RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
- danfo driver
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

- danfo driver
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
but but but . . . we have other strikers

Congratulations to Osimhen and the team. This does not change his record in the 15 games prior to this game.
- danfo driver
yup! weather was very bad. And the amount of running they did in the first half, clearly most of them have not run like that in their entire lifegreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:38 pmLol. Iwobi was practically crawling at the end. Aina was finished after 60 mins![]()

It tells you what we need to be excited about! Just imagine after he has had time with these guys
- Schillachi
He was struggling..metalalloy wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:06 pm Hmm Ola Aina off? Didnt look like he was struggling. Samu off too
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-0
We will see you here when we win again.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-0
Link.....
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
Thus we beat Rwanda in their backyard, eh? This is very good for me to hear. I feel good, indeed
Yeahdanfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:40 pmWhen you have a real coach, you see these basics. Thats what makes me happy! We werent amazing. Not by a long short at all, but you saw the basics, just after 3 days.
- pressing with intensity
- a clear system
- set pieces - attacking and defending
- reacting to intelligent subs - in other eras some people will wait until 88th minute to make clear and obvious subs
- players clearly playing to instruction. after onyedika came in, you saw the system change and there was an effort to kill the game

The only bad news was South Africa beating Lesotho to go top. Still 4 points between us and them. But they play Benin away on Tuesday. If they draw or lose and we win, then gap reduces.
Good win. Realistically, 4 wins out of 5 is the minimum this team needs after a wretched start. 4 wins would likely see them as one of the best 2nd place sides. We might need five wins to take the group, and that maybe not be enough depending on how Bafana perform. I believe in Chelle and in Osimhen, but we have left ourselves up against it.
If Nigeria win all the remaining games, I do not see how they would fail to qualify
They are playing their "away" match in South Africa.
We need Benin to win. Rohr owes us this favor.
I don't trust WE can beat Zimbabwe.Odas wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:41 pmGeneral Rawlings, we will beat Zimbabwe. Perhaps you don't know it, but even the Zimbabweans already knew of it
Anyhow, enjoy the ride for now. Sit back and watch Ghana destroy Chad 8-0
South Africa only have to win 4 out of their remaining 5 matches and lose one to get 22 points. If we win all our remaining 5 games, the maximum we can get is 21 points. So we would lose out.
So we really need Benin to hold or beat SA on Tuesday and then we must beat SA on their ground in September. Big ask but not impossible.
- bret- hart
We need to win all 6 Hanes and hope SA drop points before we meet them.olumide wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:54 pm Good win. Realistically, 4 wins out of 5 is the minimum this team needs after a wretched start. 4 wins would likely see them as one of the best 2nd place sides. We might need five wins to take the group, and that maybe not be enough depending on how Bafana perform. I believe in Chelle and in Osimhen, but we have left ourselves up against it.
Wow. I forgot that. So the best we can expect is a draw from Benin.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:56 pmThey are playing their "away" match in South Africa.
We need Benin to win. Rohr owes us this favor.
- Schillachi
MODERATORS, WHY IS CE STILL CRASHING DURING GAMES? IF UNA NEED US TO CONTRIBUTE MONEY FOR SERVER, MAKE UNA TALK NOW. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 20 YEARS. IF WE CAN'T FIX THIS PROBLEM, WE HAVE NO BUSINESS YABBING NAIJA POLITICIANS
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
you are correct.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:59 pmSouth Africa only have to win 4 out of their remaining 5 matches and lose one to get 22 points. If we win all our remaining 5 games, the maximum we can get is 21 points. So we would lose out.
So we really need Benin to hold or beat SA on Tuesday and then we must beat SA on their ground in September. Big ask but not impossible.
Now I see why Bigpokey gave up on SE.
Very controller performance
Good start , now on to secure the other three points this month
No stones unturned and no over celebration
The prize is the WC ticket
Good start , now on to secure the other three points this month
No stones unturned and no over celebration
The prize is the WC ticket
I didn’t experience any buffering or crashes during the game. Are you still using a modemSchillachi wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 7:04 pm MODERATORS, WHY IS CE STILL CRASHING DURING GAMES? IF UNA NEED US TO CONTRIBUTE MONEY FOR SERVER, MAKE UNA TALK NOW. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 20 YEARS. IF WE CAN'T FIX THIS PROBLEM, WE HAVE NO BUSINESS YABBING NAIJA POLITICIANS

I have given up on the world cup too o. I am just enjoying the games with no stress.ANC wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 7:04 pmyou are correct.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:59 pmSouth Africa only have to win 4 out of their remaining 5 matches and lose one to get 22 points. If we win all our remaining 5 games, the maximum we can get is 21 points. So we would lose out.
Now I see why Bigpokey gave up on SE.
I know we won today but I didn’t like how we played. We just didn’t look smooth and decisive. Some players looked timid, some looked confused. But the good thing is we stopped the Rwandans from playing their game. So we can say it worked.