Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Chimurenga Rebel
Re: Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

Some naija boy I know dey rep us for Brazil... Bobo dey htown based, going gaga

So ghana carry only 16 athletes. ..dem for no come at all

Chimurenga Rebel

Kenyan legend Kip Keino is honoured by the IOC. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Gudo wrote:Kenyan legend Kip Keino is honoured by the IOC. :thumbs: :thumbs:
:thumbs:

Gudo wrote:Image
I like that :thumbs:

Chimurenga Rebel

Surely there will never be another opening ceremony with this much a$$ on display. :taunt: Somebody get Kash'n' Karry :rotf:

Are trying to skip showing Nigeria?

73 athletes from naija

Omo Eniyan

Post by Omo Eniyan »

1naija wrote:Are trying to skip showing Nigeria?
No. NBC will show all countries this year but they will stagger everything around their commercials. That's part of the reason that CEs in other countries have seen them all while we are still in the middle of it.
"If you even dream of beating me, you better wake up and apologize." - Mohammed Ali

The amount of sex that's about to happen in the games village in the coming weeks! My goodness!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Chimurenga Rebel

bushboy wrote:The amount of sex that's about to happen in the games village in the coming weeks! My goodness!!
Each of the athletes are getting 42 condoms :rotf: , how they decided to give them 42 only God knows.

Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.

Lol...I saw a few girls on that USA track team that I'd have my eye on if I was an athlete at the games!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Omo Eniyan

Post by Omo Eniyan »

niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
so no be only me notice.

Hmmmm...corruption no good o.
"If you even dream of beating me, you better wake up and apologize." - Mohammed Ali

Omo Eniyan wrote:
niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
so no be only me notice.
They look like P.E. teachers

Omo Eniyan wrote:
1naija wrote:Are trying to skip showing Nigeria?
No. NBC will show all countries this year but they will stagger everything around their commercials. That's part of the reason that CEs in other countries have seen them all while we are still in the middle of it.
I figured... :clap: :clap: :clap:

niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
so no be only me notice.
My people I saw it too but I just figured I thank God for little things like the fact that we made it to Brazil all at instead of whining about everything

niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
so no be only me notice.
My people I saw it too but I just figured I thank God for little things like the fact that we made it to Brazil all at instead of whining about everything
True dat. It's not whining though, I'm just saying.