NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Algeria qualify
Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

The Eagle wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:50 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:45 pm I can only laugh. :lol:
You laugh .... Argentine fans are worried that their team is at risk of dropping 3 points before the tournament even starts.
Oga, I'm worried we're dropping all 9 - not even dropping - just giving them away.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Nigeria needs a brand new ultra modern retractable roof stadium.

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:54 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:51 pm A labored 1-1 game.

Over to the Rohrbots...

If we can stop this business of rohrbots...A poor coach is a poor coach, regardless...
But he is and shown to be a poor coach. Na you guys who keep making excuses for the lack of any noticeable growth of the team that we have problems with.

I have repeatedly told you that he is coach for non-footballing reasons.

100%Naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:40 pm How can so called pro players not know how to properly cross a ball? My 10 years old can do it with relative ease!!!
I've been asking this question for almost twenty years.

Rohr has his major flaws and all but my God our players don't seem like they take personal time to work on their techniques. Messi, Beckham, Kobe, Stehp spent hours and hours after training taking hundreds of set pieces and shots and free throws so that come match time it's almost a given that they'll hit their target. Our players just seem like they pack their bags and head home after team training. With the exception of Jay Jay I've not seen a Super Eaglee player improve his set piece or shot taking technique over the course of their career. They always stagnate. Even Ndidi that used to be fairly decent seems to have stagnated, possibly regressed, at least consistency wise.

Nurture over nature man.

Anyways we live to fight another day.

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:52 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:51 pm I hope they escort Rohr straight to the airport.
You don't mean what you are saying...

You like ****

You believe the results are what matters.
Ironically, there was no result today, just dumb luck. Sooner or later, our luck is bound to run out❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FT: Algeria 2 Burkina Faso 2
Algeria qualified for the playoff.

...a select top 11 players from the local league will beat this Cape Verde side and other teams in our group.
The display was pathetic.
This is not coach's fault, but the so called professional footballers.

The ref is blowing early so that he can check the score of Algeria...lol

Shownoja wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:54 pm Good game. The SE have grown
Really? Good game? Well, I didn't watch the first half, so you might be correct, perhaps

Burkina Faso put up a very good fight, they can hold their head high... Algeria qualifies.
gurrano

Post by gurrano »

Now I would like to see how all those who have been defending Rohr will spin this. Honestly if this man is not fired I will totally give up on the Eagles as there is only so much pressure that my heart can take. This one done pass Arsenal obsession with Wenger..

LOL.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Wow!! Huffing and puffing to a draw in Lagos against the Cape Verdes of this world. How times have changed.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

We did top the group
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:52 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:51 pm I hope they escort Rohr straight to the airport.
You don't mean what you are saying...

You like ****

You believe the results are what matters.

gurrano wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:57 pm Now I would like to see how all those who have been defending Rohr will spin this. Honestly if this man is not fired I will totally give up on the Eagles as there is only so much pressure that my heart can take. This one done pass Arsenal obsession with Wenger..
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I hear you, bro. Actually, I agree with you. I am in the same boat with you.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:55 pm Nigeria needs a brand new ultra modern retractable roof stadium.
So, given all of our problems as a footballing nation, a stadium with a retractable roof is your priority? Talk about putting the cart before the horsy❗️

solo

Post by solo »

The midfield needs a lot of work, Iwobi did well tracking back and forth

gurrano wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:57 pm Now I would like to see how all those who have been defending Rohr will spin this. Honestly if this man is not fired I will totally give up on the Eagles as there is only so much pressure that my heart can take. This one done pass Arsenal obsession with Wenger..
I guess the Algerian coach should be fired as well, because they drew (2-2) with Burkina Faso at home today, right? Y'all better wake up, there's no easy team in Africa anymore.

highbury wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:56 pm The ref is blowing early so that he can check the score of Algeria...lol
You sef see am!

Odas wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:52 pm Well; at least, we qualified for the next round
...abi o. Only the NFA will get a bag full of money to pay the coach, then una fit find the knight in shinning armor :lol:
Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPE VERDE 1 Live!!!

iworo wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pm
I guess the Algerian coach should be fired as well, because they drew (2-2) with Burkina Faso at home today, right? Y'all better wake up, there's no easy team in Africa anymore.
Burkina Faso and Cape Verde, Which is the easy team! Burkina Faso :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:57 pm
LOL.
...throwing around the word fire any how. Damn pay the man you no fit, na to fire fire fire :mad: