Official Game Thread: Argentina vs Nigeria 1 - 0 Final

Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Breaking News: Telemundo says Obasi will not be starting and Nsofor will not be captain for this game
Last edited by Kenovski on Sat Aug 23, 2008 4:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Its a Goal wrote:Actually it is going to be on NBC socceer HD so that means commercial free viewing :D.
Yep heading to my friends house to watch there with my boys on HD the ultimate experience.
riverine

Post by riverine »

I am so sleepy. But I have to stay up!
One day your life will flash before your eyes. Make sure it's worth watching!

A life without knowledge is death in disguise.

Its a Goal wrote:Actually it is going to be on NBC socceer HD so that means commercial free viewing :D.
Telemundo will not do commercial in-between.
Andrea Cantor won't go for it.
So if CNBC do commer just switch to tlmund :?

NTA too don begin their coverage. Pre-game show.

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Kenovski wrote:Telemundo says Obasi will not be starting and Nsofor is not captain
Yeah. That one surprise me. It looks like Obasi is coming in from the bench.

... very strange decision IMO. :shock:

But I am not the coach.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

KASSAI Viktor, HUN - Referee
SKOMINA Damir, SLO - 4th Official
EROS Gabor, HUN - Assistant Referee
VAMOS Tibor, HUN - Assistant Referee 2
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Abbey wrote:
Kenovski wrote:Telemundo says Obasi will not be starting and Nsofor is not captain

But I am not the coach.
It shouldn't matter who the captain is but I am surprised Obasi is not starting. Maybe he is the joker up Siasia's sleave.
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous

Its a Goal wrote:Food for thought: Argentina has yet to conceed a goal.
nope, a team scored on them...I think

[color=brown]mcal[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Actually it is going to be on NBC socceer HD so that means commercial free viewing :D.
Telemundo is a premium package for Dish Network customers :(.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ukblack

Post by ukblack »

Holland
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

I guess the one against CIV don't count.... :?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

why is Promise starting??? :?

doctoryinka

Post by doctoryinka »

2 actually
Ivory Coast and Holland
JESUS IS LORD
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]mcal[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Actually it is going to be on NBC socceer HD so that means commercial free viewing :D.
Telemundo is a premium package for Dish Network customers :(.
Telemundo comes with my TWC basic cable.
-Simpli fy -

*Edit * Naija for Life
Last edited by 100%Naija on Sat Aug 23, 2008 4:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Two as a matter of fact. CIV and Holland.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Gongo Aso Kutupu Ayo.

-Simpli fy -

Kenovski wrote:
Abbey wrote:

But I am not the coach.
It shouldn't matter who the captain is but I am surprised Obasi is not starting. Maybe he is the joker up Siasia's sleave.
Heard he was injured just before he scored and SS was getting ready to sub him. May be still nursing the knock :?

[color=brown]tfco[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Food for thought: Argentina has yet to conceed a goal.
So I thought until I checked this.

Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Signing off for now...... Got to watch this match. My hands are shaking. Good luck Nigeria!!!

Anonymous
Player

Post by Player »

I don wake up o, i had about 10 dreams in 4 hours, but my body still dey kampe, lets go EAGLES !!!!!!
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Robbynice wrote:NTA too don begin their coverage. Pre-game show.
The NTA anchor is so nervous he's struggling to get out his words..:lol:
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."