Nigeria vs Sudan 3-1 full time

Riche007
Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 1-0

Post by Riche007 »

100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:54 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:49 pm Pure comedy.
I'm going to sleep.
This is the lowest AFCON has sunk. Terrible. My friend. I am off to sleep too.
See this one...them say make everyone with teeth smile, this meth head sef with nothing for mouth follow open mouth.

Ogolo is Kenya in the tournament? :rotf:
We should be our brother's keeper and petition CAF to create an AFCON-lite tournament so that minnows like Kenya are not left out.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 2-0 (Chukwueze, Awoniyi)

green4life wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
icee wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm Amoniyi lucky to be where the ball was
How come others were not "lucky" to be where he was? :taunt:

You create your own luck
the more you work hard, the better chances of 'good luck' for you. Awoniyi isn't everyone’s cup of tea but he works hard and his off the ball runs are top level.
I like Awoniyi a lot ..he is a 9 i will always have in my team .. bobo nah Power Forward.. more games and the bobo go begin score none stop...men we get options ...not to talk about Vic ..chei

Whoever suggested the beIN Sport Extra link, na you biko. Was it you metal? Thanks bros. I paid 15 stupid bucks for beIN Sports Canada, and they are giving me effing tape delay. :mad: :mad: :mad:

I'm loving this Super Eagles play guys. I am finally seeing what you guys were saying about Joe Aribo. Those of you complaining, abeg cooleh. The boys are tapping. :thumbs: :thumbs: We need a delegation to go and insist that we keep Eguavoen, and sangalo the Portuguese coach back to Primeira 5 or wherever he came from.

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:54 pm Ndidi na no nonsense guy while rest are celebrating he runs to get the ball from the net to go again.
motm for me so far. he's been professional in his approach since minute 1 vs Egypt.

joao wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm In reality, the SE attack is not clicking due slow ball movement and positioning
by the front players. Also, why would the defenders opt for the long inaccurate pass
that results in loss of possession when they could make the short pass to open teammates?

Yes, the SE is winning but we should not fail to see how things are going.
Because there’s not much movement prolly due to the heat and players conserving energy. At least we know they CAN play a high energy game when they need to like they did against Egypt. But it’s a marathon not a sprint and these boys are not robots, if they can take it easy and still get the desired result then even better.

green4life wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:01 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm 2 goals up and looking like its in the bag.

But we could not develop our game the entire half. This is worrisome for the future; perhaps not for this game and not for Sudan.

Sudan with good approach play and connection between the lines, but Nigeria dominant again in defence.
We're playing 4141 or more like 4132 because Aribo is usually nowhere near Ndidi. I doubt we will play this away against higher ranked opponents
If you are correct, perhaps it's a formation under trial

guys 100% niaj is cheap.. in 2022, bobo is still tapping cheap feeds to watch ball... smh .. what do you expect from detoilet people

Riche007 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:02 pm
I'm going to sleep.
See this one...them say make everyone with teeth smile, this meth head sef with nothing for mouth follow open mouth.

We should be our brother's keeper and petition CAF to create an AFCON-lite tournament so that minnows like Kenya are not left out.
AFCON-Lite..now i have heard it all :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Reports shows that there are 4 different Nigerian supporters club in the stadium playing different songs. NFF should put them in check.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:52 pm Clearly as totally strategic approach by SE.
What do you mean?
First, note how they are set defensively. No need to attack Sudan bringing out the ball as they did with Egypt to prevent passes to Salah. In this game, they are allowing Sudan to bring up the ball to prevent them massively back defensively with possible hope of getting behind them I think. But clearly a different approach. Very obvious if you ask me.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Riche007 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:02 pm
I'm going to sleep.

Kenya and Uganda can co-host AfCON to qualify.

From a technical standpoint, not sure of what Eguavoen is doing today. The tempo is very slow. 2 goals from 2 set pieces is good and we hope more goals come in the 2nd half. Why is Chukwueze always wanting to cut in rather than hit the line? It is making him predictable although he is being double marked. Joe Ayodele Aribo is an excellent player defensively and offensively. Kele is not. There is still more work to do and more players to see because the opposition will be tougher than this. All in all, we look good.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

green4life wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:01 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm 2 goals up and looking like its in the bag.

But we could not develop our game the entire half. This is worrisome for the future; perhaps not for this game and not for Sudan.

Sudan with good approach play and connection between the lines, but Nigeria dominant again in defence.
We're playing 4141 or more like 4132 because Aribo is usually nowhere near Ndidi. I doubt we will play this away against higher ranked opponents

Its not the formation per se

Its the development of play and the connectedness of movement and passes, which is not there.

We have gone direct and getting change from that.

But the goals are from Sudan not being able to defend on setpieces

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:02 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:00 pm Who even scored the 2nd goal?
I don't think the players know either.
Awoniyi. Deflected off his head and changed direction so he gets credit for it.
I see. Thanks. The guy didn't even know what was going on. :)

Uncle EII and jette, i hope you taking note of all the abroad Africans asking from free link....

Iwobi coming on

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:04 pm guys 100% niaj is cheap.. in 2022, bobo is still tapping cheap feeds to watch ball... smh .. what do you expect from detoilet people
Dont let me resurrect that tolotolo thread of you committing crimes that would have PETA reps seeking the death penalty for you. I am fiscally responsible not cheap.

Hulu, Disney package, Youtube tv, comcast..and then you want me to add Beinsports too...ara na gba gi dia. You think say i steal the money :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Iwobi in

Goall 3

What a goal by Simon

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

every shot the SE has taken today ( 11) have all been from inside Sudan's 18

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm this is a miss-match. The gulf in class is huge...be it the players or the coaching

If Rohr was the coach, the boys will be huffing and puffing out there

3=0