How Nigeria can Win 2010 world cup

ODUNYEMI

Post by ODUNYEMI »

Pls guys contribute :

Nigeria can have a 4 yrs plan to qualify for the world cup and win. Its not rocket science !!!!!!!!!

1.Organise the NFA

2.Have a good 2 yrs plan with friendly against top teams

3.Bring in a foreign coach that could work with our lacal coach

4.Change the captain - Yobo is not strong (Oliseh was great)

5. Defence need to be rock solid

6.Need a good Midfield

7.Develop new players within Nigeria
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

1. Form an FA for once.

2. Hire an indigenous Mr Martins, Mr West or Mr George to fool people into thinking that you've got a foreign coach.

3. Kick Nwastepipe Kanuseless and Garbage Lawalawa out of the team.

4. Poke Yobo's butt with a pin each time he falls asleep on the pitch. Before the match, dunk his head in a bucket of boiling hot coffee repeatedly. He will not dare to snooze off when defending again, EVER! You may cause him permanent psychological damage, but who cares about his well-being anyway, it's not as if he does not end up playing just hours after alighting from a long-haul flight with no proper national team jersey to don!

5. Go to the Sao Paulo youth academy now and use a little juju, greenbacks, okin biscuits, yam and some suya to tempt the entire U-19 first team into taking up Nigerian citizenship.

6. Hire Ayo Akinfe as head coach.

7. On second thought, bring Kanu back into the team. :twisted:
**Nigeria vs Jamaica in the year 2010, the only friendly Nigeria is playing before the World Cup finals**
Players capped for one country may now play for another adopted country.

Ayo Akinfe: "Kanu, the net is over there!"
Adebayor: "Just because my shirt number is 4, I am not Kanu! Oga, Kanu is still down there, jogging alongside Enyeama."

Just as the two are conversing, a winger high on cocaine sends in a cross for Adebayor but Adebayor is outjumped by Jamaica's Ludovic Giuly, who heads the ball out of the box. Nigeria's Frank Lampard takes a volley which is deflected off the real Kanu from one yard out, but oh dear! The ball sails over the bar.

Ayo Akinfe: "I don't know if you are Adebayor or Kanu, but anyway, please aim for the goalnet, not the fishnet stockings of that leggy brunette in the crowd!"

At the post-match conference, a reporter quizzes Ayo Akinfe. Ayo gets philosophical and whines about the Kano pitch, the referee, Kanu's poor performance and the lingering trauma of WC06 qualification. Yobo's lapses of concentration made the final score 4-0 to Jamaica.

"1) The referee failed to spot countless Jamaican fouls.
2) We had definite penalty claims waved off.
3) If not for Kanu, we would have won the match.
4) Whenever Kanu tracked back to help defend, our 3-5-2 became 4-5-1 and then 3-6-2 half an hour after that, because it took Kanu so long to get back to the forefront.
5) Bryan Robson would make a better mana... Oops!
6) The pitch was like the Sahel, so we couldn't play well.
7) We lost because of the Igbo members of our squad.
8) At half-time, Obi was dragged off the pitch by his agents just as he was about to take a penalty and was hidden in the jungle, because there were reports of Chelsea and Man Utd officials nearby. In injury time, while in possession of the ball, Kanu ran into the stands to offer to help a man who was suffering a heart attack. He offered him a place on the KHF waiting list to India. Early in the game, Okocha was distracted by a vision of a spectator waving a million dollars in his face and didn't dribble well after that.
9) The lack of fan support cost us the match.
10) If you don't want to support me, then don't."

lowzeewee wrote:1. Form an FA for once.

2. Hire an indigenous Mr Martins, Mr West or Mr George to fool people into thinking that you've got a foreign coach.

3. Kick Nwastepipe Kanuseless and Garbage Lawalawa out of the team.

4. Poke Yobo's butt with a pin each time he falls asleep on the pitch. Before the match, dunk his head in a bucket of boiling hot coffee repeatedly. He will not dare to snooze off when defending again, EVER! You may cause him permanent psychological damage, but who cares about his well-being anyway, it's not as if he does not end up playing just hours after alighting from a long-haul flight with no proper national team jersey to don!

5. Go to the Sao Paulo youth academy now and use a little juju, greenbacks, okin biscuits, yam and some suya to tempt the entire U-19 first team into taking up Nigerian citizenship.

6. Hire Ayo Akinfe as head coach.

7. On second thought, bring Kanu back into the team. :twisted:
**Nigeria vs Jamaica in the year 2010, the only friendly Nigeria is playing before the World Cup finals**
Players capped for one country may now play for another adopted country.

Ayo Akinfe: "Kanu, the net is over there!"
Adebayor: "Just because my shirt number is 4, I am not Kanu! Oga, Kanu is still down there, jogging alongside Enyeama."

Just as the two are conversing, a winger high on cocaine sends in a cross for Adebayor but Adebayor is outjumped by Jamaica's Ludovic Giuly, who heads the ball out of the box. Nigeria's Frank Lampard takes a volley which is deflected off the real Kanu from one yard out, but oh dear! The ball sails over the bar.

Ayo Akinfe: "I don't know if you are Adebayor or Kanu, but anyway, please aim for the goalnet, not the fishnet stockings of that leggy brunette in the crowd!"

At the post-match conference, a reporter quizzes Ayo Akinfe. Ayo gets philosophical and whines about the Kano pitch, the referee, Kanu's poor performance and the lingering trauma of WC06 qualification. Yobo's lapses of concentration made the final score 4-0 to Jamaica.

"1) The referee failed to spot countless Jamaican fouls.
2) We had definite penalty claims waved off.
3) If not for Kanu, we would have won the match.
4) Whenever Kanu tracked back to help defend, our 3-5-2 became 4-5-1 and then 3-6-2 half an hour after that, because it took Kanu so long to get back to the forefront.
5) Bryan Robson would make a better mana... Oops!
6) The pitch was like the Sahel, so we couldn't play well.
7) We lost because of the Igbo members of our squad.
8) At half-time, Obi was dragged off the pitch by his agents just as he was about to take a penalty and was hidden in the jungle, because there were reports of Chelsea and Man Utd officials nearby. In injury time, while in possession of the ball, Kanu ran into the stands to offer to help a man who was suffering a heart attack. He offered him a place on the KHF waiting list to India. Early in the game, Okocha was distracted by a vision of a spectator waving a million dollars in his face and didn't dribble well after that.
9) The lack of fan support cost us the match.
10) If you don't want to support me, then don't."
this is Gbe
Re: How Nigeria can Win 2010 world cup

ODUNYEMI wrote:Pls guys contribute :

Nigeria can have a 4 yrs plan to qualify for the world cup and win. Its not rocket science !!!!!!!!!

1.Organise the NFA

6.Need a good Midfield

Beat the other African qualifiers.
That would be a good start.

SvenGunderson

Post by SvenGunderson »

1.Organise the NFA

6.Need a good Midfield

what is NFA?

SvenGunderson wrote:

1.Organise the NFA

6.Need a good Midfield

what is NFA?
No Future Ambition...rings a bell about your life doesn't it?
Last edited by Molue Conductor on Mon May 01, 2006 2:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post by GUEST »

When they qualify First then we can have a discussion on how

Nigeria can win it.
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

I say use some of the money in our reserve account to buy the cup from fifa and give it to whoever wins the NPL so that way we not only win in 2010 but always :lol:
SvenGunderson

Post by SvenGunderson »

Molue Conductor wrote:
SvenGunderson wrote:

1.Organise the NFA

6.Need a good Midfield

what is NFA?
No Future Ambition...rings a bell about you life doesn't it?
Organise the No Future Ambition...

how will that be possible
YoungLion

Post by YoungLion »

lowzeewee wrote: 4. Poke Yobo's butt with a pin each time he falls asleep on the pitch. Before the match, dunk his head in a bucket of boiling hot coffee repeatedly. He will not dare to snooze off when defending again, EVER! You may cause him permanent psychological damage, but who cares about his well-being anyway, it's not as if he does not end up playing just hours after alighting from a long-haul flight with no proper national team jersey to don!
A bit extreme don't you think :lol: :lol: :lol:
Cheiiiiiiiii!!!!!
The indomitable Lions of Cameroon.
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

Set up friendlies for this team

************************VINCE*******************

ORDIAH***********OLORUNKE*****JAMES*********TT

***************ATANDA**********OBI********OGUNBURE

*********PROMISE******NSOFOR*********MAKINWA

This is the future.With Ddo,yak,utaka etc we'll have the best team in the world if they are trained properly.

PLEASE EXPLAIN THAT "FOREIGN COACH" PART TO ME

You didn't say if he'd be the head coach or an assistant?
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

Shouldn't NIGERIA qualify first to the tourney in South Africa?? :evil:

the same way you underestimated the qualifying games last time around and it is happening again.

I will always be rooting for Nigeria (unless against the Elephants)
YoungLion

Post by YoungLion »

1 - Get an actual FA
2 - Fire their current "coach" (at least they've got one) lol
3 - Retire the old guard, with Kanu at the helm.
4 - Claim another African Cup of Nations title (first things first)
5 - Stop comparing JMO to a football god, Ronnie and Zidane reincarnated.
6 - Being realistic and realizing they won't pull this off anytime soon, least not in this century.
The indomitable Lions of Cameroon.
WAKENYA

Post by WAKENYA »

A four year plan should be in motion already. The top teams start early and build the bulk of the team more than 2 years before the tournament.
Nigeria and other African countries better get their act together or we will be watching a country from another continent lift the cup in 2010.
I am here to help...

kongi the emir wrote:Set up friendlies for this team

************************VINCE*******************

ORDIAH***********OLORUNKE*****JAMES*********TT

***************ATANDA**********OBI********OGUNBURE

*********PROMISE******NSOFOR*********MAKINWA

This is the future.With Ddo,yak,utaka etc we'll have the best team in the world if they are trained properly.
How come a "useless" player is on your list?

ODUNYEMI wrote:3.Bring in a foreign coach that could work with our lacal coach
With all due respect...
The dumbest thing I ever read.

Did not even disguise it...
With the deceptive "good" qualifier.

Btw, can you remind us of...
How many WC winners had FCs.

<

1.Organise the NFA

6.Need a good Midfield

Beat the other African qualifiers.
That would be a good start.
Oh don't worry about that. We will qualify for next WC. I pray they group us with you guys like for 2002.