Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?
Moderator: Moderator Team
- Chimurenga Rebel
Re: Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
- Chimurenga Rebel
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
- Chimurenga Rebel
Some naija boy I know dey rep us for Brazil... Bobo dey htown based, going gaga
So ghana carry only 16 athletes. ..dem for no come at all
- Chimurenga Rebel
Kenyan legend Kip Keino is honoured by the IOC.

Gudo wrote:Kenyan legend Kip Keino is honoured by the IOC.![]()

I like thatGudo wrote:

- Chimurenga Rebel
Surely there will never be another opening ceremony with this much a$$ on display.
Somebody get Kash'n' Karry 

Are trying to skip showing Nigeria?
73 athletes from naija
- Omo Eniyan
No. NBC will show all countries this year but they will stagger everything around their commercials. That's part of the reason that CEs in other countries have seen them all while we are still in the middle of it.1naija wrote:Are trying to skip showing Nigeria?
"If you even dream of beating me, you better wake up and apologize." - Mohammed Ali
The amount of sex that's about to happen in the games village in the coming weeks! My goodness!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- Chimurenga Rebel
Each of the athletes are getting 42 condomsbushboy wrote:The amount of sex that's about to happen in the games village in the coming weeks! My goodness!!

Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
Lol...I saw a few girls on that USA track team that I'd have my eye on if I was an athlete at the games!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- Omo Eniyan
so no be only me notice.niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
Hmmmm...corruption no good o.
"If you even dream of beating me, you better wake up and apologize." - Mohammed Ali
They look like P.E. teachersOmo Eniyan wrote:so no be only me notice.niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
I figured...Omo Eniyan wrote:No. NBC will show all countries this year but they will stagger everything around their commercials. That's part of the reason that CEs in other countries have seen them all while we are still in the middle of it.1naija wrote:Are trying to skip showing Nigeria?

My people I saw it too but I just figured I thank God for little things like the fact that we made it to Brazil all at instead of whining about everythingniyi wrote:They look like P.E. teachersOmo Eniyan wrote:so no be only me notice.niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
True dat. It's not whining though, I'm just saying.Robbynice wrote:My people I saw it too but I just figured I thank God for little things like the fact that we made it to Brazil all at instead of whining about everythingniyi wrote:They look like P.E. teachersOmo Eniyan wrote:so no be only me notice.niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.