Euro 2024

Man Ataye
Re: Euro 2024

Post by Man Ataye »

txj wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:34 pm Best game of the tournament so far for me. Superb effort from Austria but the French are a cut above...

Yes oooh. Dat own goal b there undoing. Could had a tied game. The fact france couldn't put more in is telling.

txj wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 7:58 pm In breaking news, Ngolo Kante is still Ngolo Kante...
:biggrin: :biggrin:
N'Golo the Great. :thumbs: My guy, dog bites man is no news. :biggrin:

What is Randal Kolo Muani doing on the French team? They should put him on the next plane back to Paris. Dumbele is only slightly better.

Tx, quick draw McGraw. Sentiments shared. Absolute. When all is said and done, as there was Messi, there was Ngolo King Kante. Plutonian.

...N'golo Kante playing in a back water league and still balling at the highest level, a lesson for those SE players from ye ye leagues too :biggrin:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:15 pm Is it getting much harder to score a goal or are coaches and teams getting worse?

Belgium has De Bruyne, Doku, Leo's, Broussard and Lukaku but they can't score vs a Slovakia team that's average but has well organized defense. What's going on?
...Doku was a headless chicken today, no wonder City plays him as sub.
Reminds of former SE Pius Ikeda, good speedster with almost no end product.

ohsee wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:41 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 7:58 pm In breaking news, Ngolo Kante is still Ngolo Kante...
If N'golo had played in the WC final against Argentina, Messi would still be contenting himself with the look and smell of the World Cup trophy. Mbappe would have scored his hat trick in the first half, and Giroud + Griezmann for don add one each. Kai! What if!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:13 pm So Alaba just wasted his international career with Austria. Abi na Poland I'm join?

Dude could've won a Afcon, Afcon silver and Bronze and gone to the WC a couple times. Instead he just got knocked out of everything with Austria. I wonder if it was worth it.
...but all those trophies and medals at Bayern is worth more than afcon, abi?

Man Ataye wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:36 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:34 pm Best game of the tournament so far for me. Superb effort from Austria but the French are a cut above...
Yes oooh. Dat own goal b there undoing. Could had a tied game. The fact france couldn't put more in is telling.
Both teams played with composure and focus. Just that one team had to lose,
which is what competition is all about.
I can only imagine the day when our SE will bring such team cohesion and discipline
to their game instead of the 'sign-wave, up and down' they display in every game.

mcal wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 11:25 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:13 pm So Alaba just wasted his international career with Austria. Abi na Poland I'm join?

Dude could've won a Afcon, Afcon silver and Bronze and gone to the WC a couple times. Instead he just got knocked out of everything with Austria. I wonder if it was worth it.
...but all those trophies and medals at Bayern is worth more than afcon, abi?
I’m assuming he’d still be at Bayern even if he played for Nigeria. No?

txj wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:51 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:13 pm France is pretty much playing with 4 CBs.

This Hernandez is a left back
Theo played about 4 games for AC Milan in January as a CB. His brother, Leo can play CB and RB. To avoid confusion, maybe I should have said France has 4 players on the field with experience playing CB.

ohsee wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:35 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:13 pm France is pretty much playing with 4 CBs.
Kounde only thinks he is a CB. He plays RB for Barcelona, has mostly played RB for France, and plays the position damn well.
lol…Chief, I thought he played mostly the CB position with Sevilla. I could be wrong o!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 11:22 pm
ohsee wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:41 pm
If N'golo had played in the WC final against Argentina, Messi would still be contenting himself with the look and smell of the World Cup trophy. Mbappe would have scored his hat trick in the first half, and Giroud + Griezmann for don add one each. Kai! What if!
:biggrin:
My guy, the gods of football wanted Messi to win, das all I can say. France for still win am though if Kolo Muani had put away his one on one. :mad: My bros, I still dey vex.....

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:11 am
ohsee wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:35 pm
Kounde only thinks he is a CB. He plays RB for Barcelona, has mostly played RB for France, and plays the position damn well.
lol…Chief, I thought he played mostly the CB position with Sevilla. I could be wrong o!
Possible that you are right. I never watched him with Sevilla. He is too short to be a modern CB. He is listed at 5 11, and I suspect he is closer to 5 10. Let him continue for France at RB. I saw him pocket Mbappe in the Champions League PSG v Barcelona, and I knew he was born to play that position. France has a million quality centre backs who are well over six feet, the most outstanding being Konate and Saliba, both 6 4.

Some comments on this thread are an A-Z guide as to why Nigerian football ⚽️ has so many problems. Long term planning and vision are like science fiction in Nigerian football. When Deschamps became France’s 🇫🇷 manager, many of his players were little kids. Warren Zaire-Emery was a 4yo boy and Mbappe was only 10yo. France’s win over Austria 🇦🇹 was Deschamps 100th victory as France manager. Joachim Low of Germany 🇩🇪 is the only European national team manager with more victories than Deschamps.

Both Low and Deschamps were in charge for 8 years before they won their first trophy. 🏆 Their countries stuck with them because they believed in them, and the patience paid dividends as both France and Germany won the World Cup. Both Low and Deschamps would have been fired had they got the same results with Nigeria, and would not have been allowed to stay in the job long enough to win the World Cup.

If Nigeria 🇳🇬 lost its first game at the World Cup to Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦 (as Argentina 🇦🇷 did), the coach would probably have been fired and would not have been allowed to stay in the job to win the World Cup (as Argentina did with Lionel Scaloni).

None of the countries I have seen so far can beat Naija.

geesh, Captain America let ohsee's barber cut his hair

King Futcha wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 6:47 am geesh, Captain America let ohsee's barber cut his hair

That cannot be a real picture! :woot: I call AI! :woot: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

wiseone wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:16 am Some comments on this thread are an A-Z guide as to why Nigerian football ⚽️ has so many problems. Long term planning and vision are like science fiction in Nigerian football. When Deschamps became France’s 🇫🇷 manager, many of his players were little kids. Warren Zaire-Emery was a 4yo boy and Mbappe was only 10yo. France’s win over Austria 🇦🇹 was Deschamps 100th victory as France manager. Joachim Low of Germany 🇩🇪 is the only European national team manager with more victories than Deschamps.

Both Low and Deschamps were in charge for 8 years before they won their first trophy. 🏆 Their countries stuck with them because they believed in them, and the patience paid dividends as both France and Germany won the World Cup. Both Low and Deschamps would have been fired had they got the same results with Nigeria, and would not have been allowed to stay in the job long enough to win the World Cup.

If Nigeria 🇳🇬 lost its first game at the World Cup to Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦 (as Argentina 🇦🇷 did), the coach would probably have been fired and would not have been allowed to stay in the job to win the World Cup (as Argentina did with Lionel Scaloni).
...we have serious problem in Nigeria, not holding the ogas at the top responsible.
When things go wrong na the people at the bottom every tom d#$% and harry will blame.

King Futcha wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 6:47 am geesh, Captain America let ohsee's barber cut his hair

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
See yoroyoro Amelikan. No do now make I post ya pikshure with those fugly haircuts that are only right for a 100% fugly bobo. :biggrin: As for ohsee, him no get barber, because, as everyone who has met ohsee knows, he is clean-shaven. :thumbs:

ohsee wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 1:14 pm

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
See yoroyoro Amelikan. No do now make I post ya pikshure with those fugly haircuts that are only right for a 100% fugly bobo. :biggrin: As for ohsee, him no get barber, because, as everyone who has met ohsee knows, he is clean-shaven. :thumbs:
i know someone as cheap as you wouldn't pay for a haircut but i couldn't think of anyone else to insult, sorry clay.

Coach wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:56 pm Tx, quick draw McGraw. Sentiments shared. Absolute. When all is said and done, as there was Messi, there was Ngolo King Kante. Plutonian.
Coachito, I suspect txj was subtly mocking N'Golo. See all his previous comments about the universally acclaimed King and GOAT of DMs. He prefers the pretender Busquets. :biggrin:

Portugal playing some beautiful footie.
But still tied at nil.