Official Game Thread: Argentina vs Nigeria 1 - 0 Final
Breaking News: Telemundo says Obasi will not be starting and Nsofor will not be captain for this game
Last edited by Kenovski on Sat Aug 23, 2008 4:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....
Anonymous
Anonymous
NTA too don begin their coverage. Pre-game show.
- Its a Goal
KASSAI Viktor, HUN - Referee
SKOMINA Damir, SLO - 4th Official
EROS Gabor, HUN - Assistant Referee
VAMOS Tibor, HUN - Assistant Referee 2
SKOMINA Damir, SLO - 4th Official
EROS Gabor, HUN - Assistant Referee
VAMOS Tibor, HUN - Assistant Referee 2
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
It shouldn't matter who the captain is but I am surprised Obasi is not starting. Maybe he is the joker up Siasia's sleave.Abbey wrote:Yeah. That one surprise me. It looks like Obasi is coming in from the bench.Kenovski wrote:Telemundo says Obasi will not be starting and Nsofor is not captain
... very strange decision IMO.![]()
But I am not the coach.
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....
Anonymous
Anonymous
- Its a Goal
Telemundo is a premium package for Dish Network customers[color=brown]mcal[/color] wrote:Telemundo will not do commercial in-between.Its a Goal wrote: Actually it is going to be on NBC socceer HD so that means commercial free viewing.
Andrea Cantor won't go for it.
So if CNBC do commer just switch to tlmund

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
I guess the one against CIV don't count....Its a Goal wrote:Food for thought: Argentina has yet to conceed a goal.

...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
- bret- hart
- GREENWHITEGREEN
Telemundo comes with my TWC basic cable.Its a Goal wrote:Telemundo is a premium package for Dish Network customers[color=brown]mcal[/color] wrote:Telemundo will not do commercial in-between.Its a Goal wrote: Actually it is going to be on NBC socceer HD so that means commercial free viewing.
Andrea Cantor won't go for it.
So if CNBC do commer just switch to tlmund.
-Simpli fy -
*Edit * Naija for Life
Last edited by 100%Naija on Sat Aug 23, 2008 4:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Two as a matter of fact. CIV and Holland.tfco wrote:nope, a team scored on them...I thinkIts a Goal wrote:Food for thought: Argentina has yet to conceed a goal.
- GREENWHITEGREEN
Heard he was injured just before he scored and SS was getting ready to sub him. May be still nursing the knockKenovski wrote:It shouldn't matter who the captain is but I am surprised Obasi is not starting. Maybe he is the joker up Siasia's sleave.Abbey wrote:Yeah. That one surprise me. It looks like Obasi is coming in from the bench.Kenovski wrote:Telemundo says Obasi will not be starting and Nsofor is not captain
... very strange decision IMO.![]()
But I am not the coach.

- Its a Goal
So I thought until I checked this.[color=brown]tfco[/color] wrote:nope, a team scored on them...I thinkIts a Goal wrote: Food for thought: Argentina has yet to conceed a goal.
I don wake up o, i had about 10 dreams in 4 hours, but my body still dey kampe, lets go EAGLES !!!!!!
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
- Mister Dolly