Page 12 of 31

Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 2-0 (Chukwueze, Awoniyi)

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm I love you Eguavoen :clap:
Can say that again, suddenly there are minnows again, suddenly we get swagger and don’t have to break sweat to be getting scoring chances.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:57 pm
by green4life
donadoni wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:51 pm Chukwueze doesn’t have a fluency he usually has in getting past players
he's being double and triple teamed at every opportunity and even at that he's scored and created a few good chances.

Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 1-0

by txj
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:54 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
oloye wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:52 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm this is a miss-match. The gulf in class is huge...be it the players or the coaching
So is Sudan a minnow? :D
oga mi, I don't know what kind of football them dey play.. it's upsetting .
It's direct and on the counter. Not hard to understand.

Two goals came from setpieces but yes we're going direct

by Kabalega
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:52 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:49 pm Pure comedy.
I'm going to sleep.
No worries. We will wake you when we score again
No. Just let me know how many Eagles twist their ankles dancing around the field.

by 100%Naija
wanaj0 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:46 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:45 pm 2-0!

Awoniyi
You dey stadium. How your own carry see 2-0
They are playing the match in living room :taunt:
mo gbe o. Sorry bro. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by 1naija
Hmmmm! Unstable Tobi, na so you just burst out?

by blueangel
Make Tyrone Ebuei come on now

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:58 pm
by cchinukw
No more of those "the boys are going there to get experience" excuses.

by icee
This goal keeper was MOM in their first game. I think he e even saved a penalty

by cchinukw
1naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:57 pm Hmmmm! Unstable Tobi, na so you just burst out?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm
by joao
In reality, the SE attack is not clicking due slow ball movement and positioning
by the front players. Also, why would the defenders opt for the long inaccurate pass
that results in loss of possession when they could make the short pass to open teammates?

Yes, the SE is winning but we should not fail to see how things are going.

by Goalgetter
Chukwueze is a bit disappointing despite his goal. And Simon is AWOL.

by green4life
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
icee wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm Amoniyi lucky to be where the ball was
How come others were not "lucky" to be where he was? :taunt:

You create your own luck
the more you work hard, the better chances of 'good luck' for you. Awoniyi isn't everyone’s cup of tea but he works hard and his off the ball runs are top level.

by 100%Naija
Riche007 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:49 pm Pure comedy.
I'm going to sleep.
This is the lowest AFCON has sunk. Terrible. My friend. I am off to sleep too.
Just wait for Kenya to qualify for another AFCON so that we set the bar even lower.
thats a serious prayer o. They may need the lawd himself to suit up to earn a spot. For real :taunt:

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:00 pm
by Kabalega
Who even scored the 2nd goal?
I don't think the players know either.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:00 pm
by olu
A problem with Chuwkueze is he can't cross with his right foot and he doesn't stay wide, so every team now knows he's going to cut in and attempt to shoot with his left foot.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:01 pm
by txj
blueangel wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm 2 goals up and looking like its in the bag.

But we could not develop our game the entire half. This is worrisome for the future; perhaps not for this game and not for Sudan.

Sudan with good approach play and connection between the lines, but Nigeria dominant again in defence.
My exact same thoughts.
We seem to only send long balls to our strikers over the midfield. Not good at all.

Good enough for this game though...

by icee
green4life wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
icee wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm Amoniyi lucky to be where the ball was
How come others were not "lucky" to be where he was? :taunt:

You create your own luck
the more you work hard, the better chances of 'good luck' for you. Awoniyi isn't everyone’s cup of tea but he works hard and his off the ball runs are top level.
The above in bold may be taking things a bit too far. Awoniyi needs to take his chances and 1/2 way through game 2...not just not sure yet. Def hard working

by green4life
txj wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm 2 goals up and looking like its in the bag.

But we could not develop our game the entire half. This is worrisome for the future; perhaps not for this game and not for Sudan.

Sudan with good approach play and connection between the lines, but Nigeria dominant again in defence.
We're playing 4141 or more like 4132 because Aribo is usually nowhere near Ndidi. I doubt we will play this away against higher ranked opponents

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:02 pm
by Odas
balo wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:46 pm Was that awoniyi or ekong?
Awoniyi searches for the ball from Ekong. But he found it in the net.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: He 'accidentally' scored. At first. I thought the Sudanese keeper parried the ball into his own net

by 100%Naija
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:00 pm Who even scored the 2nd goal?
I don't think the players know either.
Awoniyi. Deflected off his head and changed direction so he gets credit for it.

by Kabalega
cchinukw wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:58 pm No more of those "the boys are going there to get experience" excuses.
:lol: :lol: They're still learning and growing. :lol: :lol:

by oloye
Goalgetter wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm Chukwueze is a bit disappointing despite his goal. And Simon is AWOL.
I reached my verdict a long time ago,boy is not ready . He gets the ball before thinking of what to do. Many good players already know what they want to do before the ball gets to them. His game is erratic . Maybe it is in the colours of SE that he is struggling,but I see a player who needs to improve his game play. Has eyes for goals no doubt,but his general game play needs an overhaul.