Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
- danfo driver
Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Coach has reached out to you on the b45t4rd's thread. I am sure you know where that is. We are awaiting your comments there.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 3:31 pm*seenSambo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
I expect they'll bring in a starting LB and CF at the very least. Then 1 or 2 other additions for a CB and/or DM. And possibly a RB depending on whether Trent leaves.![]()
As they say, nothing new under the sun. We have all seeing this pattern before, but in life, some people prefer to learn the hard way rather than learning from other people's mistakes.
In the mean time, we havent seeing you in the Chelsea thread. Still in the "title race?"![]()

- The YeyeMan
Those who know, know.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
I expect they'll bring in a starting LB and CF at the very least. Then 1 or 2 other additions for a CB and/or DM. And possibly a RB depending on whether Trent leaves.![]()
As they say, nothing new under the sun. We have all seeing this pattern before, but in life, some people prefer to learn the hard way rather than learning from other people's mistakes.
In the mean time, we havent seeing you in the Chelsea thread. Still in the "title race?"![]()

As for the title race and Chelsea - they're out of the race now. They were in the race last year.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
Cool, like they said with De Bruyne, Ramos, Varane etc . . . we will come back to this convo.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 4:53 pmThose who know, know.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.

As for the title race and Chelsea - they're out of the race now. They were in the race last year.![]()

danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 6:37 pmCool, like they said with De Bruyne, Ramos, Varane etc . . . we will come back to this convo.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 4:53 pmThose who know, know.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
As for the title race and Chelsea - they're out of the race now. They were in the race last year.![]()
Each player is different. Body type, lifestyle, how they take care of themselves, especially- injury history, playing style, etc. So one cannot but be obligated to look at each player at his own individual circumstance...
For instance, I was reading a recent report about Varane. He's been practically playing at a top level since 17y/o, and non-stop for close to 15yrs. And the injury history is testament to this level..
LFC has been very astute in knowing when to transition from players.
The other point here is that the demands of the modern game, wrt wear and tear, is more acute on midfielders, esp as compared to centerbacks...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
txj wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 7:40 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 6:37 pmCool, like they said with De Bruyne, Ramos, Varane etc . . . we will come back to this convo.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 4:53 pmThose who know, know.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
Each player is different. Body type, lifestyle, how they take care of themselves, especially- injury history, playing style, etc. So one cannot but be obligated to look at each player at his own individual circumstance...
For instance, I was reading a recent report about Varane. He's been practically playing at a top level since 17y/o, and non-stop for close to 15yrs. And the injury history is testament to this level..
The other point here is that the demands of the modern game, wrt wear and tear, is more acute on midfielders, esp as compared to centerbacks...
I entirely agree with you, but I look forward to having this conversation next season. I have watched VvD this season and I have already seen the signs I need to see.
Last summer, I told you that we will have a conversation about Darwin Nunez. You scoffed. Well, as you know, last week, we had that conversation.

P.s- you guys should go for Bournemouth's Zabarnyl and then Kerkez (or Robinson). All very attainable, and all fantastic footballers.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 7:53 pmtxj wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 7:40 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 6:37 pmCool, like they said with De Bruyne, Ramos, Varane etc . . . we will come back to this convo.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 4:53 pmThose who know, know.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
I entirely agree with you, but I look forward to having this conversation next season. I have watched VvD this season and I have already seen the signs I need to see.
Last summer, I told you that we will have a conversation about Darwin Nunez. You scoffed. Well, as you know, last week, we had that conversation.I look forward to having this other conversation next season.
P.s- you guys should go for Bournemouth's Zabarnyl and then Kerkez (or Robinson). All very attainable, and all fantastic footballers.
I don't see any such thing with VVD. Like I said, LFC is very good at judging the productivity of players and moving them on accordingly. So far, they have been spot on.
But every player eventually declines with age and the smart ones adjust their playing styles accordingly, as does the coach...
Robinson is 27y/o
As for Nunez, the work Slot did with Gimenez is what influenced the expectation re Nunez. There is the talent. The problem here is the mentality to perform at this level of pressure/expectation...
- The YeyeMan
We shall.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 6:37 pmCool, like they said with De Bruyne, Ramos, Varane etc . . . we will come back to this convo.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 4:53 pmThose who know, know.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
Darwin, if moved on, will evolve into something ferocious. He has the complete set of physical attributes to be a phenomenon (of sorts) and will be at the right club. His conversion rate will never Ian Rushian, but with consistent chance creation, his qualities are too favourable to render him useless.
Does he stay in the EPL or move on? Many takers either way.
Liverpool for 5, Big Szoboszlanke hattrick. Salah penalty. Accumulator.
- danfo driver
YES!!!
- danfo driver
Thank you, Arne.
City needed a break this year and you stepped up. You dont know what you have done for humanity to stop those horrible things. Daalu!

Coach wrote: ↑Tue Feb 25, 2025 11:30 am Darwin, if moved on, will evolve into something ferocious. He has the complete set of physical attributes to be a phenomenon (of sorts) and will be at the right club. His conversion rate will never Ian Rushian, but with consistent chance creation, his qualities are too favourable to render him useless.
He has all the tools, except the mentality...
If someone can get him to better compose himself in the final third, they would have gold...
- danfo driver
Uncle, he does NOT have the tools. That is what I was trying to tell you last summer. I watched him in Spain and Portugal and he has always been a very very good player. What he does NOT have is finishing. He simply does not know where the goal is.txj wrote: ↑Thu Feb 27, 2025 1:43 pmCoach wrote: ↑Tue Feb 25, 2025 11:30 am Darwin, if moved on, will evolve into something ferocious. He has the complete set of physical attributes to be a phenomenon (of sorts) and will be at the right club. His conversion rate will never Ian Rushian, but with consistent chance creation, his qualities are too favourable to render him useless.
If someone can get him to better compose himself in the final third, they would have gold...
Last summer, I saw him live in person and it confirmed it. He does NOT know where the goal is located. A top striker will smack the ball without looking at the goal and the ball will be on target. Nunez needs to look up, know the goal's position before he can even get the ball on target.
He doesnt have it and unfortunately for him and the 100m Liverpool spent, he will never have it.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:22 pmUncle, he does NOT have the tools. That is what I was trying to tell you last summer. I watched him in Spain and Portugal and he has always been a very very good player. What he does NOT have is finishing. He simply does not know where the goal is.txj wrote: ↑Thu Feb 27, 2025 1:43 pmCoach wrote: ↑Tue Feb 25, 2025 11:30 am Darwin, if moved on, will evolve into something ferocious. He has the complete set of physical attributes to be a phenomenon (of sorts) and will be at the right club. His conversion rate will never Ian Rushian, but with consistent chance creation, his qualities are too favourable to render him useless.
Last summer, I saw him live in person and it confirmed it. He does NOT know where the goal is located. A top striker will smack the ball without looking at the goal and the ball will be on target. Nunez needs to look up, know the goal's position before he can even get the ball on target.
He doesnt have it and unfortunately for him and the 100m Liverpool spent, he will never have it.
I watched him quite a bit at Benfica. Came alive in his 2nd year. His finishing was top notch, with a variety of finishes..
At LFC he has not been able to play with same calmness in front of goal...
- The YeyeMan
Well done to PSG.
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
Well done to Luis squarehead. Very talented team.
Those two Portuguese CMs are brilliant
- danfo driver
See humility.

Thought we were unlucky with the injuries. Plus Gakpo being unfit...
But take nothing away from an excellent PSG
- The YeyeMan
Yeah, they were really good. LFC shaded it over the 90 but were gassed for ET.
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:00 amYeah, they were really good. LFC shaded it over the 90 but were gassed for ET.

Easily beating and bundled out by the French Champions. Feel free to post your poster again.

- The YeyeMan
Fixed.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:09 amThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:00 amYeah, they were really good. LFC shaded it over the 90 but were gassed for ET.![]()
The EPL Trophy!!! Yayyyyy!
Easily beating and bundled out by the French Champions. Feel free to post your poster again.![]()
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:17 amFixed.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:09 amThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:00 amYeah, they were really good. LFC shaded it over the 90 but were gassed for ET.![]()
The EPL Trophy!!! Yayyyyy!
Easily beating and bundled out by the French Champions. Feel free to post your poster again.![]()