Rwanda & SA Squad - Father of all battles!

Re: Rwanda & SA Squad - Father of all battles!

Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:50 pm
Babalawo wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:36 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.

As of today, assuming all,players are healthy. Na,e your squad for these 2 monumental games. No more than 25 pls.

Goalies - Okoye, Nwabali, local slot

Def - Aina, Osayi Samuel, Troost, Ajayi,Bassey, Ogbu, Agu, Onyemachi, Frederick

MF - Ndidi, Onyeka, Uche, Iwobi, Onyedika, Bashiru

FW - Lookman, Osihmen, Chukwueze, Dessers,Simon, Boniface, Tella, Arokodare.

Personally, I’d pick Sadiq or Onuachu over Arokodare but Chelle and the Nff like him for some reason.
Who ya got?
You sure say you well so?
I have never understood what people see in Sadiq. He has not impressed once in all the matches I have seen him play, both for club and country. Just watch how a raw Arokodare moves around the pitch and creates openings for himself. And someone wants to bring Sadiq back.

My brother,
The same Tolu we watched against Jamaica and Russia is the same person they want to play Sadiq over? Na wah!
A Jupiter league Golden boot winner with 24 goals last season should be benched for someone with 5 goals last season? Wawu! This Logic na helele
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

Babalawo wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:56 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:50 pm
Babalawo wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 1:36 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:02 am We’re less than 90 days away from the 2 biggest games in recent history, that’s about 10 weekends.The team has played 3 friendlies with mixed results but generally positive. We will have to do what has proven to be the hardest thing for the SE. Score goals! We will need to score at least 2 goals in each game to be on track to 6pts. We also need to keep a clean sheet in both games if possible, at least not conceded more than 1 per game.Not as easy as it sounds g=for this team. These 2 games will not be won on style, it’s going to be uglybut we have to bring it out.

As of today, assuming all,players are healthy. Na,e your squad for these 2 monumental games. No more than 25 pls.

Personally, I’d pick Sadiq or Onuachu over Arokodare but Chelle and the Nff like him for some reason.
Who ya got?
You sure say you well so?
I have never understood what people see in Sadiq. He has not impressed once in all the matches I have seen him play, both for club and country. Just watch how a raw Arokodare moves around the pitch and creates openings for himself. And someone wants to bring Sadiq back.

My brother,
The same Tolu we watched against Jamaica and Russia is the same person they want to play Sadiq over? Na wah!
A Jupiter league Golden boot winner with 24 goals last season should be benched for someone with 5 goals last season? Wawu! This Logic na helele

If after all these matches Sodiq Umar somehow makes the team list for the SA game over a Tolu and/or Dessers, I will personally report the NFF to the Hague for human rights abuses on Nigerian football fans. Sodiq should just join Boniface and retire from national team duty. :curse: :veryangry:

Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Abeg from above video boy can play. We need a C. A. M right now. He plays like he has the flair for that position..he plays from the wimg? But.....

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 5:00 am
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:42 am
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.

The guy does not pass, he slows down all our counterattack and does his stupid cul-de-sac dancing every time.

He has one good game out of every 3 or 4 he plays.

He was crap in all 3 games this window.

This guy is not better than Ejuke. Not offensively, no way.
Philip Otele should be replacing Simon at this point, dude has been in this SE set up since 2015? surely we should have moved on from Moses Simon like 3-4 years ago but hey, he gives us "hard work" just like Musa brings "experience" and of course some behind-the-scene white envelopes for the NFF criminals to pick him.
Please stop this Phili Otele hype.

Dude is not better than Ejuke.

Dude is 26 and playing in Switzerland. He is being outshine in his team by a 22 year old Ivorian who cannot even make their squad even with injuries in the wing position.
Thats not true. The Ivorian played more games. 36 games to be exact and scored 13 goals while Otele played 18 games and scored 9. Thats like 1 goal every 2 games which is a good stat for a winger. Otele statistically was the better player hence why Basel got him permanently from his parent club in UAE. Otele is a baller. E get am for im body and deserves a SEs call up. We need both Him and Ejuke.

VE,

BTW your Ivory Coast lost to almighty New Zealand today, and I don't care if it was only a friendly :taunt:

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:31 am Moses Simon is really beginning to piss me off.

The guy does not pass, he slows down all our counterattack and does his stupid cul-de-sac dancing every time.

I agree with you on this. He is one of our fastest players but doesn't know how to run into space and use his speed as an advantage.

That's some rocket science shait right thurr!

Kongi, when did you become a rocket scientist to be able to come with this earth shattering squad list?

Man, gerrarahia!

Who ya got?

While we were busy eating Jollof Rice, Jerk Chicken and drinking Vodka

Algeria 2-0 Rwanda

South Africa 0-0 Tanzania
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

Double post
Last edited by joao on Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joao wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:38 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:54 am

The problem with Moses and Chukwueze is that they don’t release the ball fast enough to be effective as wingers.
For a winger to be truly great at what he does, he has to understand how to use time and space effectively.
Dribbling takes time and closes space as the defense adjusts
It’s important to release the ball on time so you can attack space where you can truly use your creativity with more time. That’s the difference between Finidi and Simon. In his prime, Finidi rarely dribbles one on one unless he has space in front of him, he would pass the ball on a give and go to create space.
Simon and Chukwueze try to dribble and end up in closed spaces.
Emir, please take the cake by yourself. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

We all watch successful teams and how the players operate, but are prejudiced when it comes to our players.
Football is less about individual dribbling exhibitions, but more of team cohesion, focus, and tactical discipline.
Until our individual heroes understand these, and execute as a TEAM, we are not going to smell success.

Babalawo wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:23 pm While we were busy eating Jollof Rice, Jerk Chicken and drinking Vodka

Algeria 2-0 Rwanda

South Africa 0-0 Tanzania
The South Africa team was a B or C team. They are resting their players for the club world cup.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

If you want to see South Africa's national team, it's essentially Mamelodi Sundowns with one or two additional players. They struggle to defend against set pieces, particularly corner kicks, that team will be at the Club World Cup. This means the Super Eagles are facing a team that plays together all throughout the year.

Babadee wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 3:30 am If you want to see South Africa's national team, it's essentially Mamelodi Sundowns with one or two additional players. They struggle to defend against set pieces, particularly corner kicks, that team will be at the Club World Cup. This means the Super Eagles are facing a team that plays together all throughout the year.

A good team, difficult to beat but not unbeatable. We’ve played them twice in the last 18 months. AFCON semis and the World Cup qualifier. I think we can match them but our low scoring form might be our undoing.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:42 am
bret- hart wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:40 am GK - Okoye, Nwabali, Okonkwo
Def- Aina, BOS, Troost, Ajayi, Bassey, Agu, Bruno, Fredrick
Mids- FDB, Uche, Onyeka, Onyedika, Iwobi, Ndidi
Fowards- Lookman, Osimhen, Dessers, Simon :-x , Tolu, Chukwueze, Tella

StandBy- Amas, Ogbu, Anthony Dennis, Akinsanmiro, Otele, Ilehekhana

No homebased, no quota system, no BS, No Boniface
Papa John's Pizza Daniel is saying hi to you
I’d take Ogbu for either of Ekong or Ajayi.