Zidane is a GOAT

is it possible to go and slap someone AFTER the red card? afterall, you don get red already

original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

baprophet wrote:
deciiva wrote:I think the Italian player said racist stuff to him
Whatever he may have said this na wc final with ten mins to go

I mean u let it go at least until game is over and then u sound him !
BaP na di same i dey tink...Like when argentina went to bulala the germans after the loss...I would have gone over to settle what this guy was yarning after the game not before....who knows, he could have been one of the penalty takers that saved France....

IF THE ITALIAN MADE A RACIST REMARK (I'M NOT SURE HE DID)...

...Zidane could be forgiven. His act on the field could draw the most attention to the matter.

Bell wrote:IF THE ITALIAN MADE A RACIST REMARK (I'M NOT SURE HE DID)...

...Zidane could be forgiven. His act on the field could draw the most attention to the matter.
Zidane is still an angel*.

If all it takes to get the best player on the other team to over-react is to say something to him then believe me players will take advantage of that to throw him off of his game.

And how are we sure a racist comment was even said to him. What if he just snapped.

Either way he cost his team a chance at the WC

tendai101

Post by tendai101 »

If all it takes to get the best player on the other team to over-react is to say something to him then believe me players will take advantage of that to throw him off of his game.

And how are we sure a racist comment was even said to him. What if he just snapped.

Context, occasion and situation my friend
The wise speak when they have something to say,
fools speak when they have to say something.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Its our business to stir it up
junior

Post by junior »

deciiva wrote:I think the Italian player said racist stuff to him
Let the rumor mongering begin!!!!!!
junior

Post by junior »

Mister Dolly wrote:You answer racist slur by sticking it to the offender with your game..expect Matterazi to deny everything.. :evil:

This is why I will never support Italy in any competition..
Obviously, your lack of support did not hurt them. :D

Let's see what exactly was said. I will give ZZ the benefit of the doubt and believe whatever he says.

But let's not jump the gun. He might say he just snapped? He might say an anti-Muslim slur was made

:?:

Cheers, Mate
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

ferrari77 wrote:nothing pisses me off more than when players do $@#% like that on the pitch. no matter what the opponent says. just finish the game and then confront the angel* when u get back under the stadium. thats what zizou shoulda done.

but please dont say its typical zizou, oh he did the same thing in 98 against the saudis. it wasnt the same thing. thats like people saying beckham is such a hot head blah blah, no, Rooney is a hot head, rooney has a temper, but guys like zizou and becks have cool heads but at some point u can say or do something to someone in any situation that gets them to break mentally.
Easy for us to say. If you have never been humilliated and abused, you don't know the feeling it conjures. We are all saying this because we were not the one in the heat of the battle. He who feels it, knows it.
Last edited by Igugu on Sun Jul 09, 2006 11:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
megapro

Post by megapro »

If the players that say that SOMETHING were caught and penalized, they would stop.
An Argentine player was sent off for racially abusing a brazilian last summer by the ref.
zulu

Post by zulu »

All of u SHUT UP do u know what it feels like to even play for eyimba ...he has been playing football b'fore some of u where even born..played for top clubs, world cup winner...you think he didnt know what was at stake ...pls he is an area boy an area boy wld always be an area boy he doesnt gv a **** about ur legend or all tha $#% he is mutimillonaire...from zidane **** u and **** u all..plus he wld be remembered like maradonna is remembered for hand of GOD...his shall be known as head butt of the devil :D
zulu

Post by zulu »

Igugu wrote:
ferrari77 wrote:nothing pisses me off more than when players do $@#% like that on the pitch. no matter what the opponent says. just finish the game and then confront the angel* when u get back under the stadium. thats what zizou shoulda done.

but please dont say its typical zizou, oh he did the same thing in 98 against the saudis. it wasnt the same thing. thats like people saying beckham is such a hot head blah blah, no, Rooney is a hot head, rooney has a temper, but guys like zizou and becks have cool heads but at some point u can say or do something to someone in any situation that gets them to break mentally.
Easy for us to say. If you have never been humilliated and abused, you don't know the feeling it conjures. We are all saying this because we were not the one in the heat of the battle. He who feels it, knows it.
thank u sir dont mind this ewus watching from comfort of their home
megapro

Post by megapro »

mate wrote:Let's see what exactly was said. I will give ZZ the benefit of the doubt and believe whatever he says.

But let's not jump the gun. He might say he just snapped? He might say an anti-Muslim slur was made

:?:

Cheers, Mate
bald terrorist for instance?
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:is it possible to go and slap someone AFTER the red card? afterall, you don get red already
He should have done that. Or send him to hospital all together. When he recovers from surgery he will learn not to use racial insult any more.

Zidane, why now?????? :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

For me you will always remain a true great....However I do not know what to make of this.

People alledge that it was a racist comment, but as someone who has played in Spain and Italy you must have come across that sort of $#% in almost every match.

Why explode in you farewell match? In what was possibly the greatest stage you've had in football.

Zidane...kai..I don't know what to say.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

anointed wrote:He sadly ends his truly glittering career the way an Ileya ram ends its.

It's certainly the cock comin home to roost. He's has that trait all thru his career. It seems like yesterday that he steeped on a Saudi player at the 98 WC and got red carded. There was another similar incident like that I cant remember.

I guess Domenech shud av sbbed hin cos of the shoulder injury he sustained but he prolly wanted him to play his last match 'properly'.

Too bad
Zidane was also sent off in a Champions League match while at Juve because of a stupid reaction that that a professional of his stature should have known better to avoid.

Luckily for him, this incident will not define his career and will not change the fact that he is/was a great ball player (who is prone to cracking under extreme pressure).
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
Abayomi

Post by Abayomi »

He said to Zidane
" You bloody bald headed African Agent of Al Caida"

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
GDAY

Post by GDAY »

Abayomi wrote:He said to Zidane

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
”The strength of the Team is each individual member. The Strength of each member is the Team.”
Phil Jackson..

Mudi E wrote:The guy is normally calm....something must have been said to him that greatly irritated him.
Why do people continue to say this, THIS IS A FALSEHOOD, ZIDANE IS NOT NORMALLY CALM, HE HAS A HISTORY OF BEING HOT TEMPERED!!!! Thats probably why Materazzi tried to rile him up with whatever he said. You must not forget that he was sent off and banned for 2 games in 1998 for stomping on a player among other instances. For sure Zidane get one kind temper men.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

it was zidane'S 14th red card.

Thank you ohhh. The way some of you are being presumptous one would wonder if you guys live inside Zidane's head.

The guy has a history of being a hot head.

Hell, so do many Frenchies. The guy just lost his mind and it serves him right, regardless of what the guy said to him, he should know better :idea:

Abayomi wrote:He said to Zidane

George Bush

Post by George Bush »

SHE GOAT......................... :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P
EWE LAMB........................ :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P
MEEEHHHHHHH. MEEEEHHHHHHHHHHHH.................. :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P