Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2
Nelson needs to be loaned out in Jan
- cchinukw
See all the Southampton forwards in our box and our defenders miles away? 

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

- cchinukw
Josh King showing our forwards how to run.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"

Reiss Nelson clearly doesn’t want 2 be an Arsenal player. Just not good enough so far on both sides of the ball.
Is there no right back in the U18 or U23? Niles is just not it.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Just so frustrating. Arsenal doing a lot of nice playing. Missing half chances and then Bournemouth scores on their first shot on target. Just so arrrgghhh....
- Siddonlook11
cchinukw wrote:See all the Southampton forwards in our box and our defenders miles away?
Abeg which game you dey watch o..? BigP game or ours - Soton ke ?
Your team is rubbish. 3 coaches in a yr should tell you a lot about the crap we get harrased with here.cchinukw wrote:Sorry but Maitland Niles and Reiss Nelson have no place on this team going forward.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Nelson instead of Pepe is already one bone headed decision from Arteta.
- cchinukw
HT

HT
- cchinukw
Captain Obvious.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Your team is rubbish. 3 coaches in a yr should tell you a lot about the crap we get harrased with here.cchinukw wrote:Sorry but Maitland Niles and Reiss Nelson have no place on this team going forward.

- Siddonlook11
Well Waffi said Pepe rubbed some people the wrong way...I asked that day and got no info..I really would want to know why Nelson has started over him twice.
Shebi Chelsea dey visit emigrates Sunday...keep running ya mouthcchinukw wrote:Go and check ya Southampton feedBigpokey24 wrote:
Bournmountecchinukw wrote:See all the Southampton forwards in our box and our defenders miles away?

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- cchinukw
Bro, we weren't in training.SylverEagles wrote:Nelson instead of Pepe is already one bone headed decision from Arteta.
Difficult to say what was going on in the gaffer's mind. Maybe he was looking for pace and physicality in the wings.
Options are limited to what we have I'm afraid.

- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Some of these managers/coaches make some downright baffling decisions.
How anybody will be starting Nelson over Pepe is just ...
Sleaky72 wrote:Reiss Nelson clearly doesn’t want 2 be an Arsenal player. Just not good enough so far on both sides of the ball.
He started well at Hoffenheim and after a couple of goals. He started thinking that he is a star and resorted to playing like he is doing at arsenal right now. If he is not careful he is going to find himself playing non-league football soon.
That is a bit more like Arsenal, we are behind because we have not put our chances away...
Torreira, Ozil, Xhaka have all been very good in that first half. We have been on the front foot in every area of the pitch.
To God be the glory
Arsenal fans need to come to terms that switching coaches isnt going to improve Arsenal.
The problems in the team are fundamental and would require significant roster changes and a full off-season training program.
Whether na Klopp, Zizou, even plus including SAF, no one is going to turn this Arsenal team into a top 4 epl team overnight.
The problems in the team are fundamental and would require significant roster changes and a full off-season training program.
Whether na Klopp, Zizou, even plus including SAF, no one is going to turn this Arsenal team into a top 4 epl team overnight.
- danfo driver
Hola Sleaky! como estas? Did you say Hola to Reiss? or only Hola Dani and Hola Mikel?Sleaky72 wrote:Reiss Nelson clearly doesn’t want 2 be an Arsenal player. Just not good enough so far on both sides of the ball.

- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Bros. Stop it!!cchinukw wrote:Bro, we weren't in training.SylverEagles wrote:Nelson instead of Pepe is already one bone headed decision from Arteta.
Difficult to say what was going on in the gaffer's mind. Maybe he was looking for pace and physicality in the wings.
Options are limited to what we have I'm afraid.

How can options be limited when you have Pepe on the bench?!
- danfo driver
But you weren't at the training ground all week na, so you have no idea how each trained this week.SylverEagles wrote:Some of these managers/coaches make some downright baffling decisions.