Euro 2024
Re: Euro 2024
Yes oooh. Dat own goal b there undoing. Could had a tied game. The fact france couldn't put more in is telling.
What is Randal Kolo Muani doing on the French team? They should put him on the next plane back to Paris. Dumbele is only slightly better.
Tx, quick draw McGraw. Sentiments shared. Absolute. When all is said and done, as there was Messi, there was Ngolo King Kante. Plutonian.
...N'golo Kante playing in a back water league and still balling at the highest level, a lesson for those SE players from ye ye leagues too 

...Doku was a headless chicken today, no wonder City plays him as sub.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:15 pm Is it getting much harder to score a goal or are coaches and teams getting worse?
Belgium has De Bruyne, Doku, Leo's, Broussard and Lukaku but they can't score vs a Slovakia team that's average but has well organized defense. What's going on?
Reminds of former SE Pius Ikeda, good speedster with almost no end product.
- Scipio Africanus
If N'golo had played in the WC final against Argentina, Messi would still be contenting himself with the look and smell of the World Cup trophy. Mbappe would have scored his hat trick in the first half, and Giroud + Griezmann for don add one each. Kai! What if!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

...but all those trophies and medals at Bayern is worth more than afcon, abi?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:13 pm So Alaba just wasted his international career with Austria. Abi na Poland I'm join?
Dude could've won a Afcon, Afcon silver and Bronze and gone to the WC a couple times. Instead he just got knocked out of everything with Austria. I wonder if it was worth it.
Both teams played with composure and focus. Just that one team had to lose,
which is what competition is all about.
I can only imagine the day when our SE will bring such team cohesion and discipline
to their game instead of the 'sign-wave, up and down' they display in every game.
I’m assuming he’d still be at Bayern even if he played for Nigeria. No?mcal wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 11:25 pm...but all those trophies and medals at Bayern is worth more than afcon, abi?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:13 pm So Alaba just wasted his international career with Austria. Abi na Poland I'm join?
Dude could've won a Afcon, Afcon silver and Bronze and gone to the WC a couple times. Instead he just got knocked out of everything with Austria. I wonder if it was worth it.
- packerland
Theo played about 4 games for AC Milan in January as a CB. His brother, Leo can play CB and RB. To avoid confusion, maybe I should have said France has 4 players on the field with experience playing CB.
- packerland
lol…Chief, I thought he played mostly the CB position with Sevilla. I could be wrong o!
Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 11:22 pmIf N'golo had played in the WC final against Argentina, Messi would still be contenting himself with the look and smell of the World Cup trophy. Mbappe would have scored his hat trick in the first half, and Giroud + Griezmann for don add one each. Kai! What if!

My guy, the gods of football wanted Messi to win, das all I can say. France for still win am though if Kolo Muani had put away his one on one.

Possible that you are right. I never watched him with Sevilla. He is too short to be a modern CB. He is listed at 5 11, and I suspect he is closer to 5 10. Let him continue for France at RB. I saw him pocket Mbappe in the Champions League PSG v Barcelona, and I knew he was born to play that position. France has a million quality centre backs who are well over six feet, the most outstanding being Konate and Saliba, both 6 4.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:11 amlol…Chief, I thought he played mostly the CB position with Sevilla. I could be wrong o!
Some comments on this thread are an A-Z guide as to why Nigerian football
has so many problems. Long term planning and vision are like science fiction in Nigerian football. When Deschamps became France’s
manager, many of his players were little kids. Warren Zaire-Emery was a 4yo boy and Mbappe was only 10yo. France’s win over Austria
was Deschamps 100th victory as France manager. Joachim Low of Germany
is the only European national team manager with more victories than Deschamps.
Both Low and Deschamps were in charge for 8 years before they won their first trophy.
Their countries stuck with them because they believed in them, and the patience paid dividends as both France and Germany won the World Cup. Both Low and Deschamps would have been fired had they got the same results with Nigeria, and would not have been allowed to stay in the job long enough to win the World Cup.
If Nigeria
lost its first game at the World Cup to Saudi Arabia
(as Argentina
did), the coach would probably have been fired and would not have been allowed to stay in the job to win the World Cup (as Argentina did with Lionel Scaloni).
Both Low and Deschamps were in charge for 8 years before they won their first trophy.
If Nigeria
None of the countries I have seen so far can beat Naija.
- Site Admin
geesh, Captain America let ohsee's barber cut his hair

- Scipio Africanus
That cannot be a real picture!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

...we have serious problem in Nigeria, not holding the ogas at the top responsible.wiseone wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:16 am Some comments on this thread are an A-Z guide as to why Nigerian footballhas so many problems. Long term planning and vision are like science fiction in Nigerian football. When Deschamps became France’s
manager, many of his players were little kids. Warren Zaire-Emery was a 4yo boy and Mbappe was only 10yo. France’s win over Austria
was Deschamps 100th victory as France manager. Joachim Low of Germany
is the only European national team manager with more victories than Deschamps.
Both Low and Deschamps were in charge for 8 years before they won their first trophy.Their countries stuck with them because they believed in them, and the patience paid dividends as both France and Germany won the World Cup. Both Low and Deschamps would have been fired had they got the same results with Nigeria, and would not have been allowed to stay in the job long enough to win the World Cup.
If Nigerialost its first game at the World Cup to Saudi Arabia
(as Argentina
did), the coach would probably have been fired and would not have been allowed to stay in the job to win the World Cup (as Argentina did with Lionel Scaloni).
When things go wrong na the people at the bottom every tom d#$% and harry will blame.

See yoroyoro Amelikan. No do now make I post ya pikshure with those fugly haircuts that are only right for a 100% fugly bobo.

- Site Admin
i know someone as cheap as you wouldn't pay for a haircut but i couldn't think of anyone else to insult, sorry clay.
Coachito, I suspect txj was subtly mocking N'Golo. See all his previous comments about the universally acclaimed King and GOAT of DMs. He prefers the pretender Busquets.

Portugal playing some beautiful footie.
But still tied at nil.