Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

Re: Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

X: https://x.com/mike_thepundit/status/189 ... 79592?s=46
Re: Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

anointed wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 9:15 pm Wetin Boniface take do Alonso? They need goals but Boniface is on the bench.

Boniface about to come on.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 9:55 pm
Boniface about to come on.
Iheanacho is playing for Boro. He started. Are you watching the game? :D

Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 8:36 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 8:30 pm
Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 8:18 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 6:42 pm
Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 6:10 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 6:00 pm
Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 5:53 pm

Kindly provide evidence where I supported Iheanacho’s inclusion in Chelle’s team, Just one! and I promise to leave CE for you guys.
That thread was if Iheanacho looked fit or not, and I disagreed with people calling him “Fat”.
We all know Maduka not making the team is really paining you. Kpele. The rest of what you wrote is.... Never mind.
My Guy,
I believe communication channels are established between players and National team coaching staff about match fitness and all before National duty call ups.
Maduka had been back in training for weeks now, Chelle and the rest of the crew cannot claim not to have known that. Maduka was also in the 31 man prelim-list. So a prior notifications about a possible call up must have been sent to Udinese. Maduka was in Goal yesterday for Udinese and was fantastic, His saves kept Udinese in the game.
This is the same mistake we made and carried Uzoho to the previous WCQ and he stunk up the joint denying us a ticket.

Anyway Goodluck to the team.
Mr.Man, go and support the team in Rwanda. I judge Maduka on his performance with SE, not Udinese.
Nwabali has let in more “cheesy” goals than Maduka.
Go and rewatch the Benin Republic game and the friendly against Mali.
I agree. Do you remember the cheesy goal conceded against Morocco in AfCon and Rwanda in AfCon qualifier?
Tunisia you mean?

We can agree to disagree. I will pick Maduka over Stanley, IMHO he’s a better keeper. There’s a reason why he’s a starter for Udinese while your favorite is at Chippa United.
It is news to me that Nwabali competes for the Udinese job. What I am aware of is that both players competed for SE job.
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Mar 11, 2025 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 10:30 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 6:00 pm
We all know Maduka not making the team is really paining you. Kpele. The rest of what you wrote is.... Never mind.
My Guy,
I believe communication channels are established between players and National team coaching staff about match fitness and all before National duty call ups.
Maduka had been back in training for weeks now, Chelle and the rest of the crew cannot claim not to have known that. Maduka was also in the 31 man prelim-list. So a prior notifications about a possible call up must have been sent to Udinese. Maduka was in Goal yesterday for Udinese and was fantastic, His saves kept Udinese in the game.
This is the same mistake we made and carried Uzoho to the previous WCQ and he stunk up the joint denying us a ticket.

Mr.Man, go and support the team in Rwanda. I judge Maduka on his performance with SE, not Udinese.
I agree. Do you remember the cheesy goal conceded against Morocco in AfCon and Rwanda in AfCon qualifier?
Tunisia you mean?

We can agree to disagree. I will pick Maduka over Stanley, IMHO he’s a better keeper. There’s a reason why he’s a starter for Udinese while your favorite is at Chippa United.
It is news to me that Nwabali competed for the Udinese job. What I am aware of is that both play we rs competed for SE job.
One is exposed to better quality players & strikers every weekend while the other plays in the Amapiano league, or on the job experience doesn’t count anymore when selecting the best for the SE?

Again the sledge hammer whipped out for Maduka by SE fans was a bit excessive. Nwabali has let in cheaper goals and we want to turn a blind eye to those?
Tunisia was 3 years ago, we need to move on!

Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 10:39 pm

My Guy,

Tunisia you mean?

It is news to me that Nwabali competed for the Udinese job. What I am aware of is that both play we rs competed for SE job.
One is exposed to better quality players & strikers every weekend while the other plays in the Amapiano league, or on the job experience doesn’t count anymore when selecting the best for the SE?

Again the sledge hammer whipped out for Maduka by SE fans was a bit excessive. Nwabali has let in cheaper goals and we want to turn a blind eye to those?
It means diddly in terms of the club that they play. We had a goalkeeper Uzoho who played for years in Europe even when it was clear several NPFL players were better. Bottomline is compete in SE camp. We had a centerback from a Bundesliga club who stink up the joint in games for the SE and was clearly beliw Semi Ajayi level eventhough Ajayi was not an automatic starter at his club. Bottomline is come to camp and show your quality.

For all the focus on club affiliation, we could not overcome Lesotho local players in Nigeria among other embarassments. It is not about club affiliation but about individual players.
No one should be automatically anointed because of his club affiliation. This is not table soccer.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This is what happens with all these Coaches that don’t really really know our players except on paper

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:04 am This is what happens with all these Coaches that don’t really really know our players except on paper
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

The only let down is Cyril Dessers not making the squad with Boniface and Sadiq making the squad. The rest I can live with. The Papa Daniel guy over Onyeka is understandable if Chelle is looking for a more aggressive midfielder. Aribo makes the squad since we are thin on center halfs and he can play there should there be an injury. Glad to see Tella on the squad. Would have loved to see Okoye but totally understand his lack of action and controversy costing him
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

One must also understand that Chelle can't make wholesale changes in his first two games with no friendlies he has to keep guys who have played for Nigeria before

ugly boy wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 3:28 am One must also understand that Chelle can't make wholesale changes in his first two games with no friendlies he has to keep guys who have played for Nigeria before
SIGNED.
Umaysee

Post by Umaysee »

Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 6:10 pm What's the issue with you and Nwabali. Are Okoye's agent? Standley Nwabali is Super Eagles No 1. Period.

My Guy,

Tunisia you mean?

Psalm 16:7
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 11:23 pm
Tunisia you mean?

It means diddly in terms of the club that they play. We had a goalkeeper Uzoho who played for years in Europe even when it was clear several NPFL players were better. Bottomline is compete in SE camp. We had a centerback from a Bundesliga club who stink up the joint in games for the SE and was clearly beliw Semi Ajayi level eventhough Ajayi was not an automatic starter at his club. Bottomline is come to camp and show your quality.

For all the focus on club affiliation, we could not overcome Lesotho local players in Nigeria among other embarassments. It is not about club affiliation but about individual players.
No one should be automatically anointed because of his club affiliation. This is not table soccer.
Chief,
90% of the boys that struggled against Lesotho and Rwanda few weeks prior were AFCON finalists, so what happened? Coaching!!!

You can put 11 superstars on the pitch, but with bad coaching they will appear like a bunch of rag tag juveniles.

Apart from his good games at ANC 2024, there are no other games post ANC to suggest Nwabali deserves the slot over Maduka, absolutely NONE! The Benin Republic game exposed his weakness…Low shots!

I am a lot less optimistic about our chances of qualification for the World Cup now that the final list has been released. All the same, I wish the SuperEagles the very best of luck🤔❗️

Babalawo wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 10:26 am
Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 11:23 pm

Tunisia you mean?

Chief,
90% of the boys that struggled against Lesotho and Rwanda few weeks prior were AFCON finalists, so what happened? Coaching!!!

You can put 11 superstars on the pitch, but with bad coaching they will appear like a bunch of rag tag juveniles.

Apart from his good games at ANC 2024, there are no other games post ANC to suggest Nwabali deserves the slot over Maduka, absolutely NONE! The Benin Republic game exposed his weakness…Low shots!
You tell me? Yes, was it not the same manager who led the team to a draw, at home, against Lesotho in a World Cup qualifiers. Was he suddenly a bad coach then and then a good coach at the AFCON? So what was it?

On Maduka v Nwabali? We have seen both and sure Nwabali conceded a horrendous goal last time out but we have also see Maduka concede several shocking goals. In essence, for Nigeria, Maduka has committed more errors than his competitor. So why again do you think he should be a starter besides the fact that he 'plays in Europe.'

Very happy for Jordan Torunarigha making the final list. :thumb:

Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 7:32 am
Great for Jordan.
I feel bad for Tella, not only because of the injury itself, but also because he is trying to establish himself in the SE and needs an extended unbroken run in the squad.
Much like Sadiq, it’s like his enemies are strong. :rotf:

I was excited about the 4 wing forwards. I thought that was the one area Chelle got right. But of course he messes up the balance by inviting a defender as a replacement. Is Ejuke injured?!!

What is going on?!

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 8:46 am I was excited about the 4 wing forwards. I thought that was the one area Chelle got right. But of course he messes up the balance by inviting a defender as a replacement. Is Ejuke injured?!!

What is going on?!
Weren’t we the ones shouting how he invited very few CB’s and defenders?

Anyway with this I see Chukwueke starting.

bret- hart wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:14 pm Hmmm. Kayode Bankole has NO Buisness with Super Eagles. Why only 6 defenders?? No Onyeka Frank, No uche? no Emmanuel Dennis?? WTH???
Emmanuel Dennis?? :dream:

Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 7:32 am
I feel for Tella but I am so pleased to see an extra Central Defender. Going into those two games with only 3 CDs was criminal.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."