in training or anywhere, mention the name BORAH to him and see, he still remembers me and still respects me. the lad is still a lad so if you dont know him, do not say what is not true about him. l know him and am here to set the record straight. Thanks for your time. l am enjoying your post guys. You have a great sense and mind of the game. Peace my brothers!

From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Dude, with all due respect...heavyd wrote:He is the guest of Skysports for the Chelsea Manure match and in a discussion about Wayne Rooney - that it is hard to believe he is only 20 - Gullit made the ridiculous comment that "if he was from Ghana he may doubt his age![]()
- what a Moron!!
I fail to grasp your angst.
Exactly what did Gullit say that is not manifested on the forum by Africans themselves...
How many listed 20-year-old Nigerian players have not been doubted on these pages?!
Maybe folks should look in the mirror and quit the hypocritical indignation...
For one that calls his mother a prostitute should not be shocked when branded a *kindperson*.
<
Actually, when I posted a picture of a 16-year-old Rooney in 2002...Ziontrain wrote:I've said this many times in the past here!Chief Gabtigab wrote:BTW: As crude as Gullit was, he was speaking the truth. Many on this forum would have doubted Rooney's age if he were Afrrican.
AZUKA swore that he was well over 20 years (until AYO intervened).
<
there was a guy in my set that was atleast 20 in form 1,deciiva wrote:His comment was to Nii Lamptey. Lamptey has been made the poster boy of age cheating in Europe by the media.Waffiman wrote:Ruud infrence was to Essien, word around Chelski is he is not the age he claims to be.
KPOM.This guy has destroyed Ghana12LION wrote:Heavyd,
I beg go sleep. The truth hurts. Ruud is just being honest. He could have said Africa instead of Ghana and still be spot on.
PEACE!!!
12lionheavyd wrote:He is the guest of Skysports for the Chelsea Manure match and in a discussion about Wayne Rooney - that it is hard to believe he is only 20 - Gullit made the ridiculous comment that "if he was from Ghana he may doubt his age![]()
- what a Moron!!
Gullit was using reverse psychology on the west. He was, in other words, asking why it is ok to believe Rooney's age because he is English but question Lamptey's age because he is Ghanaian, say? Remember, both appear to have matured way beyond their [bilogical] age, although, admittedly, Rooney has maintained a higher level of performance for longer than the Ghanaian did at his peak.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
Let's be honest, if Wayne Rooney was a black english footballer, born and raised in England, you people here on CE would be claiming he was in his late 30's and not 20 years old. We somehow seem to believe that almost all Africans are lying about their ages. I usually just laugh whenever I see someone here claiming JJ in his 40's...such stupidity.
Does Darius Vassell look like someone who is so young? I mean...he's had that full grown Ojukwu beard since he was at Aston Villa, and he was 21 back then. If he was a foreign player, some yahoo would have come here and claimed to have gone to school with him bla bla bla.
I also recall when Mikel Obi hit the international scene last year playing for Nigeria, some CE "experts" were saying he was not 17 years old....with no evidence to back that allegation.
As an aside, I've noticed that since the NBA playoffs began, more and more ESPN analysts are commenting on Lebron James being 21 years old. Some are now saying they would like to see his birth certificate.
Does Darius Vassell look like someone who is so young? I mean...he's had that full grown Ojukwu beard since he was at Aston Villa, and he was 21 back then. If he was a foreign player, some yahoo would have come here and claimed to have gone to school with him bla bla bla.
I also recall when Mikel Obi hit the international scene last year playing for Nigeria, some CE "experts" were saying he was not 17 years old....with no evidence to back that allegation.
As an aside, I've noticed that since the NBA playoffs began, more and more ESPN analysts are commenting on Lebron James being 21 years old. Some are now saying they would like to see his birth certificate.